Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
748 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here if you go to college
Night Auditor (Former Employee), San Angelo, TXMay 30, 2014
Pros: good pay(for a college student)
Cons: drama, management, hours, customers
If your a single out-on-your-own down to earth person who likes money, go for it. If you go to school or are married, or you want a job that will lift you to new heights, keep looking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Front Desk and Customer Service (Current Employee), Marion, NCMay 29, 2014
I have currently been at Comfort Inn for 3 years and have only received a 75 cent raise and no benefits. I make $8/hour and it is hard for me to support myself. I struggle week to week and cannot afford insurance. Love my co-workers and every day is pretty much the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic productive work enviroment
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Blacksburg, VAMay 28, 2014
We all work well as a team and it makes all tasks light. I learned to work well with women of many different ages in a close manual labor enviroment. The management is very understanding and does well with their organization to make our days go by well. All co-workers are team members as well as work family. The job is not hard at all because of the – more... time and the energy we put into our task and work well as a team to accomplish what needs to be done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Dover, OHMay 28, 2014
Wonderful place to work. I was always treated with the utmost respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
GSA-Guest Service Agent/ Night Auditor (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSMay 28, 2014
This job was horrible we had to lie to the customers about bed bugs the management was horrible had to work 80+ hours just to get a decent check.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Houston, TXMay 26, 2014
A typical day at work is checking in and out guests. constantly being in contact with co workers and guests. Management is always there to help out. Threrereally is no hard part to the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ITS A GREAT JOB
Guest Service Agent/Night Audit (Current Employee), El Dorado, ARMay 25, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: no benefits
ITS A GREAT JOB BUT I DONT FEEL ITS SOMEWHERE YOU SHOULD TRY TO MAKE A CAREER OUT OF. BECAUSE THEY DONT OFFER YOU MUCH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Wichita, KSMay 21, 2014
Pros: management tries to work with the individual
Cons: not enough hours and no insurance
Comfort Inn & Suites is a place to work if the individual is wanting to learn the fundamentals of working with people, and the daily chores that the individual would do in their own home. I have learned a lot working for Comfort Inn & Suites such as; dealing with management, and corporate. The only thing that is hard is doing the deep cleans which involves – more... flipping the mattress, moving the furniture. I enjoy working with my co-workers. I listen and they like that, I am very dependable, but there are times I am taken advantage of. I never dodge nobody. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Newport News, VAMay 21, 2014
Love working with guests. Employer was okay but very cheap.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hour
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 21, 2014
Pros: flexible working hour
Cons: may have to work at night shift
change working schedule almost every month. more workload when high season. A lot time to communicate with guest in the hotel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun intersting enviroment
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee), Monroe, MIMay 19, 2014
Pros: pool and excersice room
Cons: not enough hours/ no schedule
I cleaned rooms and checked on the guest to make sure they had everything they wanted. The hardest thing was making sure the girls shared the sheets so everyone had enough for there rooms to be stripped and changed. We always had stocked carts for room supplies so we never needed to run back and forth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ingles
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Spartanburg, SCMay 16, 2014
Cons: everything
Its bad. Don't work here unless you HAVE too. Don't let them fool you...once you start making over a certin dollar amount they target you to fire you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
General Manager (Former Employee), Meridian, IDMay 15, 2014
Pros: great work schedule allowing me balance work and life.
Cons: hotel sold
Rim was an exceptional management company! I enjoyed every minute of my day! My team was one to rave about and I still do to this day. The schedule was mine to make as I wished and my employers were super nice! Rim was there to guide us all step by step and at the same time made it so much fun to learn new things. I have learned the most from this company – more... and I take it to every job I go to and implement the culture. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Other than premeditated gossip and slander, this job was fantastic.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), East Moline, ILMay 14, 2014
Pros: none.
Cons: health care, co-workers, management, gossip, etc.
A typical day at work was relatively silent and gave me ample time to make sure all of the work I needed to complete was done. Until the last few months, that is. After a few slacking employees were cut, the search for replacements was on, and the manager had 'managed' to hire on the worst customer service attendants I have ever met. And, on top of – more... treating customers poorly, also did not feel that they needed to print or fill out paperwork. So, my job in the last months became a marathon of doing everyones paperwork and laundry portions. As well as fixing bad customer interaction situations. The hardest part of the job was essentially working 6 days a week and only getting paid minimum wage with no benefit opportunities. The most enjoyable part of the job was when everything went right and I had time to just do my own job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My days at work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Marietta, OHMay 13, 2014
My typical day at work was basically getting everything ready for the day such as stocking my cart with the supplies that I needed to clean the rooms. I learned how to clean the rooms the proper way and learned that you need to have each room done within a specific amount of time. The management was ok I wasn't really pleased with how the management – more... worked, my co-workers were very friendly and fun to be around, I always got along with my co-workers and because of them I loved my job because they were always there to talk to while I was getting my job done. The hardest part of the job was trying to get all the rooms done within the matter time I was given. The fun part about my job was when we could go to the restaurant located inside the hotel to get pop or tea during lunch. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLMay 12, 2014
I am personally offended by the management as well as ownership of this place. I was offered a certain job, took that job, and when the job changed and they required more, I was persecuted for not being able to give them more. I was working 2 jobs and have a family. When I could not cut my hours at my other job to give them all my time, I was treated – more... horribly by management who would go tell the owners stuff about me and try to get me in trouble. I guess hoping that I would eventually cave, I turned in my 2 weeks notice and worked every single day. Then on my last day I turned in my uniform freshly cleaned and wished everyone the best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work on part time basis
Room Attendant (Current Employee), McDonough, GAMay 6, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers
Cons: bad co-workers
My overall experience has been good. Management has always given me support when asked. Would like to enjoy having Sundays off on a rotational basis without requesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
GENERAL MANAGER/MARKETING MANAGER (Current Employee), Humble, TXMay 2, 2014
Pros: my employees and guests are the best part of my job. i love working and communicating with others.
Cons: hiring and firing, guest complaints.
Everything is great. This is a family business which is harder than anything else. I love it the employees I have 12. I want to do something that I love to do which is marketing and advertising.

I want to feel like I did something for myself and prove myself to everyone. I want to work and be proud of myself. Please give me a chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical cleaning job
Housekeeping duties, cleaning and some customer (Former Employee), Tomah, WIMay 1, 2014
Pros: great hours most of the time with ok pay
Cons: some days were too long
it was an okay place to work long hours some days and it wasn't always pleasant
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to deal with different people
Supervisor Luis A. Diaz (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMay 1, 2014
Pros: free air conditioning
Cons: no breaks or lunches
Working at the comfort Inn & suites was an ok experience, I learned to deal with different people.