Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 109 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON15 March 2012
Wonderful co-workers and management. Loyal and friendly client-base. Never a dull moment!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON13 May 2015
Learned to work in a fast paced environment
Team Work skills
Customer service
Cleaning Supplies
Busy hotel environment; kept busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 November 2013
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 November 2012
very good work environment, friendly atmosphare,
but few hours work.
Pros
pleasant atmosphare
Cons
not enough hours work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 January 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON26 October 2013
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Pros
more than min. wage
Cons
work 1 day per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
erasonable management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 August 2012
maintain job quality, friendly co workers, working on the weekends at all the time was very stressfull but manageble
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON18 September 2012
Enjoy working with the public, co-workers are terrific to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is making the guests happy
Pros
meeting people
Cons
complaints are never fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 April 2014
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Cons
stress on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON30 May 2014
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Pros
Break every 2 hours
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON11 August 2013
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
call in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning rooms
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 August 2012
Stock my cart if, strip all bedding and towels from room, taking them down to the laundry room, them clean each room to hotel standards,
Pros
not far from where i live
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and fun place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 May 2014
The greatest team.
Managing 2 hotels on the same time, opening and closure of department.
Always won highest places in hotel inspections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at with great people
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 June 2014
I enjoyed working at Comfort Inn hotel, with all the great staff and amazing manager. Place felt like home!
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOUSEKEEPER
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB22 April 2014
I USUALLY HAD 14 ROOMS TO CLEAN PER DAY .THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING ROOMS AFTER GUESTS PARTIED.THE STAFF WAS GREAT THERE, WE WERE LIKE A FAMILY
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON18 February 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Meadowvale22 April 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay
Front Desk/ Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB29 July 2012
The owners are very nice to work for but it dosnt pay enough for me to have the life i want.
Pros
layed back
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON28 November 2012
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with
Pros
good attitude
Cons
some times no guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON16 January 2014
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Midnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,957 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4