Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
774 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Sanford, FLJuly 9, 2014
Pros: awesome meeting and coworkers
Cons: no benefits
My days are always a great. Management is good with us, works around our schedule and tells us every time we are doing something good. There really isnt a hard part about my job been here for 4 years. what i enjoy the most is meeting and helping different people each and every day
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Guest Services Associate (Current Employee), San Angelo, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: the job itself is enjoyable
Cons: no breaks, eating lunches while working
Typically, I come to work and check all of the arrivals for the day. Then I print off all of the reports to keep track of everything if the computer system goes down. I review reports from previous days that either I was not present for or just the previous 24 hours. Furthermore, I continue the day with checking guests in, making reservations, handling – more... accounts, fixing problems, and filing the necessary paperwork, along with other duties.
I've learned how to manuver throughout the Choice Advantage computer system and how to handle various situations with different guests.
Management has been newly placed and the guest services manager doesn't know how to work all of the positions yet, and I will be training her on the Audit soon, at her availablity. Then, they are not allowing any overtime, even when it's necessary to work in all sick days or call ins.
My co-workers do their jobs, but lose sight of certain small tasks that need to be done without confusing the next shift workers.
The hardest part of the job is probably keeping up with the paperwork, marketplace, phone calls, guests, and requests on busy days. On the other hand, that helps the day go by faster.
I enjoy the different guests, especially the regulars that love to make conversation. I have made quite a reputation for myself helping guests and providing excellent customer service that some guests even ask for me when they arrive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and meet new people
Guest Service Clerk (Former Employee), Brentwood, TNJuly 5, 2014
I learned things from all shifts. Most guests you meet made it hard to enjoy the job. When I worked there many times I had to fix toilets which was not in my job description. I enjoyed getting a chance to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Lexington, KYJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good hours and great enviroment
Cons: no breaks really and no advancement
Most days are spent checking in guests and meeting guests needs. A lot of answering phones, and solving problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
?
Banquet Server (Current Employee), Johnson Creek, WIJune 30, 2014
clean rooms do laundry and making sure that its satisfactory to the guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Room Attendent (Former Employee), Perry, GAJune 26, 2014
being around fun people making the day go by making sure everyroom is clean to the T
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work for
Concierge (Former Employee), Los Alamos, NMJune 25, 2014
Pros: easy work, can play on computer all day
Cons: gets difficult when it gets busy
A typical day at this job was easy, just had to count money and get ready for when guest arrive to check in. Also answered phone to answer questions and reserve rooms. I learned a new experience in working at a hotel which I have never done before and also a lot of multi taking as well. The management was great I could talk to hear about anything. My – more... coworkers were great too I usually was by myself most of the time though. The hardest part of my job was when it got busy and I was by myself and there were huge groups of people checking in. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to be on the computer the whole time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a bad hotel manager
Guest Service Agent (Former Employee), downers grove, ILJune 23, 2014
Pros: could sit down when not busy.
Cons: breaks were taken at the beginning or end of the shift.
A typical day consisted of showing up, checking people in, being degraded by their now former manager, and then enjoying the day after she left. The guests who stay there regularly are wonderful, caring people who enjoy a good conversation. My supervisor was great, the housekeepers are great and extremely hard working. I very much enjoyed this job while – more... the manager was away. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
front desk (Former Employee), Cleveland, MSJune 22, 2014
work too many hours dont get paid over time and you get blamed when you supervisor messes up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place environment
Supervisor Housekeeping (Current Employee), Cary, NCJune 19, 2014
Pros: very professional work place, great culture
Cons: low income and not enough hours
a great coaching work place
great co-workers
enjoyable work place
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work.
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Overland Park, KSJune 17, 2014
Cons: eveything
It is a personally owned hotel with no benefits for employees. It's in need of a renovation. Guests are always disappointed with the breakfast and conditions of hotel rooms. Owner double charges guests daily and is never offering any type of accomodations for inconveniences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work
Houskeeping (Former Employee), Richmond, KYJune 17, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: short breaks
My typical day at work was going in receiving my paper with all the dirty rooms that guest had stayed in the previous night. I would then go to each room strip the beds, take dirty laundry to laundry room, clean the room and make the bed back up with clean, fresh sheets. The hardest part of my job was if I received a room that was trashed and had to – more... clean that room, it could be very tiring. The most enjoyable part of my work was talking to the customer and pleasing their needs. What I learned is more experience with customer service, being more organized and to multi-task. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), College Park, GAJune 16, 2014
never a dull day, enjoyed employees as well as assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Thomson, GAJune 12, 2014
Was fun and interesting. You get to meet new people every single day which was a plus for me. I learned how to Check in and out customers and also make reservations on the phone. It was over all a great job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Weatherford, OKJune 12, 2014
Pros: quiet and work on school work if go to college
Cons: salary
great environment to work in. co workers are nice. hardest part is working 8 hours and not being able to get away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice friendly work place
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLJune 11, 2014
Pros: friends with everyone
Cons: sometime slow not enough work
fixind any damaged material in the hotel painting fixing plumbing hole in walls air conditioners helping any customer that needed any help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge driven workplace
Front Desk Agent/ Night Auditor (Former Employee), Vineland, NJJune 10, 2014
Learned a lot of information in the hospitality. Worked with a group of great managers and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed meeting new people everyday at this company and also seeing my regulars
asst manager (Former Employee), arcola IlJune 10, 2014
Pros: bein around new people everyday
Cons: managment pay rate
I was very good at my job there a Ive said before I am great with and around people so being front desk and hostess I was able to do both and was continuously busy like I like to be in any job I work in, I was complimented regularly and even asked for and revies online. I rated so low on benefits because there wasn't any which is the reason I left for – more... cimtek as they had benefits ,job security was never a given the managers were always going to a different country and really had no isea what theyre doing and paid us out of a PERSONAL account would pay us late multiple times and expect us to come in on days off when we were way over the work limit legally but we didn't clock in by a time clock so they kept track of it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Environment
Housekeeper/ Breakfast Attendant (Former Employee), Laramie, WYJune 6, 2014
Cons: paid by room not hourly
My day consisted of stripping bedding off of beds and putting new sheets on them. I would clean the entire room and make it appear that no one stayed there before the current guest. It was a very busy job but I was fast at what I did and was accurate. I would help the manager with inventory and also checking other housekeepers rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Weston, WVJune 4, 2014
Pros: free breakfest
Cons: had a time limit to when the rooms had to be done
they are great people to work for and work with but they didn't give me enough hours so that I could pay my bills