Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 124 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 April 2014
help me in making a plan how to attract more customer to the hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 January 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 January 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON16 January 2014
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Midnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for growth , job security and paid benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON14 January 2014
a complete work day of 8 -10 hours.
I enjoy working on a team. I am also efficient in working on my own as well.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
distance, long hours, working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things
Housekeeper, House women (Former Employee) –  calgary,ab9 November 2013
Stocking my cart and checking my rooms stripping and reporting to front desk of werid activity. I enjoyed this job I love to clean Im good at it. I learned how to deep clean how to be a house women and how to deal with pests. I learned about chemicals as well. The hardest part of the job were all the checkout some times we had 20 in one day it was tiring but I loved it. My faverite part of the job was making the beds or doing towel art making them different shapes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 November 2013
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all walks of life.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON28 October 2013
Everyday starts off the same, walk the property to removed any debris that may be on the property. ie: Garbage and any foreign object that could harm a guest or guest property/belongings.

I learned how to manage a position from budget to time management.

Management is always going to be tough to deal with seeing how they expect a cheap alternative or quick fix.

The team members are all very happy and experience ladies who keep a happy attitude and a warm conversation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to get approval from management for job task upgrades and certificates.

Everything about working here is enjoyable.
Pros
Pizza day (Last Friday of every month)
Cons
Rose
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON26 October 2013
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Pros
more than min. wage
Cons
work 1 day per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON20 August 2013
We had wonderful staff all of the time which made for a great work day . As a supervisor , I learned if you show and give respect to the employees , they will show the same which makes for an easy , stress free day at work and has everyone working towards the same goal, filling the hotel with happy , satisfied and returning guests!
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and seeing the regulars return and knowing which staff member made an impression because the returning guests would ask for those staff members by name.
The hardest part , I believe of any job is having to let go of staff members that don't meet up to the standards and that take others down with them.
Pros
Team work, staff luncheons .
Cons
Overnight hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON11 August 2013
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
call in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages were low but happy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON30 July 2013
Co-workers were great to work with. Management were fair and flexible with staff concerns.
Pros
Happy work enviroment
Cons
seasonal, wages are too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hotel business
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ON10 July 2013
Checking people in and having them like their accommodations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware work hours are not what they are.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 April 2013
I worked at the Comfort Inn Chathamkent.I was hired for maintenance work.The hours of work for this position are 3 shifts consisting of 4 hrs each.You spend more on gas going to work than you make in wage at work.Beware
Pros
cheap rates at all comfort inns
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all friendliness and lots of team work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON21 March 2013
I liked working there for the work was pleasant. I got a long with staff. there was lots of team work. House keeping is a very physical work so very large rooms would be the hardest to do. Meeting people is the best part of the job and management has always been good.
Pros
friendly atomosphere
Cons
not full time hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON18 February 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was only temporary work
Building Attendant/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NS12 February 2013
was a good company to work for ,there were fringe benefits ,cheap hotelswhile working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aways meeting new people
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON23 January 2013
Management was great, people were great staff was friendly
Pros
days
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not honour commitments with employee
Front Office Manager/ Senior F. Office Agent/N,A. (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2013
I had requested a vacation for 3 weeks and when I came back the job was attributed to another individual justifying that could not wait
Pros
great location
Cons
no career advancemet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON28 November 2012
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with
Pros
good attitude
Cons
some times no guests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,194 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4