Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
883 reviews

Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place for start up jobs
Still, Night Auditor (Former Employee), San Diego CalifroniaOctober 29, 2014
Pros: nil
Cons: nil
The management is very weak but can be better if the owner try to invest of human resource which now they dont want to think even about it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed management,
Breakfast Hostess (Current Employee), Topeka, KSOctober 23, 2014
Pros: free food
Cons: bad pay, apathetic management
Typical day at work is stressful and not rewarding. Routine tasks performed, cooking, cleaning, customer service. Management is too relaxed and shows apathy for the kitchen environment, especially KDHE and OSHA guidelines. Owner does not allow me to exceed 4 hours a day on weekdays, so stress is high level to perform all duties assigned within this – more... time frame. Most enjoyable part is the co-workers, but the high turnover rate is frustrating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
FRONT DESK CLERK (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 23, 2014
Pros: nice working enviroment
Cons: n/a
Check guests in and out. Resolve any issues with the guests. Make reservations. Balance drawer at the end of my shift. Pleasant co-workers. Nice management. Most enjoyable part of the job, happy guests.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced environment with easy going and fun workers.
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), Surprise, AZOctober 22, 2014
Pros: incentive programs.
Cons: no breaks for night attendants. little pay for graveyard shifts.
Every day is a new adventure, indeed. The management is friendly and fun. Great opportunities to advance and grow. They are really good at covering the company while still supporting the staff when things are difficult. I've been able to cross train in every department and have been given the chances to learn all about hotel procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Front Desk/ Housekeeper (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOOctober 22, 2014
Cons: no breaks
answered phones, checked guests in and out of the hotel, made reservations also did laundry,breakfast clean up and housekeeping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed environment
Front Desk Clerk (Current Employee), Little Rock, AROctober 21, 2014
Pros: you will always meet new people.
Cons: there is no benefits package.
This job is perfect for someone that may be attending college. It is real relaxed environment.
Your typical day at work will be checking in guests. You will also make reservations for them as well.
You will meet new people every day,
The most difficult part of the job is handling complaints that some customers may have.
The management staff is very – more... approachable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly ran
Guest Services (Former Employee), South Point, OHOctober 20, 2014
Cons: pay
Understaffed and poorly ran. Not enough supplies for Housekeeping to even do their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment with wonderful management
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), Ellensburg, WAOctober 16, 2014
Great place to work, co-workers very helpful and management is flexible with scheduling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Job
Customer Service (Former Employee), Dumas, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: work alone
Cons: no time for real breaks
It was a very demanding job with lots of stress. You are completely alone if something goes down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Helena mtOctober 14, 2014
Night audit and front desk was fast pace. Housekeeping was nice to make things cleans for people to stay in
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel Work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Myers, FLOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good teamwork, and fun guests
Cons: became bored easily.
I have worked in hotels all my adult life. I know all phases of front desk work and management. As I excelled in education, I became overqualified and the job was basically boring. My co-workers and I got along fine. However usually the higher management was more interested in keeping even higher management happy and did not really care about the actual – more... workers for the most part.

This particular position I was a 3-11 desk clerk which checked customers in but I trained in all shifts in case I was needed.

This position was just a holding position while I finished my BA in psychology. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service representative. checking in guests following up complaints
Customer service/Guest services (Former Employee), Rockford, ILOctober 14, 2014
Great work experience. Management was always helpful. Staff was good spirits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful experience
Interim Sales Director (Former Employee), Lawton, OKOctober 13, 2014
Pros: coworkers
Challenging and rewarding Temporary poition that was engaging and enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist guests while working for a major national hotel.
Front Desk/Kitchen/Laundry (Current Employee), Tulsa, OKOctober 11, 2014
Assist guests while working for a major national hotel. Responsible for making reservations, cashiering and providing technical support for all call center jobs. Have served as a “floater” for the company, multi-tasking in the dining area, helping with laundry and working the front desk. Appreciated for my willingness do whatever is necessary to get – more... the job done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot
Assistant to Housekeeper (Former Employee), Scottsboro, ALOctober 10, 2014
A typical day at work
Depending on how busy we were was how many rooms we had to clean. They were split between all of us in housekeeping. I was the best cleaner and I was fast, if there was an odd number I usually got the sheet with the most rooms. I would get dirty linens and towels out of the rooms, dust, vacuum, clean mirrors, clean the bathrooms, – more... change bed linens, put clean towels out, put out soaps, shampoos, ect. Everything had a certain place it went. I also worked in the laundry room when needed. I'd wash, dry, fold, and put the laundry away on the shelves.

What I learned
I learned how to use commercial washers and dryers. I learned how to clean fast and efficient.

Management and co-workers
I had some amazing co-workers. My boss was great. A lot of us were like family.

The hardest part of the job
When we would have all the rooms in the hotel to clean.

The most enjoyable part of the job
All the employees got to use the pool in the summer time. I made some good friends while working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeper
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Greensburg, PAOctober 9, 2014
A typical day required me to clean rooms and laundry. Management and coworkers were fair and polite. The hardest part of my job was adjusting to the high turnover rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, minimal pay.
Front Desk Attendant (Full-time) (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: small workplace so we had close-knit departments. if one department struggled, then all departments struggled.
Cons: never received a lunch break, the new general manager is never there when you need him, it's up to the employees to keep the hotel functioning, promised wages are never guaranteed
Get caught up with whatever is happening in the building before the previous shift is released. Address any and all complaints/concerns. Work with management regarding any issues that involve refunds. Process checks, and monetary exchanges. Help the housekeeping department with their duties. Manage the office phone, and any incoming guests. I learned – more... how to use the ChoiceAdvantage system. Previous management was very helpful, but neglected to give wage raises. Current management can never be found or reached. Some co-workers are exceptional, while other's make you wonder why they are getting paid more, or why they haven't been fired. The hardest part of my job is trying to tackle issues with a lack of resources. The most enjoyable part of my job is how close the departments are to each other. Everyone helps out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manageable
Front Desk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTOctober 6, 2014
It was an environment that I could manage to be in, granted constantly did we as employees feel attacked and observed to find flaw. It was uncomfortable and inadequate. The management team was unsuccessful in keeping up with previously made promises. There were multiple times that I had proof of the management team attacking me, lying to get me fired, – more... and all around saying they wish I were gone. I was a fanastic employee and preformed my job above and beyond. This isn't me being egotistical about the scenario either. Although I maintained proof, nothing was done, and I was fired wrongfully. Putting my family, and my life in a lurch. All around a poor environment to be in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at comfort suites
Senior Front Desk (Former Employee), Newark, NJOctober 6, 2014
Pros: oportunity to interact with people all over the world
Cons: no resepect in the place for the workers. the woman was always talked down too
a typical day at work is always busy. I have learned how to open up and communication more with guest. customer service is the most important. management was hard always throwing work on us like invoices, preparing for groups, prepare the mail to be sent out. they also never had the backs of there workers everyone was right but us my coworkers always – more... worked together. there was never a day that I couldn't count on my coworkers. hardest part of the job is not having the support you wanted. the harder you try and do everything right there was always something never to be said. it was a mission to get a thank you or great job out of people in that company. the security wasn't good at all and didn't feel safe. security didn't come until after 11 pm and that's if they were on time. the most enjoyable part was interacting with people from all over the world and hearing the stories they had from the trip and seeing how happy people was when we use to go out of our way to make there stay perfect. if it wasn't for all the smiles and all the thank you from the guest saying to the works work place wasn't good – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Company with Great People
Manager (Current Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 4, 2014
Staffing for the day and ensuring our business clients needs were ready to be meet for the day with travel, meetings, conference rooms, etc...
All people love great customer service and a wiliness to help them solve problems.
Management is great, flexible, and understanding.
Co-workers were great when the came to work, the dependable ones were even – more... better.
Firing and staffing cleaning personnel.
The pay and being able to get home at a reasonable time for my kids daily. – less