Comfort Inn Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning rooms
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONAugust 7, 2012
Stock my cart if, strip all bedding and towels from room, taking them down to the laundry room, them clean each room to hotel standards,
Pros
not far from where i live
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  MeadowvaleApril 22, 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
erasonable management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONAugust 28, 2012
maintain job quality, friendly co workers, working on the weekends at all the time was very stressfull but manageble
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONNovember 19, 2012
very good work environment, friendly atmosphare,
but few hours work.
Pros
pleasant atmosphare
Cons
not enough hours work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONJanuary 16, 2014
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Pros
great people
Cons
midnights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONFebruary 18, 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONNovember 28, 2012
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with
Pros
good attitude
Cons
some times no guests
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay
Front Desk/ Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABJuly 29, 2012
The owners are very nice to work for but it dosnt pay enough for me to have the life i want.
Pros
layed back
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONAugust 11, 2013
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
call in
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 16, 2014
help me in making a plan how to attract more customer to the hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hotel business
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Trenton, ONJuly 10, 2013
Checking people in and having them like their accommodations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon équilibre travail-étude
Réceptionniste d’hôtel (Former Employee) –  Lévis, QCMarch 7, 2016
Parfait pour les étudiants désireux de concilier travail-étude puisque cet organisme offre des postes de temps partiel de soir et de fin de semaine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Femme de chambre (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCMarch 2, 2016
Jai juste eu la formation de cet emplois
En rentrant le matin je devais prendre connaissance des chambres que je devais faire .Je commencer le menage
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée comme Directrice dans un Hôtel,
Rimouski, Qc (Former Employee) –  Rimouski, QuébecOctober 24, 2015
J'adore arriver au travail, rencontrez nos clients, nos employés, voir à que tout notre monde soit heureux, le service à la clientèle étant ma priorité, avoir une bon produit, faire un suivi régulier de la qualité, autant au niveau du service que du produit!
Pros
La confiance que nous avions de nos patrons immédiats
Cons
Le changement de philisophie dans les dernières années...
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une journée de travail typique
Auditeur de nuit (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QCOctober 8, 2015
Compte de la caisse, transfert d'information importante entre les quarts, vérification des comptes, répondre au demandes des clients, procéder à l'audition de nuit, préparer les rapports journaliers, compte de la caisse et vérification des comptes crédit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
Réceptionniste en hôtellerie (Former Employee) –  Brossard,QCMarch 20, 2015
J'ai fais un stage dans cet hôtel, je ne regrette pas mon expérience parce qu'ils ont été passaient avec moi et généreux. En conclusion, pour un expérience de stage non-énuméré ça a été une expérience enrichissante en expérience.
Pros
bonne environnement de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more Comfort Inn reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,691 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture