Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 104 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of cleaning
Chamber Maid (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON18 February 2015
In both hotels , as in most any ways there is lots of cleaning .. Stafff was always friendly and helpful .. the guests were usually friendly .. the worst part about this job is the after party clean ups .. never know what you could find
Pros
8 hour shifts
Cons
hard on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware work hours are not what they are.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON18 April 2013
I worked at the Comfort Inn Chathamkent.I was hired for maintenance work.The hours of work for this position are 3 shifts consisting of 4 hrs each.You spend more on gas going to work than you make in wage at work.Beware
Pros
cheap rates at all comfort inns
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Porter (Former Employee) –  St. John's27 February 2015
My day was filled with bringing passengers back and forth to the airport and making sure the meeting rooms had everything they needed. My coworkers were a great bunch of people to work with and I left there with some lasting friendships.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Comfort Inn and Suites is a great family friendly hotel to stay and work with!
Part Time Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 September 2012
I work with GREAT people who have taught me what I need to know about the industry. My job is very laid back as I work midnights. I do truly enjoy it there! Management is okay, it could always be better!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its enjoyable to work because im an energetic and hardworking person.
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2012
A new opened hotel, to work with team,co-workers are great ,the hardest part of job when lots of arrival ,the most enjoyable part of the job is doing laundry,doing inventory .
Pros
nothing is free
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not honour commitments with employee
Front Office Manager/ Senior F. Office Agent/N,A. (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB15 January 2013
I had requested a vacation for 3 weeks and when I came back the job was attributed to another individual justifying that could not wait
Pros
great location
Cons
no career advancemet
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make good money
Reservation Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON19 March 2015
Leant how to deal with costumer complaints and take reservation requests.
Lots of hours so you can make a good amount of money.
Co workers were really nice and helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 January 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON26 October 2013
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Pros
more than min. wage
Cons
work 1 day per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON13 May 2015
Learned to work in a fast paced environment
Team Work skills
Customer service
Cleaning Supplies
Busy hotel environment; kept busy
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 November 2013
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for growth , job security and paid benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON14 January 2014
a complete work day of 8 -10 hours.
I enjoy working on a team. I am also efficient in working on my own as well.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
distance, long hours, working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 April 2014
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Cons
stress on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON30 May 2014
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Pros
Break every 2 hours
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Supervisor, House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 November 2014
the management was a little high strung and pushy. other staff were a great team that didnt get enough credit, esp the housekeeping staff
Pros
great staff
Cons
low pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  st thomas, ON5 September 2012
the most poorly run mismanaged company I have ever worked for the worst experiences of my life if choice hotels only knew
Pros
i no longer work there
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ON18 September 2012
Enjoy working with the public, co-workers are terrific to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is making the guests happy
Pros
meeting people
Cons
complaints are never fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning rooms
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON7 August 2012
Stock my cart if, strip all bedding and towels from room, taking them down to the laundry room, them clean each room to hotel standards,
Pros
not far from where i live
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and fun place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 May 2014
The greatest team.
Managing 2 hotels on the same time, opening and closure of department.
Always won highest places in hotel inspections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages were low but happy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON30 July 2013
Co-workers were great to work with. Management were fair and flexible with staff concerns.
Pros
Happy work enviroment
Cons
seasonal, wages are too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,873 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4