Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Part-time Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ON11 August 2014
-Maintain room cleanliness, laundry duties, upkeep of overall hotel cleanliness
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are working steady until you are completed all your rooms.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 July 2014
Sign in when you get there. Get you assignment sheet and keys. Then go to you assigned floor. Get a cart, load everything you will need. Find out where you can start. If the room is vacant you completely clean the rooms and change the linen on the beds. If the room is occupied, you access what they are going to need and make sure they have it and also make their beds and clean the room.
Pros
You leave work when you are done.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the managerial processes in the hospitality industry.
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 June 2014
It seems because of a great economy in Alberta there is a high employee/employer turnover. Hiring and firing was on a regular weekly basis, the abundance of job opportunities makes it somewhat difficult for management to maintain employees, therefore having to hire and train very often which effects service and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at with great people
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 June 2014
I enjoyed working at Comfort Inn hotel, with all the great staff and amazing manager. Place felt like home!
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and fun place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 May 2014
The greatest team.
Managing 2 hotels on the same time, opening and closure of department.
Always won highest places in hotel inspections.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON30 May 2014
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Pros
Break every 2 hours
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOUSEKEEPER
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB22 April 2014
I USUALLY HAD 14 ROOMS TO CLEAN PER DAY .THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING ROOMS AFTER GUESTS PARTIED.THE STAFF WAS GREAT THERE, WE WERE LIKE A FAMILY
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  Meadowvale22 April 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 April 2014
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Cons
stress on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC16 April 2014
help me in making a plan how to attract more customer to the hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 January 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 January 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON16 January 2014
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Midnights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for growth , job security and paid benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON14 January 2014
a complete work day of 8 -10 hours.
I enjoy working on a team. I am also efficient in working on my own as well.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
distance, long hours, working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things
Housekeeper, House women (Former Employee) –  calgary,ab9 November 2013
Stocking my cart and checking my rooms stripping and reporting to front desk of werid activity. I enjoyed this job I love to clean Im good at it. I learned how to deep clean how to be a house women and how to deal with pests. I learned about chemicals as well. The hardest part of the job were all the checkout some times we had 20 in one day it was tiring but I loved it. My faverite part of the job was making the beds or doing towel art making them different shapes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, ON7 November 2013
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all walks of life.
Maintenance (Current Employee) –  North Bay, ON28 October 2013
Everyday starts off the same, walk the property to removed any debris that may be on the property. ie: Garbage and any foreign object that could harm a guest or guest property/belongings.

I learned how to manage a position from budget to time management.

Management is always going to be tough to deal with seeing how they expect a cheap alternative or quick fix.

The team members are all very happy and experience ladies who keep a happy attitude and a warm conversation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to get approval from management for job task upgrades and certificates.

Everything about working here is enjoyable.
Pros
Pizza day (Last Friday of every month)
Cons
Rose
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON26 October 2013
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Pros
more than min. wage
Cons
work 1 day per week
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON20 August 2013
We had wonderful staff all of the time which made for a great work day . As a supervisor , I learned if you show and give respect to the employees , they will show the same which makes for an easy , stress free day at work and has everyone working towards the same goal, filling the hotel with happy , satisfied and returning guests!
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and seeing the regulars return and knowing which staff member made an impression because the returning guests would ask for those staff members by name.
The hardest part , I believe of any job is having to let go of staff members that don't meet up to the standards and that take others down with them.
Pros
Team work, staff luncheons .
Cons
Overnight hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ON11 August 2013
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
call in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,034 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4