Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
838 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work Experience
FRONT DESK ASSOCIATE (Current Employee), Catonsville, MDSeptember 26, 2014
The most enjoyable part of my job is to help and satisfy our guest. I have learned a lot from my co-workers and managers and it made me think of being patient and helpful. I take responsibilities of my duties and even fixing my co-workers work in auditing. The hardest part of my job is working night shift but I work night shift for a reason and that – more... is my education. I am an aviation enthusiast and I work hard to get my education first so that I can work in the airports. As a night auditor, I was assigned to manage my shift as a shift manager and that brought many changes to my experience. I love to work in airport environments because it has been my dream since I was a kid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Bluffton, SCSeptember 25, 2014
Report to work and 9:00 am and would leave as early as 1:00 pm or as late as 6:00 pm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
basic work
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Mansfield, PASeptember 24, 2014
go in to work to get the job done and go home. day was steady and crucial but it was a make the best of it job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and simple
Night Auditor (Current Employee), Oxford NCSeptember 24, 2014
Working in a hotel you naturally meet people from all walks of life and meeting new people is one of the more interesting parts of the job. Working the night audit shift is typically quit depending on the season, naturally summer months there is much more going on.The hardest part of the job is trying to please the guest, you just can't please everybody – more... no matter how hard you try, even going beyond your best for some is not enough but that's okay especially if you know and management knows you did all you could. My co-workers are quirky, fun loving individuals whom i look forward to seeing. But the most enjoyable part is ,to me, meeting new people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
Guest Service Agent/Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Cullman, ALSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: at the minimum, it pays the bills.
Cons: no benefits, too many responsibilities and not enough pay, too much drama
The place is poorly managed and the employees are treated poorly. We have been short staffed for a while and our housekeeping is having to pull double duty as maintanence. The pay is poor with no chance of advancement. Very unhappy about the work enviroment. The guests are usually great, but the other employees/employers cause a hostile work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TERRIBLE MANAGEMENT
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee), El Paso, TXSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: hotel experiance gained
Cons: terrible management
I loved my job until a new manager came in. first off he's rude to his guest and employees. he discriminated me due to my pregnancy. and did a terrible job with scheduling. he had his favorites. overall terrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: buy outs
open and close the store, stocking, inventory trouble shooting, good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like working with the girl there
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Crestview, FLSeptember 22, 2014
I really like the boss lady ,I could talk to her about thing ,and the girl was very sweet
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active business
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Salida, COSeptember 21, 2014
I worked the 10 p.m. to 6 a.m. shift so it wasn't your "typical" day of work. I learned a lot about the hotel business, such as building rapport with the customers, computer skills, business skills, etc. The management was very reasonable and even gave the employees incentive benefits. Most of my co-workers were great to work with. The hardest part – more... of the job was the hours. The most enjoyable part of the job was the sense of accomplishment from the work I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Havelock, NCSeptember 19, 2014
I liked working there. The people worked hard. They did there job, which helped everyone to perform great. Able to help customers out when they need it. Manager T. Gibson was a wonderful boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A starting off job experince
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Kalispell, MTSeptember 18, 2014
Cons: underpaid comaried by other hotels, under stafed everyday, no benefits.
As a housekeeper I would work 8 hour shifts cleaning rooms. Problem was that I was being under paid and over worked to were I would be doing 10 hour shifts and twice 12 hour shifts. The stress of the job really pushed me hard mentally and physically but I managed till I found a different job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Concord, NCSeptember 18, 2014
Cons: no luch break
they need qualified supervisors i did not like working their they did not give out raises or bonus
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, positive,environment
Front Desk associate (Former Employee), Medford, NYSeptember 18, 2014
clock in, check in guests, check out guests, run credit cards, answer phones, filing
To be hospitable,dedicated, and responsible
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Van Driver (Former Employee), Latham, NYSeptember 18, 2014
I like meeting people on the way to the airport.
I made good tips from the guests, driving them to the airport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Newark, DESeptember 17, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: short breaks
In charge of passing out PayChecks. Sort mail, faxing, typing, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Durham, NCSeptember 16, 2014
Helped when needed and pay is pretty good. the people are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Mount Pleasant, SCSeptember 16, 2014
I loved the fact that every day I got to meet new people and come into contact with people that come from all over. I had to answer phones and check guest in and out and pass out mail and deal with end of the night paperwork. Overall it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort Inn Review
BREAKFAST ATTENDANT (Current Employee), Kansas City,MOSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: laid back, easy, team based
The Comfort Inn is a good place to work. The job isn't that stressful because there isn't too much to worry about on a daily basis. It's more of a laid back work place.The co-workers all pitch in to help each other if needed. I love the management at comfort inn. They aren't hovering around me.They actually give me space and air to breath and work.The – more... hardest part about my job is that I don't get enough work hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Essington, PASeptember 15, 2014
Well managed, close to home.
Good skills learned that I can apply in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
POOR MANAGEMENT
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Norman, OKSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: poor mgmt and housekeeping
IT WAS A GOOD COMPANY UNTIL LAST YEAR WHEN A NEW MANAGER CAME AND MADE CHANGES FOR THE WORSE.