Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
802 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
chief engineer (Former Employee), Charlotte NCAugust 27, 2014
Pros: salary good employers
Cons: old building not properly attacking the maintence problems
a lot of good things happen in the hotel but ano pld property a lot of shortcuts taken we had to redo and fix correctly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeping (Current Employee), lantana flAugust 27, 2014
Pros: hours are good
Cons: not enough pay
I am still there as long as you work you will have a job. The team is great and it is a small group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work atmosphere.
ASSISTANT SALES MANAGER (Former Employee), Austintown, OHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: no raises or benifits
I would get to work and enjoy a friendly hello from other co-workers. I would then check my e-mails for any leads on future business for the hotel. I would enjoy checking guest out and seeing how there stay was and if there was a problem I would address it in a calm manner to assure the guest we would take care of the situation. I learned to communicate – more... with all types of people. I enjoyed working with my co-workers. We were like the Comfort Inn family, always there for each other and willing to help each other out. The best part of working there was meeting new people everyday. It was also the hardest part of the job was making sure the customer was satisfied with there stay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot about Working with other ethnicity
Front Desk Associate (Former Employee), Delta, COAugust 27, 2014
I really enjoyed working at the Comfort Inn, enjoyed my co-workers, had many disagreement with Nieem my boss due to me being a female
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized and professional environment
Front Desk Clerk / Night Auditor (Former Employee), Dover, DEAugust 26, 2014
Pros: you get to meet so many different people, choice hotel benefits
Cons: irate and rude customers
A typical day at work consisted of counting my cash drawer and assisting customers in person and over the telephone. I learned a great deal about hotel management, and customer service. The Manager was very friendly and understanding. He promoted a family friendly work environment. He was very efficient and trustworthy. All of the coworkers shared a – more... teamwork mentality. The hardest part of my job was dealing with irate and intoxicated guest. The most enjoyable part of my job was working during Race weekend and other large events. I especially enjoyed meeting and conversing with guest from all parts of the world. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hours
Housekeeper (Former Employee), 171 Faunce Corner road north dartmouthAugust 26, 2014
loved the hours friendly environment and respect for all i enjoyed it very much would love to work there again!!! Good pay tips and good exercise cleaning i love to clean managment was good co workers where nice hardest part about the job was nothing the most enjoyable part of this job was the hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Comfort Inn
NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee), Elk City, OKAugust 25, 2014
A typical night at work consisted of booking suites and doing routine maintance. It also consisted of setting up the continental breakfast in the morning. I learned that not all hotel jobs are the same and that a lot of work is put into things that may seem simple. My managers were great and helped me anytime I needed guidance. On the other hand, I – more... didnt have many coworkers, due to me working at night. The hardest part of my job was dealing with unrully customers, but on the contrary the most enjoyable part of my job was working at night. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and nice
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Le Claire, IAAugust 24, 2014
People are nice there. Did laundry and housekeeping. Made sure all the rooms and clean and smelled good for the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hays, KSAugust 23, 2014
Loved to work at this hotel. The boss was very laid back and relaxed. Made a fun work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Altavista, VAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: shotr breaks, no health insurance
Atypical day at work was good. I learned a lot about doing housekeeping and what all is involved in it. The co-workers that I worked with was good friends to be around everyone got along just fine even the manager. Got to meet new guest coming into the hotel on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Auditor (Former Employee), Colville, WAAugust 19, 2014
Pros: an experience
Cons: no advancements
Depending on the location of the demographic of which business is located, one was very family oriented but not much for advancement. The other was very culturally based and used employees to be the "fall guy" for his mistakes...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work place
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), Sumter, SCAugust 19, 2014
Pros: steady work
Cons: no over time pay
It was an alright place to work.worked same hours weekly.Had friendly co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its an okay job
Housekeeper/Houseman (Former Employee), Homewood, ALAugust 18, 2014
Pros: nice customers
Cons: terrible management
well i really learned alot as far as how to treat an how to handle myself with customers an how to interact with them. it also provided me with tools to succed at other similiar workplaces
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work. My worst nightmare.
Front desk clerk, housekeeping, auditor (Current Employee), Mill Hall, PAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: no pros.
Cons: no health care, no breaks for front desk, no management around ever
A typical day you hear about the drama everyone has going on in their lives and how much they hate their jobs. Management doesnt know anything about what goes on and its paid minimum wage with no benefits. I was hired as a full time position but apparently signed a paper which agreed to not file for unemployment because i was getting less then full – more... time hours. 16 hours a week does a lot for a truck payment. (sarcastically). Most enjoyable part was clocking out to leave after a shift. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Enough Job
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Clearfield, PAAugust 14, 2014
Pros: easy work and friendly coworkers
Cons: bad customers
The staff and manager at this location are great, but be prepared to occasionally deal with real a%$*@#$ because some of the people you need to deal with are very self entitled. They will scream at you, insult you, and degrade you for no reason other than price, lack of rooms, or because they didn't make a reservation and you should have magically known – more... they wanted one. Most of the time the people are alright and you just wait at the desk until your shift is over so the work itself is easy to do and the manager doesn't mind if you watch tv so long as you are at the desk and ready to wait on people if they show up. I wouldn't recommend this job to someone who cries easily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Charter Township of Clinton, MIAugust 14, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: n/a
I enjoyed working with the staff on a day to day basis. Everyone worked as a team and helped each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!! Not so good management!
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Orange, TXAugust 13, 2014
Pros: i love hospitality!
Cons: no benefits!
It was a great experience but due to management I furthered my education so that I would be able to be in a position as a leader... Customer Service should be #1 and if I can't work for someone that specializes in that, it's time for me to change my position as an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I couldn't afford to leave, but I couldn't take it anymore.
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Hampton, VAAugust 11, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: no benefits, no vacation pay, no sick leave, and no security guards.
Worked the Graveyard shift without any security. Not to ever work their again. No benefits, no paid vacations, no raises, no sick leave. Most enjoyable part was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant environment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), North CarolinaAugust 8, 2014
Very unprofessional place to work. Not much support from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, poor management
Night Auditor (Former Employee), Pearl, MSAugust 8, 2014
Typical work day was laid back and pretty easy.

Management was unable to gain control of a few employees and continued to allow them to show up either late to work or not at all and unless it was necessary management would show up to relieve you until anywhere between 45 minutes to an hour and a half late. If an issue came arose with a guest though – more... they would go out of their way to do what was necessary to make the guest happy.

Co-workers for the most part were great to work with and were willing to help each other out when able with the exception of one or two people.

The hardest part of the job was never knowing if you were going to get relief after your shift if one employee in particular was to work after you.

The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the different guests. – less