Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONFebruary 18, 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was only temporary work
Building Attendant/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  New Glasgow, NSFebruary 12, 2013
was a good company to work for ,there were fringe benefits ,cheap hotelswhile working for this company
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aways meeting new people
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONJanuary 23, 2013
Management was great, people were great staff was friendly
Pros
days
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not honour commitments with employee
Front Office Manager/ Senior F. Office Agent/N,A. (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2013
I had requested a vacation for 3 weeks and when I came back the job was attributed to another individual justifying that could not wait
Pros
great location
Cons
no career advancemet
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONNovember 28, 2012
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with
Pros
good attitude
Cons
some times no guests
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONNovember 19, 2012
very good work environment, friendly atmosphare,
but few hours work.
Pros
pleasant atmosphare
Cons
not enough hours work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working together like family
Full-time Guest Service Rep./ Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ONOctober 29, 2012
A typical day at work was checking guests in and out of their rooms with a professional attitude.

I learned the front desk computer system and how the front desk operates.

My co-workers and I supported each other when we needed to switch shifts without any complaints...nice people to work with.

The hardest part of the job was when we would be checking multiple guests in at the same time with 100% accuracy.
Pros
everyone worked together as a team
Cons
no free food; when occupancy decreased so did the hours of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work, but at the time I did not want to be there.
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSOctober 12, 2012
I liked it here, but the job just was not for me. It was very demanding, and my schedule was not as I had liked it to be. I was on call and was not recieving very many hours. I am a go-getter and it was not my type of job.
Pros
there was not many
Cons
i was on call all the time and i was not getting any hours at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  London, ONSeptember 18, 2012
Enjoy working with the public, co-workers are terrific to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is making the guests happy
Pros
meeting people
Cons
complaints are never fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Comfort Inn and Suites is a great family friendly hotel to stay and work with!
Part Time Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONSeptember 11, 2012
I work with GREAT people who have taught me what I need to know about the industry. My job is very laid back as I work midnights. I do truly enjoy it there! Management is okay, it could always be better!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  st thomas, ONSeptember 5, 2012
the most poorly run mismanaged company I have ever worked for the worst experiences of my life if choice hotels only knew
Pros
i no longer work there
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place amazing people to work with
Guest Services/Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Brockville, ONAugust 30, 2012
I love my job and the people I work with, however I am looking for something a little condosive to my family lifestyle where I can be home with my children most nights. I would also like to have more opportunities for advancement within the company.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
nights away from my children
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
erasonable management
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONAugust 28, 2012
maintain job quality, friendly co workers, working on the weekends at all the time was very stressfull but manageble
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning rooms
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ONAugust 7, 2012
Stock my cart if, strip all bedding and towels from room, taking them down to the laundry room, them clean each room to hotel standards,
Pros
not far from where i live
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job is okay
Front Desk/ Night Audit (Current Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, ABJuly 29, 2012
The owners are very nice to work for but it dosnt pay enough for me to have the life i want.
Pros
layed back
Cons
not enough money
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must be physically fit but overall this was a great position
Assistant head housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BCJuly 25, 2012
working for this company was a great experience. I worked with a wonderful team of mostly women who were ther to get the job at hand done. The management was always available for staff and did their best to resolve any issues. I enjoyed the physical fitness that this position required never had to join a gym.
Pros
great bosses took us to diner, bowling rewarded our hard work with many perks.
Cons
very physically demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Guest Reception (Former Employee) –  St. Thomas, ONJuly 6, 2012
Assisted guests, tidied lobby area, prepared the continental breakfast.

I learned how to balance my time

Management was very understanding and flexible with hours.

Co-workers were easy to work with and helpful when it came to learning new tasks.

Most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with guests and being a part of them having an enjoyable stay.

The hardest part of the job is working alone during busy parts of the day, balancing answering the phone, assigning tasks to housekeeping/maintenance, assisting guests checking in and out.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good place to work
Front Desk (Current Employee) –  owen sound.onJuly 5, 2012
The job itself is fun and exciting.I have never worked in ths field before and it has been a learning experience for me.I have a great management team and good co-workers.The hardest part of the job for me is working shift work.Days ,afternoons and midnights.I work every weekend and holiday which is hard for me as i don't get to spend any time with my famiy.I guess for me that is the hardest part of the job.I love meeting new people and you do that daily in this line of work.I have great customer service and problem solving skills and that is a must in the hotel business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Room attendant (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MBMarch 24, 2012
The typical day was easy to follow on a daily basis. The routine was simple and easy to understand. Management was always there. My co-workers were reasonable to get along with, some were very friendly, and some were rude. Always meet new people everyday with good attitude. The hardest part of the job was cleaning 21 rooms in a 8 hour shift. The most enjoyable job was meeting new people everyday.
Pros
free breakfast, drinks, coffee and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ONMarch 15, 2012
Wonderful co-workers and management. Loyal and friendly client-base. Never a dull moment!
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,259 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture