Comfort Inn Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 97 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Supervisor, House Keeping (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 2, 2014
the management was a little high strung and pushy. other staff were a great team that didnt get enough credit, esp the housekeeping staff
Pros
great staff
Cons
low pay, bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and management
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, OnOctober 28, 2014
I enjoy working at the Comfort Inn but unfortunately it is a seasonal position. My co-workers are very friendly and willing to lend a hand when needed. Management is understanding and willing to accept any opinions or ways to help the hotel be a better place for our guests to stay. The most enjoyable part of the job is that when you arrive you are always greeted by the front desk staff and co-workers are all ready to get the work done that needs to be completed. Overall I enjoy working at the Comfort Inn. The hardest part of the job at Comfort Inn is not knowing when you will work next.
Pros
free swimming
Cons
not knowing when you work next
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff fun atmosphere.
Hotel Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONOctober 6, 2014
I learned quite a bit of hotel information, the functions of day to day of the hotel, book keeping, groth of customer service skills. As for the management it was not consistent we went through 3 managers in 2 years. My co workers were amazing we really got along like a family. Hardest part of the job was trying to adapt to new management and constant change in policies each time the management changed. The most enjoyable was the guests and my co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Front Desk Manager/Night Auditor (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BCSeptember 22, 2014
A typical day at work goes by fast as it is busy 70% of the time.

I have been able to improve in my customer support and service orientation.

Management is productive and helpful.

Some co-workers are helpful and others are just self centered.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with hard customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility it gives.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ONAugust 16, 2014
Overall it is a hard fast paced job 14 -15 rooms a day,
Management works you hard
Co-workers were all great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Part-time Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Leamington, ONAugust 11, 2014
-Maintain room cleanliness, laundry duties, upkeep of overall hotel cleanliness
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are working steady until you are completed all your rooms.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ONJuly 14, 2014
Sign in when you get there. Get you assignment sheet and keys. Then go to you assigned floor. Get a cart, load everything you will need. Find out where you can start. If the room is vacant you completely clean the rooms and change the linen on the beds. If the room is occupied, you access what they are going to need and make sure they have it and also make their beds and clean the room.
Pros
you leave work when you are done.
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned the managerial processes in the hospitality industry.
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, ABJune 26, 2014
It seems because of a great economy in Alberta there is a high employee/employer turnover. Hiring and firing was on a regular weekly basis, the abundance of job opportunities makes it somewhat difficult for management to maintain employees, therefore having to hire and train very often which effects service and efficiency.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work at with great people
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 4, 2014
I enjoyed working at Comfort Inn hotel, with all the great staff and amazing manager. Place felt like home!
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well organized and fun place to work
Executive Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCMay 30, 2014
The greatest team.
Managing 2 hotels on the same time, opening and closure of department.
Always won highest places in hotel inspections.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ONMay 30, 2014
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Pros
break every 2 hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOUSEKEEPER
housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NBApril 22, 2014
I USUALLY HAD 14 ROOMS TO CLEAN PER DAY .THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING ROOMS AFTER GUESTS PARTIED.THE STAFF WAS GREAT THERE, WE WERE LIKE A FAMILY
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee) –  MeadowvaleApril 22, 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ONApril 20, 2014
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Cons
stress on the body
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BCApril 16, 2014
help me in making a plan how to attract more customer to the hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ONJanuary 30, 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BCJanuary 27, 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee) –  Cobourg, ONJanuary 16, 2014
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Pros
great people
Cons
midnights
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room for growth , job security and paid benefits
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ONJanuary 14, 2014
a complete work day of 8 -10 hours.
I enjoy working on a team. I am also efficient in working on my own as well.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
distance, long hours, working at night
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things
Housekeeper, House women (Former Employee) –  calgary,abNovember 9, 2013
Stocking my cart and checking my rooms stripping and reporting to front desk of werid activity. I enjoyed this job I love to clean Im good at it. I learned how to deep clean how to be a house women and how to deal with pests. I learned about chemicals as well. The hardest part of the job were all the checkout some times we had 20 in one day it was tiring but I loved it. My faverite part of the job was making the beds or doing towel art making them different shapes
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 1,689 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture