Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,028 reviews

Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all walks of life.
Maintenance (Current Employee), North Bay, ONOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pizza day (last friday of every month)
Cons: rose
Everyday starts off the same, walk the property to removed any debris that may be on the property. ie: Garbage and any foreign object that could harm a guest or guest property/belongings.

I learned how to manage a position from budget to time management.

Management is always going to be tough to deal with seeing how they expect a cheap alternative or quick fix.

The team members are all very happy and experience ladies who keep a happy attitude and a warm conversation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to get approval from management for job task upgrades and certificates.

Everything about working here is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: more than min. wage
Cons: work 1 day per week
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Midland, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: team work, staff luncheons .
Cons: overnight hours
We had wonderful staff all of the time which made for a great work day . As a supervisor , I learned if you show and give respect to the employees , they will show the same which makes for an easy , stress free day at work and has everyone working towards the same goal, filling the hotel with happy , satisfied and returning guests!
The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and seeing the regulars return and knowing which staff member made an impression because the returning guests would ask for those staff members by name.
The hardest part , I believe of any job is having to let go of staff members that don't meet up to the standards and that take others down with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: call in
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages were low but happy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: happy work enviroment
Cons: seasonal, wages are too low
Co-workers were great to work with. Management were fair and flexible with staff concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hotel business
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Trenton, ONJuly 10, 2013
Checking people in and having them like their accommodations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware work hours are not what they are.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: cheap rates at all comfort inns
Cons: not enough hours
I worked at the Comfort Inn Chathamkent.I was hired for maintenance work.The hours of work for this position are 3 shifts consisting of 4 hrs each.You spend more on gas going to work than you make in wage at work.Beware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all friendliness and lots of team work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMarch 21, 2013
Pros: friendly atomosphere
Cons: not full time hours
I liked working there for the work was pleasant. I got a long with staff. there was lots of team work. House keeping is a very physical work so very large rooms would be the hardest to do. Meeting people is the best part of the job and management has always been good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONFebruary 18, 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was only temporary work
Building Attendant/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSFebruary 12, 2013
was a good company to work for ,there were fringe benefits ,cheap hotelswhile working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aways meeting new people
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: days
Cons: night shift
Management was great, people were great staff was friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not honour commitments with employee
Front Office Manager/ Senior F. Office Agent/N,A. (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: no career advancemet
I had requested a vacation for 3 weeks and when I came back the job was attributed to another individual justifying that could not wait
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONNovember 28, 2012
Pros: good attitude
Cons: some times no guests
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Niagara Falls, ONNovember 19, 2012
Pros: pleasant atmosphare
Cons: not enough hours work
very good work environment, friendly atmosphare,
but few hours work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working together like family
Full-time Guest Service Rep./ Night Auditor (Former Employee), Kitchener, ONOctober 29, 2012
Pros: everyone worked together as a team
Cons: no free food; when occupancy decreased so did the hours of work.
A typical day at work was checking guests in and out of their rooms with a professional attitude.

I learned the front desk computer system and how the front desk operates.

My co-workers and I supported each other when we needed to switch shifts without any complaints...nice people to work with.

The hardest part of the job was when we would be checking multiple guests in at the same time with 100% accuracy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work, but at the time I did not want to be there.
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Dartmouth, NSOctober 12, 2012
Pros: there was not many
Cons: i was on call all the time and i was not getting any hours at all.
I liked it here, but the job just was not for me. It was very demanding, and my schedule was not as I had liked it to be. I was on call and was not recieving very many hours. I am a go-getter and it was not my type of job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee), London, ONSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: meeting people
Cons: complaints are never fun
Enjoy working with the public, co-workers are terrific to work with. The most enjoyable part of my job is making the guests happy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Comfort Inn and Suites is a great family friendly hotel to stay and work with!
Part Time Night Auditor (Current Employee), Windsor, ONSeptember 11, 2012
I work with GREAT people who have taught me what I need to know about the industry. My job is very laid back as I work midnights. I do truly enjoy it there! Management is okay, it could always be better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid at all costs
Front Desk Clerk/Night Auditor (Former Employee), st thomas, ONSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: i no longer work there
Cons: bad management
the most poorly run mismanaged company I have ever worked for the worst experiences of my life if choice hotels only knew
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place amazing people to work with
Guest Services/Housekeeping (Current Employee), Brockville, ONAugust 30, 2012
Pros: great co workers
Cons: nights away from my children
I love my job and the people I work with, however I am looking for something a little condosive to my family lifestyle where I can be home with my children most nights. I would also like to have more opportunities for advancement within the company.