Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
774 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONAugust 16, 2014
Overall it is a hard fast paced job 14 -15 rooms a day,
Management works you hard
Co-workers were all great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Part-time Housekeeper (Former Employee), Leamington, ONAugust 11, 2014
-Maintain room cleanliness, laundry duties, upkeep of overall hotel cleanliness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are working steady until you are completed all your rooms.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 14, 2014
Pros: you leave work when you are done.
Cons: not enough hours
Sign in when you get there. Get you assignment sheet and keys. Then go to you assigned floor. Get a cart, load everything you will need. Find out where you can start. If the room is vacant you completely clean the rooms and change the linen on the beds. If the room is occupied, you access what they are going to need and make sure they have it and also – more... make their beds and clean the room. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee), Orillia, ONMay 30, 2014
Pros: break every 2 hours
Cons: not enough hours
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOUSEKEEPER
housekeeper (Former Employee), Dieppe, NBApril 22, 2014
I USUALLY HAD 14 ROOMS TO CLEAN PER DAY .THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING ROOMS AFTER GUESTS PARTIED.THE STAFF WAS GREAT THERE, WE WERE LIKE A FAMILY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), MeadowvaleApril 22, 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 20, 2014
Cons: stress on the body
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJanuary 30, 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJanuary 27, 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: midnights
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things
Housekeeper, House women (Former Employee), calgary,abNovember 9, 2013
Stocking my cart and checking my rooms stripping and reporting to front desk of werid activity. I enjoyed this job I love to clean Im good at it. I learned how to deep clean how to be a house women and how to deal with pests. I learned about chemicals as well. The hardest part of the job were all the checkout some times we had 20 in one day it was tiring – more... but I loved it. My faverite part of the job was making the beds or doing towel art making them different shapes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: angry people
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all walks of life.
Maintenance (Current Employee), North Bay, ONOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pizza day (last friday of every month)
Cons: rose
Everyday starts off the same, walk the property to removed any debris that may be on the property. ie: Garbage and any foreign object that could harm a guest or guest property/belongings.

I learned how to manage a position from budget to time management.

Management is always going to be tough to deal with seeing how they expect a cheap alternative – more... or quick fix.

The team members are all very happy and experience ladies who keep a happy attitude and a warm conversation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to get approval from management for job task upgrades and certificates.

Everything about working here is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: more than min. wage
Cons: work 1 day per week
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Midland, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: team work, staff luncheons .
Cons: overnight hours
We had wonderful staff all of the time which made for a great work day . As a supervisor , I learned if you show and give respect to the employees , they will show the same which makes for an easy , stress free day at work and has everyone working towards the same goal, filling the hotel with happy , satisfied and returning guests!
The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was meeting new people and seeing the regulars return and knowing which staff member made an impression because the returning guests would ask for those staff members by name.
The hardest part , I believe of any job is having to let go of staff members that don't meet up to the standards and that take others down with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages were low but happy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: happy work enviroment
Cons: seasonal, wages are too low
Co-workers were great to work with. Management were fair and flexible with staff concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hotel business
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Trenton, ONJuly 10, 2013
Checking people in and having them like their accommodations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware work hours are not what they are.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: cheap rates at all comfort inns
Cons: not enough hours
I worked at the Comfort Inn Chathamkent.I was hired for maintenance work.The hours of work for this position are 3 shifts consisting of 4 hrs each.You spend more on gas going to work than you make in wage at work.Beware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all friendliness and lots of team work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMarch 21, 2013
Pros: friendly atomosphere
Cons: not full time hours
I liked working there for the work was pleasant. I got a long with staff. there was lots of team work. House keeping is a very physical work so very large rooms would be the hardest to do. Meeting people is the best part of the job and management has always been good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONFebruary 18, 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.

1 2 3 4 5