Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
671 reviews

Comfort Inn Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJanuary 30, 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJanuary 27, 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: midnights
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned new things
Housekeeper, House women (Former Employee), calgary,abNovember 9, 2013
Stocking my cart and checking my rooms stripping and reporting to front desk of werid activity. I enjoyed this job I love to clean Im good at it. I learned how to deep clean how to be a house women and how to deal with pests. I learned about chemicals as well. The hardest part of the job were all the checkout some times we had 20 in one day it was tiring – more... but I loved it. My faverite part of the job was making the beds or doing towel art making them different shapes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
outgoing, preductive, works well with others
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Cornwall, ONNovember 7, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: angry people
I love working with people. I like meeting new people. I enjoy making people smile so that they have a good day at work or just a good day in general.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to meet people from all walks of life.
Maintenance (Current Employee), North Bay, ONOctober 28, 2013
Pros: pizza day (last friday of every month)
Cons: rose
Everyday starts off the same, walk the property to removed any debris that may be on the property. ie: Garbage and any foreign object that could harm a guest or guest property/belongings.

I learned how to manage a position from budget to time management.

Management is always going to be tough to deal with seeing how they expect a cheap alternative – more... or quick fix.

The team members are all very happy and experience ladies who keep a happy attitude and a warm conversation.

Hardest part of the job is trying to get approval from management for job task upgrades and certificates.

Everything about working here is enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working but no hour
House keeper (Current Employee), Sault Ste. Marie, ONOctober 26, 2013
Pros: more than min. wage
Cons: work 1 day per week
A typical day would be going in getting a room attendent cheack list , cleaning various rooms, vacum dust, change bedding and linens. stocking cart and storage rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Midland, ONAugust 20, 2013
Pros: team work, staff luncheons .
Cons: overnight hours
We had wonderful staff all of the time which made for a great work day . As a supervisor , I learned if you show and give respect to the employees , they will show the same which makes for an easy , stress free day at work and has everyone working towards the same goal, filling the hotel with happy , satisfied and returning guests!
The most enjoyable – more... part of my job was meeting new people and seeing the regulars return and knowing which staff member made an impression because the returning guests would ask for those staff members by name.
The hardest part , I believe of any job is having to let go of staff members that don't meet up to the standards and that take others down with them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONAugust 11, 2013
Pros: good atmosphere
Cons: call in
hours very good for single moms, work at ur own pace always finished by 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wages were low but happy atmosphere
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Belleville, ONJuly 30, 2013
Pros: happy work enviroment
Cons: seasonal, wages are too low
Co-workers were great to work with. Management were fair and flexible with staff concerns.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the hotel business
Front Desk Supervisor (Former Employee), Trenton, ONJuly 10, 2013
Checking people in and having them like their accommodations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and demanding
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Port Huron, MIMay 20, 2013
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: worked long hours and never paid for them
It is a good job to do if you have a lot of people skills and you have a friendly approach to people. But it has a very high turn over of workers because they think its a easier job when it is not, making it very demanding to pick up workers who just walk off the site slack.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware work hours are not what they are.
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), Chatham-Kent, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: cheap rates at all comfort inns
Cons: not enough hours
I worked at the Comfort Inn Chathamkent.I was hired for maintenance work.The hours of work for this position are 3 shifts consisting of 4 hrs each.You spend more on gas going to work than you make in wage at work.Beware
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all friendliness and lots of team work.
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Barrie, ONMarch 21, 2013
Pros: friendly atomosphere
Cons: not full time hours
I liked working there for the work was pleasant. I got a long with staff. there was lots of team work. House keeping is a very physical work so very large rooms would be the hardest to do. Meeting people is the best part of the job and management has always been good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
House Keeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONFebruary 18, 2013
took the job as a change of pace and it was seasonal. learned something new everyday and met interesting people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was only temporary work
Building Attendant/Maintenance Worker (Former Employee), New Glasgow, NSFebruary 12, 2013
was a good company to work for ,there were fringe benefits ,cheap hotelswhile working for this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aways meeting new people
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONJanuary 23, 2013
Pros: days
Cons: night shift
Management was great, people were great staff was friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Monterey CaliforniaJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: living for free on premises
Cons: away from home
it was great living in different country learned different cultures and tourist business was wonderful gave me confidence in lot of other things, and learned a lot about hospitality industry wonderfull people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
did not honour commitments with employee
Front Office Manager/ Senior F. Office Agent/N,A. (Former Employee), Calgary, ABJanuary 15, 2013
Pros: great location
Cons: no career advancemet
I had requested a vacation for 3 weeks and when I came back the job was attributed to another individual justifying that could not wait
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONNovember 28, 2012
Pros: good attitude
Cons: some times no guests
was aseasonal job that i enjoyed.Comfort inn was a great team to work with

1 2 3 4 5