Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Found 135 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Housekeeper/Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London ont15 July 2017
Management poor they made fun. Of staff....maintenance is required to check rooms..Nd be Part of management team...employer never does payroll properly always missing hours
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
House keeper (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS8 July 2017
Very long shifts. The down fall was everytime there was not enough work expecially in the winter, I would get called not to go into work. The co-workers were friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Housekeeper ( seasonal) (Former Employee) –  Gananoque, ON23 June 2017
the women were nice the management was in order lots of things got done if we needed something we got it. really enjoyed working for comfort inn.
i like the feeling when the people who stay in the rooms u clean really appreciate all the hard work housekeepers do.
Pros
friendly place
Cons
cleaning toilets
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Room Cleaner/Laundry duties (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON20 June 2017
Typical day at work is face paced but great, friendly environment. Learned a lot about work ethics, management is great. Workplace culture is multi and lots of opportunity to meet great people from all parts of the world. The hardest part of the job is when shifts are slow, not enough work hours. The most enjoyable part of the job are coworkers, staff and management.
Pros
Great get togethers for special occasions
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, hard work
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Yarmouth, NS11 June 2017
Being a housemaid is not an easy job and should not be underestimated. The management is great as well as the rest of the employees that work there. It is a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment.. An hour long lunch break was nice
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK5 June 2017
Well comfort inn was a nice place to work . had friendly co-workers. I learnt how to clean the rooms to the comfort inns satisfactory. The management were awesome. They'd correct u rather than yelling at u,an made u feel respected for the work u done.
Pros
Half hour lunch break
Cons
Having to get extra rooms because someone didnt show for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
House Keeper (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 May 2017
the people you work with on a daily basis were good but i disliked the management, they liked to play favorites. They head house keeper changed twice in the 6 months that i was with the company they have a high turn over rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
House Keeping Agent (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON16 May 2017
Working at Comfort Inn was the first job I ever had and it helped me get into the job force. A typical day would consist of performing maintenance duties in the hotel.
Pros
good environment
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Guelph/Eramosa, ON14 May 2017
While employed at Comfort Inn , the last 6 months of employment there was no general manager. The assistant manager did not want to complete the extra assignments considering she was denied the role of GM .
Pros
hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place increases your skills of working in a team also accuracy
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC8 May 2017
Acquire your sheet with the rooms assigned for change/ maintenance
Front desk personnel helps you record those to be worked upon first.
Stock your cart with the different material to be used, bedsheets,towels,tissue paper,etc depending on how much you need keeping in mind other housekeepers and what they will use.
Work on each room perfectly have a 30 mins break and get back to finishing the rooms before guests arrive.
Sign in and out for the different special keys used that day.
Pros
Helpful teammates
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaned hotel rooms
Room Attendant/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 May 2017
i wish i never quit it wasnt the right time for me to start working but now i regret it. im thinking of applying there again the employees had great attitudes and it was an overall great workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vast amount of experiance
Night Auditor (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC26 April 2017
Late night hours, but went fast, Cover every function of hotel alone, from guest check ins,outs, Laundry, Breakfast setup, Parking lot, building patrols. always something to do.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
always working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is an ok place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON24 April 2017
It is an ok place to work. I've learned that the way your co-workers does their job should not affect your work ethics. As long as you do your job the right way, that what matters.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Started as an intern position
Front Desk & Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  London, ON18 April 2017
I worked there for 9 months and left after an injury to my leg. The Housekeeping staff were great people and I enjoyed working with them. I learned alot about the hospitality industry.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool
Housekeeper/laundry attendant (Current Employee) –  Kenora, ON27 March 2017
awesome! place to work!...good place to work great place to work ....yes we all could there...you can work there too...i say yes if theres a opening apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Front Desk/Housekeeper/ Breakfast Rep/ Laundry (Former Employee) –  london, on15 March 2017
Not a great place to work.. Management takes advantage of your generosity and hard work, and will use you if you allow them to. They employees there are there because union protects them they slack and disrespect management and treat new employees terrible.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
empty promises, bad management, terrible employees, unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfort Inn highschool placement
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON2 March 2017
I loved working at the comfort Inn. Everyone that works there is friendly, making it a fantastic place to work. I would recommend job to anyone who is willing to work for minimum wage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Pembroke, ON27 February 2017
This company was amazing to work for, always loved going to work to see the girls I worked with, love seeing the guest amazing smiles, everyone was always so happy and cheerful
Pros
lunch break
Cons
messy rooms
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with gym
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 February 2017
A typical day at work is sometimes challenging because people is little bit more hard to deal with than others.learn that patience and listening for acting is key. Management at comfort inn by the airport is in my opinion ; poor. Housing i can handle not having the right tools for the job that i can not. To walk away at the end of the day known i had a good days of work and people are laying on clean sheets.
Pros
smiling faces
Cons
littering on purpose
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun workplace
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Fredericton, NB27 January 2017
At the Comfort Inn they greet you with kindness throughout the hotel, they make sure all your needs are met. The hotel is very clean and tiny, they make sure it's up to standards and if not the boss will make sure you know of penalty. Free breakfasts in the mornings from 8 until 11am. The housekeepers come in to your room everyday ( if asked ) to clean. The hotel is wheelchair accessible throughout the hotel. One last thing to include is if you are a worker there you get health benefits and get so much off a room at ANY hotel in the Comfort Inn chain.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Comfort Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,399 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4

CEO Approval

69%
712 ratings
Add your rating