Find companies:
Comfort Inn
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,064 reviews

Comfort Inn Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A joy to meet people from all over the world
HOTEL RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 20, 2015
Pros: Meet lots of people
Cons: No real lunch break
My position is front desk. I check in and out guests, make reservations, give directions and help them with any other inquiries they have,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed it
Room Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Erie, ONMay 13, 2015
Learned to work in a fast paced environment
Team Work skills
Customer service
Cleaning Supplies
Busy hotel environment; kept busy
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall it is a nice place to work
Housekeeping (Current Employee), Fredericton, NBMarch 28, 2015
Pros: when we are there 5, 10, etc we get to pick a gift that we want that is the range of how long you been there
Cons: not enough hours
i go in get my cart ready to go to work make sure i have all the stuff i need to do my jog for the day. when it is time to go to work i make sure i can get into the rooms to clean. my boss is nice to work for i have no problems. the people i work for are very nice to work for. the hardest part of the job is getting down on my hands and knees and washing the bathroom floor. is when the boss buys us lunch for the hard work we do
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Workplace
Coopertive Education Student (Former Employee), BrockvilleMarch 22, 2015
All i did was do a Co-Op placement their, but being there from September till December really showed me what a good workplace looked like and that was the Comfort Inn. If i had the oppertunity to actually work there i would.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Night Audit Manager (Former Employee), Sylvan Lake, ABMarch 18, 2015
Pros: As long as my job was completed accurately and on time, all was good.
Cons: Worked all night 11pm until 7am
I truly enjoyed working for Comfort Inns and Suites. Management treated me with respect.They gave me added responsibilities to make decisions and backed my decisions based on my many years experience in the Hotel business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 12, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: not enough hrs, under paid, more than just house keeping
A lot of great people to work with who made tolerable.
Very high turn over rate.
Under paid
Not enough hrs, lucky if 2 days a week
Owner of the hotel is awful!!!!!! I can't stress this enough. Mean, rude, unrealistic. Does not care for employees. Aĺl about how to cut costs and what ends up in his pocket.
Manager of the hotel is nice.
No benefits
Have to do outside work such as wash windows, sweep out parking lot, and pick up garbage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at the Comfort Hotel. People I worked with were great.
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee), Victoria, BCFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: the chance to learn any department you wanted to.
Cons: not being respected as a supervisor. supervisors are considered throw aways. not needed.
A typical day at work was full and enjoyable. I learned more and more every day I went to work as far as managing the housekeeping department. Management was good and fair, I thought. All of my co-workers were exceptional to work with, it was a great housekeeping team. We were all very hard workers. The hardest part of my job was getting laid off with no warning. The most enjoyable part of my job was going to work everyday thinking it would be the last place I would work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Front desk associate (Current Employee), Toronto, ONNovember 12, 2014
Very good company. My co-workers and management are very helpful. I have improved my leadership skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly staff and management
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Cornwall, OnOctober 28, 2014
Pros: free swimming
Cons: not knowing when you work next
I enjoy working at the Comfort Inn but unfortunately it is a seasonal position. My co-workers are very friendly and willing to lend a hand when needed. Management is understanding and willing to accept any opinions or ways to help the hotel be a better place for our guests to stay. The most enjoyable part of the job is that when you arrive you are always greeted by the front desk staff and co-workers are all ready to get the work done that needs to be completed. Overall I enjoy working at the Comfort Inn. The hardest part of the job at Comfort Inn is not knowing when you will work next.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Front Desk Manager/Night Auditor (Current Employee), Kamloops, BCSeptember 22, 2014
A typical day at work goes by fast as it is busy 70% of the time.

I have been able to improve in my customer support and service orientation.

Management is productive and helpful.

Some co-workers are helpful and others are just self centered.

The hardest part of the job is dealing with hard customers.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the flexibility it gives.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee), Niagara Falls, ONAugust 16, 2014
Overall it is a hard fast paced job 14 -15 rooms a day,
Management works you hard
Co-workers were all great to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Part-time Housekeeper (Former Employee), Leamington, ONAugust 11, 2014
-Maintain room cleanliness, laundry duties, upkeep of overall hotel cleanliness
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are working steady until you are completed all your rooms.
Housekeeper/Laundry (Current Employee), Windsor, ONJuly 14, 2014
Pros: you leave work when you are done.
Cons: not enough hours
Sign in when you get there. Get you assignment sheet and keys. Then go to you assigned floor. Get a cart, load everything you will need. Find out where you can start. If the room is vacant you completely clean the rooms and change the linen on the beds. If the room is occupied, you access what they are going to need and make sure they have it and also make their beds and clean the room.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i've learned
House Keeping (Current Employee), Orillia, ONMay 30, 2014
Pros: break every 2 hours
Cons: not enough hours
I have learned alot being with the comfort inn, i have learned lots of ways to clean properly and make beds. I have also learned more about how a hotel runs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HOUSEKEEPER
housekeeper (Former Employee), Dieppe, NBApril 22, 2014
I USUALLY HAD 14 ROOMS TO CLEAN PER DAY .THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS CLEANING ROOMS AFTER GUESTS PARTIED.THE STAFF WAS GREAT THERE, WE WERE LIKE A FAMILY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Customer Service Learning Experience
Front Desk Manager (Former Employee), MeadowvaleApril 22, 2014
Good learning experience.
Late night shifts
Develop multitasking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team work
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Greater Sudbury, ONApril 20, 2014
Cons: stress on the body
Attention to detail , highly important very high standards in cleaning
great staff, helping hands
manager was always on staff, all employees got along great
steady schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Guest Services Representative (Former Employee), Waterloo, ONJanuary 30, 2014
• Checking guests in & out of the hotel
• Handling cash float
• Posting accurate charges on guests' account
• Handling guest complaints and concerns
• Providing information to guests about hotel & location
• Able to use the multi-line phone to book reservations/answering guests' questions
• Balancing cash, balance sheets & cash reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a starting position
Guest Service Agent and Night Auditor (Former Employee), Surrey, BCJanuary 27, 2014
No major complaints about working here. It was a pretty basic job with no real responsibilities involved, since everyone was accustomed to just passing their work off onto others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
SENIOR NIGHT AUDITOR (Former Employee), Cobourg, ONJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: midnights
I loved working here. It gave me my independence and a lot of responsibility.

1 2 3