College of the North Atlantic Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student assistant job
Resident Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burin, NL30 August 2016
The job consisted of grinding multiple plates down for the Wave project in Lord's Cove, NL. Also used some SMAW welding and use of the oxy acetylene torch, The work was mostly independent and it was very interesting to be doing hands on work with something that was related to my trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work.
Functional Specialist (Current Employee) –  Stephenville, NL16 April 2016
Learned a lot of new things there and was able to apply my knowledge to my position. Every day was a different adventure and I got to meet a lot of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place To Work
Accounting Instructor (Current Employee) –  Qatar20 March 2016
Overall, it is an excellent place to work overseas in Qatar, but wants to relocate to Canada. If I could for similar company in Canada, I would be very pleased.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Chemistry Instructional Assistant / ABE (Former Employee) –  Labrador, Canada20 February 2015
Generally an interesting and focused work environment. Management was good and encouraged teachers to give of their best, co-workers were very friendly and accommodating. I leaned to adapt in different environments but the hardest part was the winter time, the cold temperatures out in Labrador. The best part was having a totally different setting to live and work and learn new things and new people.
Pros
Got to travel
Cons
Very cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instrumentation & Process Control Instructor / Technologist
Instrumentation & Process Control Instructor (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL10 January 2014
Operator/Maintenance of new Chemical Engineering Process Technology Plant.
Includes: Three Phase Oil Separation Trainerl, Gas Separator Trainer, Gas Absorption Trainer, Binary Distillation Tower Trainer, and a Fluidized Catalytic Cracker Trainer

Operator/Maintenance of Oil and Gas Production Facility can separate up to 500 barrels/24 hr.

Accreditation of Instrumentation & Controls Technician apprenticeship program.

Develop new course curriculum for DCS and PLC, Advanced Control Strategies programs.

Installation of Wireless modules and Control unit, calibration and testing.

Very rewarding and challenging.
Pros
Motivating people to step outside the box.
Cons
Working for government.
Was this review helpful?YesNo4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, NL26 November 2014
This was an awesome experience. I completed my four week work term at this place and would highly recommend this as a great place to work. Unfortunately, they were not hiring at the time I completed this work term. While there I worked in the accounts payable department and found this to be a very fast paced area. I enjoyed every minute of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Labrador City, NL5 December 2013
Challenging and fast paced work environment! Enjoyed working with the other staff and would love a full time permanent position in the educational environment.
Pros
Tasks are constantly changing and provide a professional challenge
Cons
No permanent positions available at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great school to be involved with
Instrumentation Technician (Current Employee) –  Clarenville, NL11 March 2015
Teachers are great. Anyone will go out of the way for you and make sure you get the best out of your program. Overall this is a great place to go to school and I recommend to anyone who is thinking of going here to go.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and corporative working place.
Student peer tutor (Former Employee) –  ST John's NL21 July 2012
It enabled me to utilize my skills abilities and improve my interpersonal and communication skills because of working with different students .my supervisor and my co-workers were very helpful.
Pros
work independently.
Cons
not meeting my targets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start my apprenticeship.
Heavy Equipment Technician Apprentice (Former Employee) –  stephenville, nl14 October 2014
Excellent place to start my apprenticeship, without the rush of industry, there was a lot of time, which allowed me to take my time and go through jobs with my journeymen and learn as much as possible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Stephenville, NL18 June 2012
Such an amazing place to work. Everyone is serious about their jobs but also know how to have fun at the same time. This was my second job as a receptionist, so they taught me everything I have learned.
Pros
awesome employees and hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly recommend
Education Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Placentia, NL8 January 2014
Excellent corporate culture, awesome place to work for.

Managers are easy to get along with, fellow employees, laid back but a lot of work gets done.
Pros
Management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety Instructor/Curriculum Consultant
Instructor/Curriculum Consultant (Current Employee) –  Burin, NL19 July 2013
Safety Instructor/Curriculum Consultant

Teaching Safety Related Courses

Materials Research Technologist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place.
Instructor (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL18 August 2012
I enjoyed working here due to unexpected challenges of students at different levels of competency.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
not often long hours but with compensation.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more College of the North Atlantic reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
4.2
Culture
3.8

College of the North Atlantic Reviews by Location