College of New Caledonia Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportuity to learn as a part of my practicum placement was GREAT!
Administrative Assistant (Practicum) (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCMay 12, 2016
I found everyone I came into contact with very friendly, and my time here was a great experience. I hope to find full-time employment here in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
CCNA 1 Tutor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCMarch 18, 2014
Always busy day.
Learned lots of stuff like Communication, Presentation, Reporting, Writing, Managing Process, Support Innovation, Time Management, Client Relationship
Co-workers are professional, supportive
Pros
supportive environment
Cons
more requirements then scope
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great working environment
Office & Computer Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mackenzie, BCDecember 10, 2014
Great co-workers, great communication. The atmosphere is amazing. There is no better place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and safe workplace
Boiler Operator (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BCJuly 11, 2014
Routine start up and shut down of a packaged firetube boiler, and regular water and safety checks.

Learn the safe and efficient operation of a packaged boiler.

The most enjoyable part was getting to know the great people there and learning the fundamentals on how to run a boiler.
Pros
knollagable chief
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone got along well
Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) Foundation (Former Employee) –  Burns Lake, BCMarch 13, 2014
I liked working on the lathes, doing step shafts and making threads as well as using the milling machines and welding. my instructor was a lot of fun and was very meticulous about how things were done. the hardest part of the training was leaving at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Casual ECE Assistant (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, BCJune 27, 2012
i loved this job! money was great along with the staff only part i had a hard time with was juggling another job and college studies at the sametime but great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent course and teachers
Mobile Crane Opereator (Former Employee) –  Mackenzie, BCMarch 20, 2013
The course was very hands on. I like that it was a small class size.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cnc
Power plant operator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCOctober 29, 2013
was an awesome experience and the ppl were awesome.I would go back in a heart beat if the direction of my life lead me that way. the pay was good and lunches and coffee
Pros
the ppl
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontract for Adult Education
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BCSeptember 11, 2013
Awesome place to work to College not enough hours, Evening hours were worked 3 hours from 6 - 9 four days a month.
Pros
work at your own pace
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more College of New Caledonia reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.7
Culture
4.9

College of New Caledonia Reviews by Location