College of New Caledonia Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The opportuity to learn as a part of my practicum placement was GREAT!
Administrative Assistant (Practicum) (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC12 May 2016
I found everyone I came into contact with very friendly, and my time here was a great experience. I hope to find full-time employment here in the future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great working environment
Office & Computer Support Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Mackenzie, BC10 December 2014
Great co-workers, great communication. The atmosphere is amazing. There is no better place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient and safe workplace
Boiler Operator (Former Employee) –  Quesnel, BC11 July 2014
Routine start up and shut down of a packaged firetube boiler, and regular water and safety checks.

Learn the safe and efficient operation of a packaged boiler.

The most enjoyable part was getting to know the great people there and learning the fundamentals on how to run a boiler.
Pros
Knollagable Chief
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
CCNA 1 Tutor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC18 March 2014
Always busy day.
Learned lots of stuff like Communication, Presentation, Reporting, Writing, Managing Process, Support Innovation, Time Management, Client Relationship
Co-workers are professional, supportive
Pros
Supportive Environment
Cons
More Requirements then Scope
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
everyone got along well
Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) Foundation (Former Employee) –  Burns Lake, BC13 March 2014
I liked working on the lathes, doing step shafts and making threads as well as using the milling machines and welding. my instructor was a lot of fun and was very meticulous about how things were done. the hardest part of the training was leaving at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cnc
Power plant operator (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC29 October 2013
was an awesome experience and the ppl were awesome.I would go back in a heart beat if the direction of my life lead me that way. the pay was good and lunches and coffee
Pros
the ppl
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subcontract for Adult Education
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC11 September 2013
Awesome place to work to College not enough hours, Evening hours were worked 3 hours from 6 - 9 four days a month.
Pros
Work at your own pace
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent course and teachers
Mobile Crane Opereator (Former Employee) –  Mackenzie, BC20 March 2013
The course was very hands on. I like that it was a small class size.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Casual ECE Assistant (Former Employee) –  Caledonia, BC27 June 2012
i loved this job! money was great along with the staff only part i had a hard time with was juggling another job and college studies at the sametime but great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

See more College of New Caledonia reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.7
Culture
4.9

College of New Caledonia Reviews by Location