Find companies:
College Pro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

College Pro Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely time consuming work
Franshisee (Current Employee), St. Catharines, ONJune 13, 2014
Long hard work, organizing people, equipment and a plan each day is very difficult and often very time consuming. Have to have the right mindset/work ethic. Overall a valuable experience, just not easy. Learning a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great outside seasonal work
Painter (Former Employee), Calgary, ABApril 29, 2014
Pros: outside
We would work in with a partner to do each job. We did outside painting so it was nice and warm most days. The hardest part was probably the heavy lifting of the paint or going on the ladders, if you are scared of heights.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great co-workers/manager
Window Cleaner (Former Employee), Mississauga, ONDecember 26, 2013
Pros: great staff
Cons: long hours, extremely low pay
-A typical day consisted of marketing to create job oppertunities and washing/cleaning windows and eavesdrops
-I learned how to organize and adjust my schedule in order to become a successful employee and I learned how to clean windows
-The management was very professional and the co-workers were extremely friendly and fun to work with
-The hardest – more... part of my job was cleaning eavesdrops and circlular windows
-The most enjoyable part of my job was booking jobs – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work under Hot and Wet~
Painter (Former Employee), Winnipeg, MBMay 27, 2013
Pros: see different house in the summer
Cons: too hard to earn good money
Learn Printing skill
Even you work hard, it is hard to earn good money~
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Hard, Play Hard Environment
Senior Franchisee (Former Employee), Markham, ONApril 9, 2013
Pros: great money, great people, balanced lifestyle
Cons: decline in profits, employees quitting, and large expenses
Definitely one of the best places I have worked, clean windows during the day and market in the evenings. Management was very supportive as well as coworkers. The hardest part about the job was making it through the ups and downs as your business goes through alot of turbulences before it breaks even. The best part about the job by far were the people, – more... customers, coworkers, and management were all respectable. We would go on company trips as well which made the time spent with the company very enjoyable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job unfortunate Management
Painter (Former Employee), winnipeg, MBMarch 14, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: disorganized
Normally to start the say my team and I would arrive on a job site and start our tasks. Sometimes they were continuing painting from the previous day and sometimes it was starting a new location all together. I learnt some very useful problem solving skills when it came to working without all necessary tools, the skills of improvising with what we had.
Unfortunately, – more... I found the management that I worked for to be very disorganized and irresponsible, although I'm sure that is not the case with all franchise managers.
I really enjoyed working with my team all in all we had a lot of fun while working hard to get the job done within budget. The hardest part of the job even though it was a very physically demanding one was dealing with the disorganization of my manager and their lack of leadership. Untimely, I really enjoyed the work itself the change in location and work was challenging and stimulating while very comprehensible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biggest and Best Residential Painting company in the US
Painter (Current Employee), Vancouver, WANovember 14, 2014
Pros: .
Cons: .
See other College Pro Painters review for more details. This site could use a little update. i've already written a review for College Pro
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life changing experience that substantially advanced my career options
Franchise Manager (Former Employee), Post Falls, IDNovember 3, 2014
I learned to run a business at the age of 19 while I was a full time student at Gonzaga University. I had no idea what I was doing or whether or not I'd be successful, but wanted a chance to find out. My GM and the staff at College Pro gave me all of the support and resources to be successful - I put in the work but they gave me the skill to do it, – more... and it was the best thing I could have done for myself. I was proud of having produced nearly $700,000 in work by the 60+ employees that worked for me during the years I ran a franchise at College Pro. It was the hardest thing I ever did--the challenge was real, but the confidence, the network, the culture and the leg-up it gave me for the rest of my life were invaluable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day
Painter (Former Employee), minneapolis, MNMay 19, 2014
started the day bright and early at 7 am at the job location. Started with a walk around the house to set goals for the day. Then painted or prepped the house until 1 and then had lunch. Then after lunch we worked until 5. It was nice being outside for the summer, even though it was abnormally hot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Educational
Job Site Manager (Former Employee), Olympia, WAFebruary 13, 2014
Great work experience friendly staff and provided young workers with a chance to develop management skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved to live and wear the brands i represent
Lead sales marketer (Former Employee), Ypsilanti, MINovember 25, 2013
Pros: pac sun!!!
Cons: oh....some people
Job was awesome, loved the merchandise and selling it was even better. the people and pay however...but the job itself made up for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing starting job for high schools
Job Site Manager (Seasonal) (Current Employee), Puyallup, WAOctober 26, 2013
Typical work day consisted of preparing and spraying a house, and the next day finishing the trim up. I've learned a lot from the company and management was amazing. Plan on furthering my career in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run Company with Poor Compensation and Generally Incompetent Managers
Painter (Former Employee), Eugene, ORJuly 23, 2012
Your experience at College Pro will depend a lot upon the person you are working for as a member of one of their crews. In general the training tended to be poor, the managers incompetent and the work hours long strenuous and poorly compensated. In my experience my first crews on site-manager was much more competent and skilled at painting than our – more... crew manager. This lead to a grumpy on-site manager who felt dissatisfied with his current work predicament and he tended to take it out on his crew. However, he was a very good painter and I learned a lot from him
The hours were absurdly early in the morning, they paid minimum wage and required you to work in sometimes dangerous situations with minimal online training. – less

About College Pro

Since 1971, College Pro has developed more than 100,000 entrepreneurs and their house painting and window cleaning crews. Each – Read more