Collège Boréal Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne qualité de personnel
Server and Host (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 May 2017
le niveau des personnels son très élevés et la connaissance a évolué grâce aux conseils de mes supérieurs.
Pros
paiements très biens
Cons
aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College IT Internship completed with them
Application Tester (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON26 April 2017
Tested, upgraded and created code to help with minor side projects they were working on.

There wasn't much to work on as they couldn't get me security clearance to work on most of their current projects. Some ideas given for current projects were dismissed without explanation of why it wouldn't work (or if it would take too long to implement).

The staff was great and friendly, manager was super helpful.I was included in all the programmer staff meetings.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Conseillère (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON8 January 2017
Conseiller une multitude de clients concernant le marché du travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with students
College Professor (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON20 April 2016
The staff was fine. Although some staff made me feel that they were much superior than I was. However, shaping young minds was very rewarding.
Pros
Students
Cons
Contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tba
Project Management Assistant (Bilingual) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 January 2016
This section to be filled later, then 20 words minimum will be provided at a later date. Right now not filling this in, just providing words to get pas this mandatory section.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
CUSTODIAN (Former Employee) –  Kapuskasing, ON6 March 2015
During the time I worked at College Boreal as janitor, I learned many different skills. For an exemple, I demonstrated the ability to vacuum, sweep, mop, scrub and many more tasks to keep the school clean, while working safely. I acquired substantial rounded knowledge of cleaning the school, in the limited time offered. I also obtained the ability to perform many different task simultaneously. I enjoyed the people I worked with, and the salary was exceptional for a student my age.
Pros
Great hours.
Cons
Physically challenging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical workplace
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2014
The management is relaxed. I enjoyed being able to make my own hours and there were many tools available.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conditions de travail
Teacher and assistant of ACE program (Former Employee) –  Welland, ON15 February 2014
Le manque de sécurité au travail est démotivant. Aucune possibilté d'avancement. Beaucoup d'incompatibilités.
Pros
salaire
Cons
conditions de travail (Pas de bénéfices sociaux et couvertures médicales)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very friendly and respectful staff and students eager to learn
Teaching RPN program (Current Employee) –  Sturgeon Falls, ON12 August 2013
I have enjoyed sharing my knowledge with up and coming Nurses
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not full time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Collège Boréal. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3