Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
377 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work Culture and values that will help a person grow not just in work experience but as an individual.
Marketing Rotation (Current Employee), South AfricaApril 11, 2014
Pros: work benefits
Cons: non friendly work colleagues
Workingas an assistant brand manager is not only tough but also fun and exciting.Always different work waiting for you. Building relationships with customers is a daily strife as wel as brand building.Cross functional teamwork is very important and I really enjoy working with people who are not just form different back grounds but also think differently.The – more... Hardest part of the job is to make sure a projct is fullfilled successfully. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Customer Support (Former Employee), KansasApril 9, 2014
Excellent benefits and compensation but too much micro-managing by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Operations Planner/Scheduler (Current Employee), Emporia, KSApril 2, 2014
Release against contract for packaging materials, raw materials and shipping materials. Lead and manage all inventory for packaging materials and assist for raw materials. Create and maintain daily production schedule for 3 extruders and 6 packaging lines. Own and lead all data setup for new packaging and raw materials, SKUs and changes to SAP. Own – more... SAP plant wide to ensure system is running properly and accurately. Worked at a start-up production facility which allowed me to have extensive SAP, SOP/PPM creation and manufacturing training for 1 year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of workers were youngster
Laboratory Chemist (Former Employee), LahoreMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: long shift duty
it was a new settled Chemical production company and there management was inexperienced and most of their stop were youngsters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fastpaste workplace enviorment
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Guaynabo, PRMarch 26, 2014
Cons: health insurance, company car, commisions compensation
Visiting accounts “stores” in an assigned territory or in a given geography for a key account in order to achieve sales.
Negotiate 5Ps (Product, Price, Promotion, Placement, and POP) with customer and monitor their execution at store level / Prepared monthly summary reports of company gains, loss and delinquent accounts.
Provide customer service through – more... a proactive, positive and personal approach.
Efficient execution of the order fulfillment process.
Ensuring complete delivery and on time, achieving purchase order to invoice.
Resolve order management, deductions and collection of oversight of inventory analysis planning including: management of refusals, transportation and delivery. Assigned Accounts: K-Mart, Capri, Walgreens & El Amal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin experience started with a promotion
Admin Assistant -Marketing (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: free lunches, transport facility, no late sittings
Day starts with reviewing the things to be done for the day.
Coordinating with the vendors and warehouses during the day to make sure about the goods reaching warehouses on time.
Making things available for the team as and when required, like meeting room bookings, team gathering
Clearing expenses on SAP for the team.

I have learnt everything about – more... my profile at Colgate. My experience that i have gathered now is all because of learnings at Colgate.

Management is very supportive and caring

Co-workers have been like family.

Reviews were the busiest days of work, not hardest though.

I loved to learn new things everyday. Working on SAP is what i enjoyed most. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work - good community support
Regulatory Compliance Administrator (Former Employee), Topeka, KSMarch 14, 2014
Pros: cafe on-site
Cons: contract employment
My job kept me very busy. I learned about necessary requirements for shipping pet food overseas. Management was helpful. I enjoyed working with all of my co-workers. Hardest part of the job was just learning new information regarding pet food and regulatory requirements. Most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a great place to work
Scientist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJMarch 13, 2014
Is a great place to work and very good people. Everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Former Mentor/Boss let me take the ball and run with it increasing level of packaging design and print innovations to win at shelf.
Sr Graphic Production Mgr, Strategic Brand Design (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2014
Pros: fun to come to work each day, there was always a challenges, always pushed to pursue new technologies in design/print production with new suppliers
Cons: the very best department director that colgate ever had retired
Great company to work for. I left when my most favorite Director retired (knew it was time for me to move on too) someone was brought in from the good old boys club who I knew had a very long and questionable background amongst all the high end suppliers in the industry... Too bad Colgate did not know about his history of shaking down vendors/suppliers – more... so they could retain business. Sr Mgt finally caught up to some of the more obvious antics and fired the person who hired him and then only demoted demoted him because of ethnic and age background. Unfortunately I was long gone when this finally happened = Thank GOD... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Easy going and laid back environment
Financial Planning & Analysis Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYMarch 7, 2014
Good atmosphere. I learned how to forecast annual and quarter P&L, and present it to senior managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good Leading brand image In the category of FMCG .
Team Leader (Current Employee), GJMarch 3, 2014
Pros: free lunch, dinner and breakfats facility, tranpotation facility and dresses .
Cons: 8 hrs duty culture .
While I am got Tranfered to Gujarat from himachal .

I have learnt Lots of things Here .Like values of caring Continuous improvement and team Work.

My co-worker are very much of helpful and of caring nature.

Feb, 2010

2007 to Nov.2013
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring for nation
Senior Credit Controller (Former Employee), Boksburg, GPFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: overtime month end
Friendly environment, caring for workers, kids, community and building nation especially fight unite against HIV stigma
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Production supervisor - Manufacturing (Former Employee), Commerce, CAFebruary 13, 2014
Colgate Palmolive was a good placed to work for, from the management side to all employees in different part of the business. They have very good benefits and compensation. The only reason I left it was because I moved and it was very far for me to travel.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tegwere betrand two years of experience with colgate palmolive as a temporer worker
Operator (Current Employee), DoualaFebruary 9, 2014
Pros: we buy a plate of food for 360francs
Cons: we have are break at noon
we product javel la crox;ajax,pax and distribute all colgate product in cameroon and the hight renky there respect the worker.take good care of us.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execute customer service processes for assigned Distribution,Order Entry,Order Maintenance,Invoicing Responsibilities,Customer Communication
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), KievFebruary 4, 2014
Responsible for accepting, reviewing and processing customer orders in a timely and accurate manner on a daily basis utilizing SAP
Coordinate with Warehousing and Transportation Departments to optimize logistics and supply chain efficiencies while assuring on-time truckload deliveries
Processes daily paperwork for shipments
Interacts in a good working – more... relationship with customers by responding to all inquiries and complaints concerning work orders, invoices, shipments, etc. in a courteous and effective manner – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Production Line Operator (Former Employee), Jeffersonville, INJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: money
Colgate closed it's doors and we were all left with out jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Research Intern (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: good place, good work environment
Cons: upper-managerment could do better
Great place with good people and good working environment. However, they do not offer their interns full time positions but rather hire externally. It is frustrating because I spent almost all of my undergraduate career as an intern with colgate and upon graduation, they are not willing to offer me a full time position but, at the same time, they just – more... hired three new people externally. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Quality Control Microbiologist (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJJanuary 22, 2014
Good environment and decent pay. The management is professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Shopper Development Manager (Former Employee), Monterrey, NLEJanuary 22, 2014
Pros: great perks, and great company
Great work environment and focus on being the best but with a great culture of responsibility .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHJanuary 18, 2014
Nice place & enjoyed the work.
Challenging work and lots of encouragement
Friendly co-workers.

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos