Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
414 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Store is an excellent benefit
Senior International Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Topeka, KSSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: declining sales
Great company with excellent bebefits. Great health insurance and work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working enviroment
Teamleader (Current Employee), Durban, ZNSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: shift work
I manage an entire shift crew and act as production manager on evening and late shifts. I have gained vast skills and knowledge while working for an international company. I control, plan and manage staff according to business needs, I always lead by example in EOHS and Quality issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very satisfying work and company treated people with respect and dignity
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2014
Pros: pay, benefits, great environment
Cons: facility was far from home
Lab testing on all finished and raw materials, micro testing, sanitation, creating documents; I learned how to run several pieces of lab equipment; co workers were friendly, knowledgeable and easy to get along with; the hardest part of the job was ensuring that product was tested correctly and in a timely manner for production needs; most enjoyable – more... part of job was everything - I immensely enjoyed working here, the people were great and the pay was exceptional. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE
Research Assistant & Lab Technician (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJSeptember 3, 2014
good place to work and grow but very hard to get job into or hired into. nice people and nice staff. family oriented professional company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN PLACE TO WORK
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Topeka, KSAugust 29, 2014
Pros: good pay insurance retirement
LEARNED HOW TO GET ALONG WITH PEOPLE MANAGING TIME AND TRAVEL . THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS BEING ON THE ROAD 5 DAYS A WEEK.AND LIVING IN MOTELS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I ever had since coming to Jersey!
Consultant Hair Care/Assisant Manager Hair Care (Former Employee), Piscataway, NJAugust 20, 2014
Pros: commitment to on-site and off-site training; flexible work schedule
Cons: i really have nothing negative to say about colgate.
Colgate really does care about its people. I was given many opportunities to advance as well as the support I needed so that I would succeed. Since leaving I've discovered that not every company gets this right or even cares to make an investment in its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with great management
Regional Truck Driver (Current Employee), Ponchatoula, LAAugust 16, 2014
Deliveries with world class customer service and with exemplary accuracy. Extremely fast paced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet with key decision makers and solve clients nutritional needs
Territory Manager, Veterinary Practice Development (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CaliforniaAugust 11, 2014
Delivering sales objectives, net sales growth goals, and new channel distribution expectations, along with budget planning, inventory control, and retail merchandising operations. Engage in sales negotiations and utilize communication skills to learn client needs and recommend successful solutions to further establish effective relationships with customers, – more... distributors, and dealers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Meeting Planning Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 8, 2014
Loved working the various departments while I was there. The co-workers were great and had a great team spirit. Colgate just knows how to really take of their employees. They have a great work/life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Company but Small Department
Global Supply Chain - Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Morristown, NJAugust 7, 2014
The pilot plant is a very small test lab. I didn't really get a chance to work or venture out of the lab which made the networking very limited.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Quality Inspection Technician (Former Employee), PRAugust 7, 2014
You will learn to enjoy your smile. It is the best first job on which assist me and encourage me to study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cross functional collaborative work atmosphere. Traditional conservative culture.
National Account Manager - Kmart (Current Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 6, 2014
Pros: summer fridays, telecommute options, good benefit package
Cons: small promotional salary increase
Overall good company to work for. Collaborative and cross functional culture. Analytics focused. Supportive teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and work environment but high pressure
Associate Business Process Analyst (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJuly 28, 2014
Pros: great benefits, challenging environment.
Cons: over tasking staff, lack of formal training. jobs being moved to other countries.
Work was always challenging.
Co-workers had a team support mentality, management did not share this overall.
High pressure, lack of HR and management effort to fit staff in best position for the staff.
Promoted work-life balance but in reality did not support it and over tasked staff creating health issues.
Company did provide great benefits and in – more... right area a long future.
Provided great educational support for those searching future degrees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
Branch Secretary - From (Former Employee), Chennai, Tamilnadu, IndiaJuly 28, 2014
Pros: regular team outings
Cons: na
Its a fun place to work. One of the best company in FMCG Industry. Very friendly and encouraging superiors. Great team work environment and scope of learning in day to day work was more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
SAP Project Manager - Supply and Demand Chain Team (Former Employee), Dublin, DJuly 23, 2014
Pros: interesting projects, nice people, good management
Cons: poor salary
working in IT is just great there, innovation is part of the agenda, a lot of interesting projects going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
MARCHADISER (Former Employee), NAIROBIJuly 12, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND EXPOUNDED MY WORK RELATION WITH CLIENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Client
SAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 8, 2014
Working @ CP was good and got to learn a lot of new technologies during my time spent with CP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Mechanical Project Manager (Former Employee), Labrador, QLDJuly 8, 2014
Challenging jobs.
People assets high priority for Colgate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales experience
Field Sales (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts, benefits
Cons: management doesn't receive feedback well
Colgate has a great almost unparalleled benefits package.
Day to day depends on the role but for the most part ethics is highly regarded within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work- Bad Pay
LOGISTICS ANALYST (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJuly 1, 2014
It was a good place to work, but not enough money or ways to advance up in order to make money

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos