Find companies:
Colgate-Palmolive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
334 reviews

Colgate-Palmolive Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and grow
Brand Manager (Former Employee), Central AmericaOctober 10, 2013
Pros: training, salary, reputation
Cons: long hours
The company provides extensive training, and plenty of career opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first real marketing job
Marketing Associate (Former Employee), Kyiv, UkraineAugust 7, 2013
Pros: each day not like previous - work "full of life"
Cons: no cons at all
Was responsible for toothbrush category in CP Ukraine. It is a wonderful place full of professionals who really loves what they do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic company to work for
SAP Project Manager - Supply and Demand Chain Team (Former Employee), Dublin, DJuly 23, 2014
Pros: interesting projects, nice people, good management
Cons: poor salary
working in IT is just great there, innovation is part of the agenda, a lot of interesting projects going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN
MARCHADISER (Former Employee), NAIROBIJuly 12, 2014
IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE AND EXPOUNDED MY WORK RELATION WITH CLIENTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Client
SAP Technical Consultant (Former Employee), Mumbai, IndiaJuly 8, 2014
Working @ CP was good and got to learn a lot of new technologies during my time spent with CP.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Mechanical Project Manager (Former Employee), Labrador, QLDJuly 8, 2014
Challenging jobs.
People assets high priority for Colgate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level sales experience
Field Sales (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 7, 2014
Pros: discounts, benefits
Cons: management doesn't receive feedback well
Colgate has a great almost unparalleled benefits package.
Day to day depends on the role but for the most part ethics is highly regarded within the organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work- Bad Pay
LOGISTICS ANALYST (Current Employee), Lowell, ARJuly 1, 2014
It was a good place to work, but not enough money or ways to advance up in order to make money
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Labs
Senior Scientist (Former Employee), Topeka, KSJune 18, 2014
Initially hired to develop analytical methods to determine various markers in biological samples, ingredients and finished diets. There was plenty of work the first five years. The analytical methods and data I contributed helped support formulation and nutrition scientists. The amount of work fell off the last two years. I enjoyed working with many – more... of my fellow scientists. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionally managed and process driven company. Orthodox and very aware of its brand integrity. Good place to work.
Legal Manager- Senior Grade (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 18, 2014
Enjoyed and learned new facets of business in this arena. Work handled was too scientific in nature. Lot of exposure in to product sciences and market dynamics along with brand equity. Co-workers are co-operative and disciplined. Hardest part of job was aligning local market needs and global templates and expectations. Being at the center of every decision – more... making process was enjoying. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting to work. Great people. Good work life balance.Lot to learn
Senior Technical Leader (Current Employee), Mumbai, MHJune 18, 2014
Pros: strong in skills, financially sound, good documentation
Cons: slow in development, very conservative
Very Disciplined and systematic.
Very good in documentation.
System oriented organisation.
Very good team players.
Fight for the truth.
Be on time. leave on time.spending valuable time with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Morristown NJJune 12, 2014
Pros: location, environment, community excellents
Is an excellent place. Nice people, hard work, but very good environment to work.
Supervisors and directors are totally friendly .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
packing in an orderly professional way
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2014
handling large boxes.
lifting very heavy boxes over 25 pounds
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with a lot of benefits
Research Assistant (Former Employee), New Brunswick, NJJune 2, 2014
Very flexible schedule, great and friendly people. Management is great, always able for help
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere and very supportive.
Team Member - Receivals and Despatch Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Labrador, QLDJune 1, 2014
Pros: uniform washed and ready for you. free steel caps provided.
Cons: shift work with a baby (who is now 19)
Colgate had a two month interviewing selection period and I was offered a position. Straight away you felt like family. Was hard work but if you found a problem someone would help, as I would help others too. Uniforms were provided and laundered and the money was good, for the 1990's.
You had to be organised with a good nights sleep behind you because – more... you would be running all day. A lot of paperwork, loading and unloading trucks on my forklift. A lot of moving pallets, equipment around inside on my reach-truck.
The hardest part was cleaning out the waste plant out the back on night shift twice a week. I got someone to help me the first few times.
The people were great, we all worked as a team. The managament mostly stayed in their offices but came out to congratulate you for loading those three trucks straight away through your lunch break.
I learnt organisation is a must in every detail of your work. To liaise with a variety of truck drivers, be thorough but efficient. Keep yourself and your uniform respectable and polite and always to ask if you need a hand. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ahmedabad
QA QC Chemist (Current Employee), Ahmedabad, GJMay 31, 2014
Pros: lunch + dinner
Cons: 08 hrs
Iam Believe in Hard work, Colgate Palmolive i learn very much
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent Market Leader in Toothpaste & Fabric Care Category
Marketing and Customer Development Trainee (Former Employee), Johannesburg, GPMay 6, 2014
Pros: exposure to international segments
Cons: a lot of red tape since its an international company
A typical day at Colgate included meetings, onsite or offsite with internal stakeholders such as: Finance, CS&l and Packaging and External Stakeholders such as Advertising agencies etc.

I interacted with my manager through scheduled weekly status update meetings to update the senior brand Manager about my project.

The co-workers are friendly and open.
The – more... most enjoyable part of my job was the product launches, seeing all the hard work come alive.

The hardest will have to be managing work-life balance – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Zonal Audit & Accounts Officer (Current Employee), IslamabadMay 5, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
Very friendly environment but very little salary that was really unacceptable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facility, team work environment, breaks at desecration between you and team, large lunch area plus a large fitness center
Operator Technician/Line Leader (Former Employee), Cambridge, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: great salary and benefits lots of perks i.e.picnics, holiday parties, small rewards
Cons: shifts were 12 hours including night and day shift schedules
Work days could be long and frustrating or smooth as silk. Direct Management was more a person relaying information of many kinds as well as our first line of communication concerning production matters. Also a trainer / leader but never looking over your back dictating orders. Never ending opportunities for learning. Computers many with their own purpose – more... and functions, mechanical, electrical, communications, SAFETY, operation of automatic machinery including what made each and every part function. A very diverse work force. Being a team making our own decisions toward our production goals was good. However when machines aren't running properly spending sometimes hours figuring out why was difficult. But never give up and all team members could have input. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive workplace. Not a fun environment.
Customer Support Agent (Current Employee), Topeka, KSApril 22, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: at this time, no job security at all there.
In my department, as soon as we log in we have five minutes to get everything pulled up on our computers. I use three different monitors due to the multitasking we have to do continuously. I key vet orders as fast as possible with as few mistakes as possible. These are checked on a weekly basis. I also switch from keying faxes to taking vet calls and – more... taking orders over the phone or helping resolve order issues. When I am in queue to take calls and I am waiting for a call, I am keying returns on my other screen. I have learned to be very efficient. The coworkers around me right now all seem to be easy to work with. We have moved at least four times in the last few months. We pack up our desks and move and set back up, and then a few weeks later, we move again.It is hard to really get to know people around you, since you aren't around them long. The hardest part of the job is the constant changing. The most enjoyable part of the job is when things settle down a bit and I can get into a rythm, which helps me to relax, which causes me to work much better. There is a management team, so basically, we all have 5 or 6 supervisors. I prefer having one. It gives it more of a personal feel. This is all new, and is difficult to grasp all of the changes. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Colgate-Palmolive

Colgate-Palmolive takes a bite out of grime. The company is a top global maker and marketer of toothpaste and soap and cleaning – Read more

Colgate-Palmolive Photos