Find companies:
Cole Haan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
90 reviews

Cole Haan Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cole haan
Sales Associate (Current Employee), niagaraNovember 17, 2014
it is a leather goods store
day to day selling shoes and bags
cleaning the store and creating inspiring connections with customers
driving sales goals and maintaining them
team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent product, great working environment
Full Time Sales Associate (Current Employee), Clinton, CTDecember 14, 2014
Working for Cole Haan has taught me a great deal about the creation of footwear. The product is made exceptionally well, and I have strengthened my customer service, inventory, and sales ability while working for Cole Haan
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocker
Stocking, Sales (Former Employee), Carlsbad, CADecember 9, 2014
Pros: discount
Cons: not being able to use sell the product
Being in control of organization of the store was a great job. I would not only work with the stock but help the customers and employees get what they needed right away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and busy work enviornment
Stock Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
Pros: pay, co-workers
Cons: management
Typically, the same routines everyday. You come in and help the sales team with receiving merchandise from the stockroom to ensure the best client experience. During free-time, you are responsible for making sure returns and shipment is put back in it's rightful locations and time to time assist clients over the phone with stock checks, reviewing orders, – more... and/or complaints. Overall, as a stock associate, you have a load of responsibility and so a lot is expected from you, which can be overwhelming at times. On the positive note, I've learned a lot in this workplace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate - Seasonal Help
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Wrentham, MANovember 3, 2014
Pros: excellent management team, friendly staff
Cons: seasonal help, no room to move up in the company, no health benefits, no 401 k
I worked in Customer service and Stocked shelves with product as a Seasonal employee from November till early January. It was a nice environment, and excellent staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and Dependable
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Sawgrass Mills MallNovember 1, 2014
Pros: happy clients, awesome product to sell, benefits and a growing environment.
A typical day would be making somebody elses day better while making a friend and creating growth in others. I've learned the importance of communication and patience. i say that because with customers and employees you want to maintain a level of control and understanding to solve issues quick and effectively.The hardest part of the job is not having – more... a customer leave satisfied. The best part is coming in and learning the needs of the customer and helping them fulfill those needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 28, 2014
Pros: really fun work environment, great staff, amazing (product and service)
Cons: repetitive
Working at Cole Haan has taught me allot about Branding and brand loyalty, as well as visual merchandising, marketing and coordinating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part time job.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits and discounts
Cons: not enough pay
Cole Haan has changed a lot the pay used to be great. But management and company has totally changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work
SALES ASSOCIATE/STOCK (Current Employee), Cabazon, CaOctober 8, 2014
Management and coworkers are great. cole haan delivers great product to clients as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training impossible
Store Manager (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 2, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: store closure
Higher Management did not go over training effectively and efficiently. Store closed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work at with and with lots of room for growth and advancement within the company.
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Camarillo, CASeptember 12, 2014
Pros: monthly bonus, season footwear allowance, district contests, full health benefits
Cons: holiday hours
I started as a sales associate and was promoted to the key holder position, and eventually to a manager for more than three years. As an assistant manager I have many administrative responsibilities that are completed daily. I process and update employee paperwork, maintain a payroll budget, file and organize paperwork, filing and reviewing inventory – more... reports, creating and managing financial reports, and creating weekly schedules. I use Microsoft Excel, Word, PowerPoint, and Outlook to create and process documents. I manage a team of fifteen employees and train them on duties and procedures. I handle any client issues and resolve them in person, on the phone, or by e-mail. I act as a liaison between the district manager, store manager, and the staff.

The most enjoyable part of the job is making that connection with my clients and having them leave my store with a smile on their faces and happy with their purchase. World class customer service does make a difference. Having a team with strong communication and customer skills is what drives sales, thus helping companies thrive for years on going. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work for as long as you were doing your job.
Outbound (Former Employee), Greenland, NHSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches and i made some great friends.
Cons: short break and healthcare was very expensive.
The hardest part of the job was walking and standing all day, sometimes between 8 and 11 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of the day was meeting new people and making great friends. I loved my job and learned how important it is to serve our customers whether they are from a big company or just one person on-line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow pased working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cypress, TxJuly 23, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: poor management
Cole Haan was a upscale store. We sold lots of product but at times the business will be slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pearl, MSJuly 18, 2014
Great team to work with. Loving co-workers. family oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cole Haan
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 15, 2014
Beautiful, cultured company, it feels like family walking into work, the managers are great and understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive atmosphere
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Washington, DCJune 25, 2014
Management Responsibilities
Business acumen
Visual placement
All experienced and competent people working together to reach a common goal
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a promising future
VISUAL MERCHANDISING MANAGER (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 23, 2014
The company has been changing over the last two years and is ready to relaunch itself starting in August 2014. Almost every aspect of the company has changed from policy, to product to staffing. If you can survive to the end then it will be a bright future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Check it out
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 21, 2014
Honestly not a bad place to work. Management is understandable and pay is decent, hours kinda sucks but its part time. So cant complain, right?
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
stock associate (Current Employee), NY,NYJune 20, 2014
Pros: great environment very fast paced
Cons: no set time for receiving shipment/ unreliable hours
come in do your work, never a dull moment. new owners new product catering to a younger crowd
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Williamsburg, VAJune 18, 2014
Pros: hour breaks, connect with clients personilty
Cons: changes with the new company
I love working at Cole Haan. Great teamwork and environment, just outstanding clients .

1 2 3 4 5

About Cole Haan

Founded by Trafton Cole and Eddie Haan in 1928, Cole Haan is built on American craftsmanship and ingenuity. We combine traditional – Read more

Cole Haan Photos