Find companies:
Coldwell Banker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

Coldwell Banker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun interacting with many different people.
Realtor Assistant (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNOctober 23, 2013
I learned a lot about a career in real estate. Worked for a wonderful laid back realtor. loved not having to work out of the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good experience in real estate
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Worcester, MAOctober 23, 2013
Great opportunity to learn this trade. I did well, but prefer my social work skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy place to be
Assistant to Amy Diamond (Former Employee), Arlington Heights, ILOctober 23, 2013
Pros: friendly people clean office
Cons: that i no longer work here
I enjoyed the variety of everyday. I worked on my own pace mostly alone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong team player environment
Associate Broker, Sales (Former Employee), Elk Grove, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: excellent location for productivity
Cons: real estate market not strong
Great leadership with solid core values. Excellent technology and equipment available to sales agents. Good team spirit abounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well managed
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee), Greeley, COOctober 18, 2013
self employed, continuing education, cooperative co workers, I enjoy meeting new people
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy my work as a Real Estate Sales Agent
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Goose Creek, SCOctober 18, 2013
This work is challenging, and rewarding, have been doing this for 10yrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great integrity
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLOctober 17, 2013
Learned to guide sensitive matters like the purchase and sale of homes with great integrity and respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Transaction Coordinator (Current Employee), Los Gatos, CAOctober 16, 2013
Great company to work for with many benefits and awesome people!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone into Real Estate
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 15, 2013
I was on the take over team when Coldwell Bankers would go in and released the staff from the prior management company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintanence Carpenter Repair Remodeled
Maintenance Manager (Former Employee), CALIFORNIAOctober 14, 2013
Cons: economy slowed the business down
Great People to work for. I was always busy. Great Opportunity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding, very rewarding
Real Estate Assistant (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAOctober 9, 2013
Real estate requires lots of time and patience. But, with good work ethic and determination, making a career in this industry can happen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Position in Television / Film or Administrative / Clericle
Office Assistant (Current Employee), Des MoinesOctober 9, 2013
Pros: great team
Cons: part time
I open up our office for operation on a daily basis by turning on computers, checking messages, making coffee. The most challenging aspect of my job is working part time and not having full paychecks. The most enjoyable part is working with my employees whom I get along with really well. I also enjoy the client contact!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Managers
Staff Support (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INOctober 8, 2013
Pros: meet diverse people
Cons: president/owner non professional ethics
Working in the real estate business at times were challenging and educational. The managers in the office I worked in were great managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive office ith an upbeat management
Real Estate Sales Agent (Current Employee), Annapolis, MDOctober 7, 2013
Great place to work. Grants an opportunity to make money while working on my schedule and affords some balance in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent real estate agency to be a part of
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Stuart, FLOctober 2, 2013
Pros: continous education
I was very fortunate to be hired by Coldwell Banker when I first entered the Real Estate profession. They offered exceptional training and support. I have strong and respected relationships with my peers today.

The hardest part of this job was when I made the decision to move to Prudential Florida Realty, now Berkshire and Hathoway Florida Home Realty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coldwell Banker was a great place to work.
Realtor/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Park City, UTSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: flexibility, like being self employed.
Cons: liability!
Working as a Realtor/Sales Associate is great, almost like being self employed. You get back as much as you are willing to put in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coldwell Banker is a superior place to work in the residential sales area.
Real Estate Broker (Current Employee), Washington DCSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: commissions
Cons: it takes time to build up business and i wish to be in the washington dc area
Coldwell Banker is a fine place to work. However, for family reasons, I wish to move to the Washington DC area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Sales (Current Employee), Venice, CASeptember 25, 2013
Creative, passionate and dynamic sales leader with a flair for orchestrating effective sales, developing strategic partnerships, and executing top-level presentations. Thrives in an ever-changing, fast-paced environment with the unique ability to focus on the big picture without losing sight of the details.
• Seasoned Professional with 10 years of experience – more... in Real Estate sales.
• Consistently awarded for outstanding performance; repeatedly won the President’s Club Award, placing in the top 10% of company sales nationwide.
• Excels in public relations, marketing, and customer service.
• Licensed Real Estate Agent in the state of California. BRE#01424865
o Sold homes as well as vacation properties to a marketed clientele. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great location.
Realtor (Current Employee), Winter Park, FLSeptember 24, 2013
Pros: location
Management and training are good. The co-workers stay mainly to themselves.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vibrant people who are hard-working and professional
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), Greenbrae, CASeptember 19, 2013
Pros: great management, great colleagues
Cons: hard to maintain steady growth and revenue as an independent contractor
The most enjoyable part of the job are good clients and professional realtors. The hardest part is sustaining business momentum and unprofessional realtors.

About Coldwell Banker

NRT is the largest residential real estate brokerage company in the nation. NRT and its affiliated companies, marketing partners – Read more

Coldwell Banker Photos