Find companies:
Coldwell Banker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

Coldwell Banker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to begin with
Realtor (Former Employee), Knoxville, TNDecember 16, 2013
I loved my coworkers and this was very productive and fulfilling job until the decline in the housing market and economy.
The hardest part at that point was receiving leads on prospective buyers and sellers. It had nothing to do with the entity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, professional
Receptionist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZDecember 11, 2013
I enjoyed my time at this company. The people were professional and helpful. Management was professional and helpful. I learned a lot during my time at this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coldwell Banker Gave Me My Start in the Professional World
Corporate Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee), Waltham, MADecember 11, 2013
Pros: great benfits, tuition reimbursement, learning opportunities, travel opportunities
Cons: fast paced, high stress at times, time sensitive
I began working at Coldwell as a temporary receptionist in their Boston office. Soon I was promoted to Marketing Coordinator in that office, and soon after that to Marketing Coordinator for our New England headquarters. While this industry can be high stress most of the time, it also allows you opportunities that no other industry can. Working with – more... amazing people, getting to get an insider's look at some of the most beautiful homes in the world, and getting to represent one of the most successful real estate companies in existence. They offer great benefits (I've been told this by people in the medical field), friendly and personable managers (Our New England president Pat Villani is an amazing woman), and opportunities to learn in the fields that interest you (They have a wonderful tuition reimbursement program.) The season can effect the amount of work you have, Real Estate is craziest in the Spring/Summer months but can be dead around the holidays. Mostly though, it's an exciting field that's always changing. Definitely recommend working for Coldwell. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Persuading homeowners to list homes for sale with my agency, and listing, marketing, showing and closing sales.
Licensed Real Estate Sales Person (Former Employee), Greenville, NYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: travel, meeting people, and closing sales.
Cons: amount of unproductive work required. low realized income.
A typical day included: cold-calling and other methods to find homes with potential for listing with agency, conducting Comparative Market analyses to determine home values, presenting proposals for listing homes and listing agreements to homeowners, listing homes following successful presentations, marketing and showing homes, representing owners at – more... closings and attending various training. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Agent
Assistant Sales Agent (Former Employee), Puerto Vallarta, MexicoDecember 5, 2013
Pros: set own schedule
Cons: spent a lot of time to sometimes not make a sale
Would look for listings and clients. Showed properties. Staged houses and condos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Working Place
EXECUTIVE ASSISTANT OFFICER (Former Employee), Dubai, UAEDecember 4, 2013
A typical day of a Executive Assistant is being busy starting of the day by checking all the emails most especially presentations and meetings to your Managing Director. I learned the value of time in my work as EA and planning ahead is important key to success in Real Estate. My co-workers are so busy and we do not have time to talk with each in the – more... office. The hardest part of the job is rescheduling the appointments of my Managing Director when it is booked. The most enjoyable part of my job is when I manage to accomplished my tasks of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome environment
Receptionist (Current Employee), Rochester, MNDecember 3, 2013
This is the best job I have ever had! Friendly work environment. Work mainly individually.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Listing/Advertising Coordinator (Former Employee), San Francisco, CADecember 1, 2013
Pros: supportive management. teamwork throughtout office.
Cons: hectic days
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage is a very nice place to work, either full or part time. The people are nice, the management is great, the facilities and support are all excellent. It is a 1 stop real estate firm with a lot of skilled agents, full time reception, title, mortgage, and legal all available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee), Kilgore, TXDecember 1, 2013
Loved working for Coldwell Banker. Best environment to work fekt so sad that it had to be closed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, fast paced job in a rapidly growing industry.
PBX Operator/ Receptionist. (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 20, 2013
Pros: supportive management. teamwork throughtout office.
Enjoyed worked with and amongst the many personalities within the sales force.
Broker of firm was supportive and positve as were all areas of this organization.
Enjoyed the challenge of operating the PBX system.
Was privy to new retail stores coming to the area. Overall a very rewarding and exciting job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive Environment
Real Estate Sales Associate (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CANovember 14, 2013
Pros: opportunity of learning from the best in the business
Cons: inconsistency of cash flow
Provided a customer service standard that was second to none in residential real estate to an informed Beverly Hills clientele that had unwavering expectations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its one of the top Real Estate teams in the world for a reason.
Realtor (Former Employee), Lawton, OK.November 14, 2013
Pros: management, co-workers, fun place to work.
Cons: terrible real estate market.
A typical day at work consisted of many things. Including making phone calls to new, existing and former clients, Develop self marketing campaigns to increase public awareness; analyze market demographics; defining the target market and determining advertising placement.

Working here taught me many necessities for being successful in business and in – more... life. Teamwork, exceptional leadership, marketing, self discipline, positive attitude, creating ne innovative ideas, hard work and continuing self improvement have allowed me to develop a stronger mindset and into an all around stronger person.

I had a blast working here. My co-workers were amazing and I am still friends with them even today.

The hardest part of the job was finding new clients and selling listed homes in a declining market.

The most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the look on my clients faces when I helped them to realize a dream. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work for New Agents
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Lynnfield, MANovember 13, 2013
Coldwell Banker offers some of the best training for new agents. The staff is very professional and they offer a large number of resources to agents and the ongoing education necessary to succeed in running your business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent Real Estate Corporate Company
Licensed Real Estate Person (Former Employee), Bellmore, NYNovember 11, 2013
Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage is a very nice place to work, either full or part time. The people are nice, the management is great, the facilities and support are all excellent. It is a 1 stop real estate firm with a lot of skilled agents, full time reception, title, mortgage, and legal all available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love Real Estate
Real Estate Sales Associate (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 7, 2013
Great broker, great support! I enjoy everything about Colwell Banker Best Properties!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD!
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Westlake, CANovember 7, 2013
amazing place to work
one of the best
enjoyed it
really great
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
real estate
Receptionist (Former Employee), Santa Ynez CAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: friendly people
Cons: uptight management
OK place to work. Agents were friendly and helpful, but management was not very people oriented. Management was too demanding and restrictive to be able to do a decent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company & management, but emotionally draining for an introvert.
Real Estate Sales Associate, Residential (Former Employee), Wayne, PAOctober 30, 2013
Pros: high dollar potential for a fearless extrovert who is looking for a challenge.
Cons: low financial reward in the beginning, long hours & emotionally stressful.
A typical day at work involved "farming" a neighborhood, which meant entering every house in a nearby neighborhood into my own personal computer and then calling or visiting each one of them, to see if they wanted to list their houses for sale. What I learned about myself is that I am not extroverted enough to call on total strangers. While I enjoy – more... the persuasive arts, I do not have what it takes to be a direct salesman. The hardest part of my job was picking up the phone. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with buyers who walked in to the office looking for their first house. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent work environment
Residential Sales Specialist (Current Employee), Montclair, NJOctober 28, 2013
Pros: in charge of your work schedule
Cons: uncertainty of consistent income
Typical day:

- Dealing with clients on a daily basis
- Maintaining clients of up to date information on the real estate market
- Marketing and promoting my business
- Presentations to get listings
- Attending networking events to expand my business
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good name, training could be more thorough.
Realtor (Former Employee), Ponte Vedra Beach, FLOctober 25, 2013
Excellent brand Coldwell Banker but the training and development of new agents should be pinnacle for long term growth of both the brokerage and the agency. The market is constantly evolving, has built in volatilities due to the economy and technological advances need to be kept in the forefront for agents to skirt down cycles.

About Coldwell Banker

NRT is the largest residential real estate brokerage company in the nation. NRT and its affiliated companies, marketing partners – Read more

Coldwell Banker Photos