Find companies:
Coldwell Banker
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
370 reviews

Coldwell Banker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Real Estate agent (Former Employee), Real Estate agentJuly 9, 2014
Customer service, Lead generation, Satisfaction of helping people purchasing their first house.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Commission split is terrible
Real Estate Broker (Former Employee), Yarmouth, MEJuly 3, 2014
The commission split is low, the atmosphere is not one of encouragement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Fun
Office Administrator and primary interface (Former Employee), Cupertino, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: working with great people
Cons: lots of politics
A typical day at work would be sitting at the front desk, answering phones, putting together disclosure packets for agents, assisting agents with faxing closing paperwork with a deadline.

I learned a lot about homes, what sells and what doesn't with the way it is as is. Helped open my mind, to what could be done. I learned Outlook.

Management was – more... great to work with.

Real Estate Agents were all fun to work with.

Nothing hard about this job.

Most enjoyable part of the job is when Agent's would make a sale, what an accomplishment. I made gift baskets with a budget for some of the new buyers as a house warming gift, love being creative. Loved the Holiday parties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great National Reputation
Realtor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 29, 2014
I began my real estate career with Coldwell Banker because they have a great reputation nationally and they have a wonderful education program for new agents. The staff and manager at my office were wonderful.

As a self-employed agent, I learned that I needed to be organized and disciplined in my approach to finding clients and promoting myself.

The – more... hardest part of the job was realizing that my closest friends and relatives were probably not going to use me as their real estate agent....either they already had an agent they had used in the past or they felt that it would be awkward to work together.

The most enjoyable part of my job was helping my clients achieve their goal or buying or selling a home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My life has been very busy and successful
Timeshare Sales Professional (Current Employee), Staten Island, NYJune 28, 2014
Accomplishment is a real part of my life.
Having an opportunity to continue here in Hawaii is very exciting
and something I eagerly look forward to with great expectations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great, additional training.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), Newport Beach, CAJune 25, 2014
Sold residential real estate.
Learned additional sales techniques.
Knowledgeable management.
Wonderful co-workers.
Hardest part of job was finding sellers.
Most enjoyable part of job was selling a great product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Receptionist (Former Employee), Ronkonkoma, NYJune 23, 2014
Pros: relaxed atmosphere
Cons: telephones very busy
Co-workers were friendly. Scheduled appointments, answered phones, did mailings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Apple Valley, MNJune 17, 2014
During my interviewing of real estate companies I came across different ways of doing business. After much consideration I chose Coldwell Banker Burnet. It was a good choice. I have made new "friends" and colleagues for life. I have grown as a person and as a real estate agent. I look forward to learning much more in this industry as well as other employment – more... I pursue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real estate firm
Realtor (Current Employee), Cary, NCJune 11, 2014
They you a lot of training and support. However the fees are very high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good worth ethics and great atmosphere to learn
Realtors, CRS, GRI, Previews (Former Employee), Honolulu, HIJune 6, 2014
The brand is strong in its ability to sell homes but what you don't see on the outside is that they have a great support system on ways to improve yourself as well as strengthen your selling techniques.

Great work environment that fosters team work and fun!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Administrative Assistant/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hoboken, NJJune 6, 2014
Cons: no benefits, no promotions or raise
Multiple tasks to complete, fast-paced environment, worked with clients everyday, I learned how to get along with many different personalities, and my most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in an upbeat office with 75 associates
Senior Sales Associate and management (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 3, 2014
Pros: able to be my own boss
Cons: sometimes would work 12 hour days
Would arrive in the office between 7:45 to 8:30 M-F. Organized daily tasks anywhere from meeting with clients, touring properties, negotiating contracts. Hardest part of job was organizing tours of up to 12 properties in on outing. Most enjoyable part of the job was seeing my clients happy after transactions were completed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard workers and very skilled.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Granby, CTJune 2, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: expensive to keep and maintain license, running around in a million directions, have to be very organized and available anytime.
Great people to work with. Great manager, always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job, great hours, great people!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Chesterton, INMay 28, 2014
Pros: advancement opportunities, insurance benefits, professionalism
Cons: business shut down
I loved working for Coldwell Banker. It was a professional environment with advancement opportunities. I was shocked as well as deeply saddened when they had to close the business down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great tools and marketing
Realtor (Current Employee), Idaho Falls, IDMay 20, 2014
Pros: tools for marketing, compansation and unlimited incom
Cons: building your own cliental takes time
I have loved the tools and marketing that Coldwell provides for us. We also have only a few agents in the office but we all have great comrodery with one another. They also offer great online training
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Concord, CaliforniaMay 19, 2014
This was a temp job I picked up one summer. It gave me a lot of good incite into the corporate culture and working in an office setting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with wonderful people
Realogy / Coldwell Banker (Current Employee), San Jose, CAMay 9, 2014
Able to be promoted within the company is available. Training is offered both in-person, and online. Working with the Agents on a daily basis allows you to interact with many different personality types.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to be successful
Broker-sales associate (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLMay 7, 2014
They take a "bite" out of your paycheck and charge unreasonable fees for the lower end properties which are the same as the high end properties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extra money for stay at home mother
real estate agent (Current Employee), Scottsdale, AZMay 6, 2014
Working with MLS
organizing showings
working with other agents
marketing and advertisement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Task oriented
Internet Sales Support - Senior Specialist (Current Employee), Mission Viejo, CAMay 4, 2014
Pros: good vacation time off benefits
Cons: expensive healthcare insurance, management is top heavy
The management is very poor and can be unprofessional.
Highly micro-managed

About Coldwell Banker

NRT is the largest residential real estate brokerage company in the nation. NRT and its affiliated companies, marketing partners – Read more

Coldwell Banker Photos