Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,522 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My roles
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2014
I enjoy my job, My team is very awesome and I like the management team and my co-workers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for challenging people
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore KAJuly 19, 2014
Work Life Balance is good.

Academy is worst.

No options to choose your Job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Senior Associate - (Visual /Web Designer) (Current Employee), PuneJuly 19, 2014
Excellent work culture
Friendly Work envirnoment
Excellent communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Sr. Associate - Projects (Current Employee), Germantown, MDJuly 16, 2014
Good and Productive Work place to work. Provide competitive and Healthy atmosphere to work. Potential to grow further in every aspect of your Job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Developer (Current Employee), woonsocket, RIJuly 16, 2014
Good company to work with. Has good management and good compensations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with!!
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: nice work culture
Cons: less employee benefits
Nice place to work with if you are a lateral. You may need to struggle a bit if you started your professional career here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: work life
Cons: promotions
I Love Working here. Good company to work.
Good Work Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Organization to learn new Technologies
Associate (Current Employee), ChennaiJuly 15, 2014
Pros: learning, work life balance
- Basically i worked for a web application testing along with latest technologies like HTML, CSS, Core Java, Selenium and Shell script.

- We do have release twice in a week, its very challenging task to handle release in short span of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, NewLearning and Enhancing Skills
Process Executive (Former Employee), HyderabadJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work-None
what you learned-Managing
management-Good
your co-workers-Co-operative
the hardest part of the job-Long hours working
the most enjoyable part of the job-Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Programmer Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 15, 2014
Good for starters
They are providing training for the basics such as C,SQL for freshers in such a good way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly and good workplace
Offshore Performance Test Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: far from my home
As there is lot of performance project i have been into different types of performance project and my learning was very good.
Co-workers are very friendly and i enjoyed working with cognizant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NONE
Sr. Process Executive (Current Employee), Prestige Tech parkJuly 14, 2014
Ask me Personally. This is not good to say in written. Please
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Web Developer (Current Employee), Pune, MHJuly 14, 2014
Work Experience was great .
Co-workers are great.

Learned web development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Effective
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 14, 2014
I learned many aspects of testing.
I learned lots of testing techniques
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, diverse work experience
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 13, 2014
Pros: self directed work environment
Cons: stagnation
I have built an expertise in Banking and Finance Domain particularly Stocks and Shares, one of the business port folios of BNYM. Being a technical resource I learnt the complete business of my client and I was identified as a business support resource within a short span of 2 months. The main forte of my job is to provide explanation to the client of – more... BNYM for all their queries on tax calculation. I had applause from client for solving tricky technical problems. Contrasting to the customary IT developer job I had a good kick start with astounding technical and domain knowledge about my client and had good wrap up with the client. Soon I was made a trainer and guide for my other experienced peers.

In IMS, I was a mainframe developer and got exposed to Life science domain. I learnt the typical SDLC of a project from requirement understanding to UAT. I handled a six month project which is an enhancement to the existing system. I acquainted knowledge to carry out impact analysis on a larger scale. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Senior Associate - Projects (Current Employee), ChennaiJuly 12, 2014
Pros: team outing, team lunch
Cons: na
Learned all mainframe technology skills.Currently working as a mainframe project lead.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 12, 2014
Good place to work, Have proper work life balance which normal salary package. People will be motivated to work and have space to do some innovative work also apart from regular project work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and good place to work
Clinical Data Analyst (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 11, 2014
It is really wonderful to work in this company as there are lot of new things to learn. There are challenges and its fun to face them and work on it
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good to work with especially for Freshers
Analyst (Current Employee), Gurgaon, DelhiJuly 11, 2014
Pros: friendly environment, minimal job pressure, support from top leaders
Cons: salary for freshers is too low.
I am associated with cognizant from past 1.5 years and I am happy working here. Cognizant maintain its class in almost all the areas like maintaining large pool of talented workforce and helping the associates to step up on technical as well as management front.
I felt minimal job pressure and received a good support from top management too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PROGRAMMER ANALYST (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 11, 2014
Good experience. It gave me a good idea about how a MNC will function. 100% professionalism.

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos