Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,569 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization
Technical Lead (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 9, 2014
Good organization with good management. Latest technology
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning environment with High exposure
Team Manager (Current Employee), Chennai, TamilnaduAugust 8, 2014
It is a Defined role with more of thoughts to put in. Had been given the opportunity to work wholly into process automation starting from testing, taking ownership in monthly processing.

Challenging role and have always provided help to other team members who are not a part of US subcon. Have motivated India Subcon team to use some of our process to – more... make their life simple.

Proud enough to bring in Happy Friday wishing concept to our team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company and nice work environment
Senior Systems Executive (Current Employee), KAAugust 8, 2014
We can do work in a cool way there will be absolutely zero pressure unlike other companies

I learned a lot in CTS
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), PuneAugust 8, 2014
Pros: friendly environment
Cons: not as such
Good work culture.
Normal 8-9 hours of working, may extend depending on the Project timelines.
Politics is there obviously , you might not get what you deserve.

Many cultural activities goes on parallel, that adds some fun.
The Outreach programs in Cognizant are one of the best among peers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
program trainne (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 8, 2014
i am new to it.now am a program traine. but my passion is working to networking
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice place to work
Associate/Systems Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 7, 2014
Overall cognizant is a good company to work with. I started my career in cognizant, they provided a very good platform for me to learn and improve my skill set.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Test Lead (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 7, 2014
Good company to work with. A company where we can get settled
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast, New Challenge every day, Always run for an extra mile
Manager - Projects (Former Employee), Omaha, NEAugust 7, 2014
Pros: colleagues and clients
Cons: sometime long hours
Client Management
Health check on application, suggest and propose for solutions
Providing solutions for the issues faced by the business users and the technical users of the applications.
Representing the cognizant in the project meetings.

Responsible for
Project delivery
Client expectation, Meeting Quality standards,
Delivery schedules and seamless – more... Implementation
Project planning and Revenue forecasting,
Resource planning for optimum usage and seamless
Project delivery for meeting the project schedules,
Risk Assessment and Risk Management with mitigation plan,
Interaction with Client Management for Project Execution by presenting the Project dashboard with various metrics – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not works for everyone
ETL Lead Developer (Current Employee), Franklin, TNAugust 6, 2014
Pros: medical benefits, relocation expenses, jobs all over the country
Cons: stagnant career
There are many projects which are not in management limelight (read less profit to the company) and if you are stuck at one you don't grow your career here and not many managers really bother what you aspire.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
freindly workplace
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAAugust 6, 2014
lot of learning can be done
friendly coworkers
good encouragement and recognition from leads
good work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTS is best company i wants to rejoin CTS
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), kolkataAugust 6, 2014
CTS is best company i wants to rejoin CTS

I worked in CTS Kolkata and Chennai
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work with
IT Lead - Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), INDIA & Manchester, UKAugust 6, 2014
work life balance is good enough,
Good Culture
Enjoyed a lot
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learnign and exposure and client interaction
Technical Lead – Java J2EE (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good learning and exposure
Cons: bad compensation and pay
Good learnign and exposure and client interaction
Bad pay and compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXAugust 5, 2014
Nice Company to work
work life balance
Nice opportunities
Employee Recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best company to work with
Associate in Automation (Current Employee), IndiaAugust 5, 2014
Cognizant technology solutions is one of the best place to work with. I joined cognizant as a fresher, and it really helped me to learn a lot new things. The top management was really help full and the attitude towards freshers was really good, which helps a new joinee's really well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Chennai as Software Engineer-Healthcare Domain (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 5, 2014
Pros: lot of team lunches
Cons: working hours are more
At my newly married days they made to work till night 12.
Many things indeed personal and prefessional
Very strict management
Co-workers are very good
Design & Analysis
Implementation
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Associate Operations Manager (Current Employee), ChennaiAugust 5, 2014
Fun work place,Conducts many seminars,Training programs,good and supportive management,co-operative co-workers,Trouble shooting methods seems sometimes hardest part of job,Meetings and discussions,exploring many innovative ideas is most enjoyable part of job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Knowledge acquisition and Transition lead (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: benefits
A Typical day at work
awesome co workers and sound skill professionals
high avaliabliyty environments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr process associate
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee), BangaloreAugust 4, 2014
I have experience of around 4 years in Cognizant. Worked as a process associate and senior process associate in finance and mortgaging sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced environment
Associate, Projects (Current Employee), New JerseyAugust 4, 2014
Balanced environment and fun place to work. Job Culture is in sync with the work environment

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos