Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,459 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace with pleasant work environment
Onsite Team Lead at Montreal, QC, Canada (Current Employee), MontrĂ©al, QCSeptember 21, 2012
Cons: reason for looking for another job is, i'm looking for a long term/permanant job in canada
My typical day at work in Canada starts at 9AM and ends at around 6.30PM.Enjoying this work as it inlcuded direct interaction with users by helping them resolving their businees needs by BO reporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Cognizant Technology Solutions for a BA
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNAugust 20, 2012
Pros: nice pay, opportunities to move across teams, nice work life balance, opportunities to learn more
Cons: convoluted admin policies, lack of ample automation of admin tasks, hr not active in appraisal activities
Cognizant has been a great journey for me overall.90% of the people I have met were quite helpful and frank about their opinions and very professional. I got many opportunities to advance my learning. The only reason why I want to move out is because there are not many opportunities for me currently in the location I desire [Canada]
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun way of enhancing work experience as well as knowledge.
Program Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 18, 2012
The day started with a cup of coffee and then coop up in the cubical opening mails and checking what work needs to be finished by end of day. My job mainly included work on Excel Sheet where I was responsible for making a list of servers and programs that existed on the current work group and also to list out the servers and programs that were missing. – more... The lists were sent directly to the client for review and hence had a format that had to be strictly adhered at all times. This is when I learnt about the wonders of Excel Sheet and it helped me realize what all can be done using an Excel Sheet. My group consisted of 8 members and we all meshed well. All our responsibilities was given to us in the start of day and irrespective of how many breaks we took, we were expected to keep time and finish the work before end of day. The management co-operated with the staff when it came to taking leaves and also made sure that the work was done even when someone was missing in action. The most enjoyable part of the day was the knowledge-pooling sessions where we dedicated an hour of our time to share and enhance facts on technology and the other world happenings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its a good company
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 11, 2012
It was nice experience to work in CTS for around 2 years, work environment is very friendly, managers, team members were very supportive. Got a very good oppurtunity to understand Banking sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company for the fresh graduates
Program Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), chennai, IndiaAugust 9, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: nothing
Cognizant has a very good working environment and I have learned lot of new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Lead ETL Consultant (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 27, 2012
good place to work. good colleagues.. good pay. competitive workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Lead PMO and Business Analyst (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 10, 2012
Great management
Wonderful co workers
Enjoyable workplace and great learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance Company
Senior Associate (Former Employee), ChennaiMarch 17, 2012
Work life balance Company
Able to learn new concepts in an efficient Manner.
Appreciation and Rewards for the Good work
Planning of tasks in an efficientway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start up the carrer
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), CHENNAIJuly 20, 2014
Pros: good management practices and better opportunities
Cons: less hike and promotions
corporate culture and workplace is awesome .Best place to start up the carrer.good management practices and better opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience in my current organization. Change is need only for professional growth.
Drug Safety Associate (Current Employee), MumbaiJuly 19, 2014
Pros: working culture
Cons: not any cons, just need some professional growth.
I have learned so many things in current and previous organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My roles
Quality Assurance Analyst (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INJuly 19, 2014
I enjoy my job, My team is very awesome and I like the management team and my co-workers are very friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for challenging people
Programmer Analyst (Former Employee), Bangalore KAJuly 19, 2014
Work Life Balance is good.

Academy is worst.

No options to choose your Job
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
Senior Associate - (Visual /Web Designer) (Current Employee), PuneJuly 19, 2014
Excellent work culture
Friendly Work envirnoment
Excellent communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
Sr. Associate - Projects (Current Employee), Germantown, MDJuly 16, 2014
Good and Productive Work place to work. Provide competitive and Healthy atmosphere to work. Potential to grow further in every aspect of your Job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Developer (Current Employee), woonsocket, RIJuly 16, 2014
Good company to work with. Has good management and good compensations
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with!!
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: nice work culture
Cons: less employee benefits
Nice place to work with if you are a lateral. You may need to struggle a bit if you started your professional career here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: work life
Cons: promotions
I Love Working here. Good company to work.
Good Work Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting, NewLearning and Enhancing Skills
Process Executive (Former Employee), HyderabadJuly 15, 2014
Pros: good environment
Cons: long hours
a typical day at work-None
what you learned-Managing
management-Good
your co-workers-Co-operative
the hardest part of the job-Long hours working
the most enjoyable part of the job-Team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
Programmer Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), chennaiJuly 15, 2014
Good for starters
They are providing training for the basics such as C,SQL for freshers in such a good way
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee friendly and good workplace
Offshore Performance Test Engineer (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJuly 15, 2014
Pros: employee friendly
Cons: far from my home
As there is lot of performance project i have been into different types of performance project and my learning was very good.
Co-workers are very friendly and i enjoyed working with cognizant.

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos