Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,243 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Team Lead (Current Employee), AlpharettaApril 17, 2014
Its a fine place to work. All depends on the client you work for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffessional culture
Senior Process Executive (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 17, 2014
Most employee friendly company. Employee growth oriented company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Chicago, ILApril 16, 2014
Good Company to Work for. Work Culture is good.
Good Company to Work for. Work Culture is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides flexible, customer focused consulting environment and a chance to 'self grow'
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Burbank, CAApril 16, 2014
Company provides flexible, customer focused consulting environment that gives a chance to 'self grow'. No micromanagement and unnecessary 'policy enforcement'. Internal training academy is impressive, training and knowledge sharing activities are always encouraged. Management believes in 'revenue sharing'. Surprise 'bonuses' are paid to employees.

Company – more... is truly virtual, so this might not be a positive for all employees. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work Place at Cognizant!!
Subject Matter Expert-Asst. Team Lead (Operations) (Current Employee), Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshApril 16, 2014
Pros: free cab pick up and drop
Cons: no fixed shift
A result oriented professional with 7 years of experience in Operations/ Customer service Management / Service Excellence Management presently working with Cognizant Technology Solutions as Subject matter expert (Asst. Team lead) – Insurance vertical.

Handling an insurance process with a span of 7 FTEs.
Been to USA in the month of May, 2012 on H3 Visa – more... for transitioning process a commercial insurance process.

I have been through many trainings related to BPO Environment, like to name a few;
 Cognizant Certified Trainer.
 Certified in Property & Casualty Insurance – INTRO 320
 Process related Certifications. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and rewarding
Project management (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 16, 2014
You will be given a lot of options to pursue your career path. A fast growing company that is big in size and the work environment is like a start up. Overall, a great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place for IT professionals
Software tester (Current Employee), IndiaApril 15, 2014
Very good environment. work life balance. Some projects are hectic. Excellent support from co workers. Friendly managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its all about data.
Process Executive-Data (Current Employee), Hyderabad A.PApril 15, 2014
Pros: transport and job security
Cons: night shifts
I was new to U.S health care but learned gradually about the importance of data management which involves enrolling, archiving and validation.
Management has been very supportive and so as my colleagues.
The Vital and hardest part of the job is to be updated to all the daily updates we receive from client which I have been doing successfully since an – more... year
Most enjoyable part of job is to participate in weekly hurdles to discuss the progress of project – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment & Its fun to work
VMware & Windows Administrator (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APApril 15, 2014
Everyday is a new day with CTS. The work will be challenging but with lots of fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Mainframe Batch and Production Support (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 14, 2014
Pros: fun work place
Cons: higher management decision
A great work place but I am looking for a better salary. In many things higher management decision only works . Job Security is good and Projects are not much technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a good company
Team Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 13, 2014
The company cognizant is very good company with ample learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Release planning and coordination
SCM & Build Management Tools (Current Employee), oregonApril 13, 2014
• Release planning/coordinating with the team for the deploy plans and create a consolidated plan
• Reports/reviews on each releases
• Sharing the issue summary of each releases
• Attended Build hand off meeting and discuss the problems and resolve that what need to go in the build.
• Played as a key member in Change control board meetings
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Team Lead (Current Employee), Kolkata, WBApril 13, 2014
Good Place to work. Overall great learning experience. Management always inspires about innovation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cognizant technology Solution
Senior Developer (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 12, 2014
Cognizant is Good company to work and work experience wise it is better company than others
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed working culture
Junior Data Analyst (Document Publishing) (Current Employee), Mumbai-AiroliApril 12, 2014
Pros: relaxed work culture
Cons: no free transportation, no clear career path, no employee benefits
The day begins with taking the stock of the pending assignments, review of new joinees, preparation of status reports, followed by working on tasked assigned to me. Also throughout the day catering to requirements/queries of my team lead.
I have learned how the clinical documents are made submission ready by formatting, creation of bookmarks, hyperlinks, – more... guidelines of different regulatory authorities, etc.
We have a fairly young team eager to achieve success at any cost. The team is motivated enough to carry its responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with
Technical Lead (Current Employee), Windsor, CTApril 12, 2014
Cognizant is very good company to work with. We get opporutunites to work in different technologies. Our scope of work and hirearchy will be clearly defined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Informative
Programmer Analyst Trainee (Current Employee), ChennaiApril 12, 2014
It was very good Experience in cognizant. Enjoyed and got to know many new things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed my tenure in all the Companies where I worked.
Consultant - CRM (Former Employee), San Rafael, CAApril 11, 2014
I have enjoyed my tenure in all the Companies where I worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid Back Cusotmer Contact Center
Customer Service Analyst (Current Employee), Des Moines, IAApril 10, 2014
Pros: great afforable insurance
Cons: job instability
Our team works together with client calls in assisting with changes with policy, payments, and correcting recent processing errors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 9, 2014
Good first job, need to add more to this section.

Need to add more to this section.

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos