Find companies:
Cognizant Technology Solutions
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,231 reviews

Cognizant Technology Solutions Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto,ONApril 10, 2013
Pros: ok
Cons: not ok
it has a very good work life balance,excelent pay package,good work culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Start
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee), Toronto, ONApril 8, 2013
Cognizant is a good compant for start . I learned testing from cognizant. Need to improve in management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, user friendly
QA Tester (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHApril 8, 2013
The company I worked with has given me a very nice experience on IT field and I really learned a lot while working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good place
Senior Systems Executive (Former Employee), Chennai, INDIAMarch 25, 2013
Pros: policies, employee friendly
Cons: as in any company.
Among IT companies, Cognizant is a very good place to work with prime factor being the work ethics and policies are transparent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Team building activities around happening
Senior Associate (Current Employee), IndiaMarch 12, 2013
Great people development support
No Night shifts
Work life
Good team
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Technical Lead - ITIS (Associate) (Current Employee), London & Pune-IndiaFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: job security
*Good Opportunities
*Environment Management
*Client Interaction
*Team Management
*Project Management
*Nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Senior Project / Program Manager (Current Employee), Toronto, ONJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: best company
Cons: need to expand more in canada
Overall it is great company to work, but they should expand more in Canada to offer best opportunities for their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Work Place
Team Lead, Datastage Development - Associate (Current Employee), Toronto,ONOctober 26, 2012
I am having an excellent experience altogether working on different technologies and accounts say from Life Sciences to Banking,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn professional etiquettes, time management and productive,
Technical Analyst (Current Employee), Hyderabad, APSeptember 25, 2012
Pros: quick responce from all services.
Cognizant is a very good place to work as the peers and all co workers will be very king and good. It is a very good place for career growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good workplace with pleasant work environment
Onsite Team Lead at Montreal, QC, Canada (Current Employee), Montréal, QCSeptember 21, 2012
Cons: reason for looking for another job is, i'm looking for a long term/permanant job in canada
My typical day at work in Canada starts at 9AM and ends at around 6.30PM.Enjoying this work as it inlcuded direct interaction with users by helping them resolving their businees needs by BO reporting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Cognizant Technology Solutions for a BA
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Coimbatore, TNAugust 20, 2012
Pros: nice pay, opportunities to move across teams, nice work life balance, opportunities to learn more
Cons: convoluted admin policies, lack of ample automation of admin tasks, hr not active in appraisal activities
Cognizant has been a great journey for me overall.90% of the people I have met were quite helpful and frank about their opinions and very professional. I got many opportunities to advance my learning. The only reason why I want to move out is because there are not many opportunities for me currently in the location I desire [Canada]
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun way of enhancing work experience as well as knowledge.
Program Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 18, 2012
The day started with a cup of coffee and then coop up in the cubical opening mails and checking what work needs to be finished by end of day. My job mainly included work on Excel Sheet where I was responsible for making a list of servers and programs that existed on the current work group and also to list out the servers and programs that were missing. – more... The lists were sent directly to the client for review and hence had a format that had to be strictly adhered at all times. This is when I learnt about the wonders of Excel Sheet and it helped me realize what all can be done using an Excel Sheet. My group consisted of 8 members and we all meshed well. All our responsibilities was given to us in the start of day and irrespective of how many breaks we took, we were expected to keep time and finish the work before end of day. The management co-operated with the staff when it came to taking leaves and also made sure that the work was done even when someone was missing in action. The most enjoyable part of the day was the knowledge-pooling sessions where we dedicated an hour of our time to share and enhance facts on technology and the other world happenings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall its a good company
Application Support Analyst (Former Employee), Kolkata, WBAugust 11, 2012
It was nice experience to work in CTS for around 2 years, work environment is very friendly, managers, team members were very supportive. Got a very good oppurtunity to understand Banking sector.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company for the fresh graduates
Program Analyst Trainee (Former Employee), chennai, IndiaAugust 9, 2012
Pros: good salary
Cons: nothing
Cognizant has a very good working environment and I have learned lot of new skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Lead ETL Consultant (Current Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 27, 2012
good place to work. good colleagues.. good pay. competitive workforce
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace
Lead PMO and Business Analyst (Former Employee), Pune, MHApril 10, 2012
Great management
Wonderful co workers
Enjoyable workplace and great learning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance Company
Senior Associate (Former Employee), ChennaiMarch 17, 2012
Work life balance Company
Able to learn new concepts in an efficient Manner.
Appreciation and Rewards for the Good work
Planning of tasks in an efficientway
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Mainframe Batch and Production Support (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 14, 2014
Pros: fun work place
Cons: higher management decision
A great work place but I am looking for a better salary. In many things higher management decision only works . Job Security is good and Projects are not much technical.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall it is a good company
Team Lead (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAApril 13, 2014
The company cognizant is very good company with ample learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Release planning and coordination
SCM & Build Management Tools (Current Employee), oregonApril 13, 2014
• Release planning/coordinating with the team for the deploy plans and create a consolidated plan
• Reports/reviews on each releases
• Sharing the issue summary of each releases
• Attended Build hand off meeting and discuss the problems and resolve that what need to go in the build.
• Played as a key member in Change control board meetings

About Cognizant Technology Solutions

Cognizant Technology Solutions Corporation (Cognizant) is a provider of custom information technology (IT) consulting and technology – Read more

Cognizant Technology Solutions Photos