Find companies:
Cogeco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Cogeco Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Sales Representative (Current Employee), Burlington, ONMarch 5, 2015
Pros: free cable, good pay, part time hours
Working at the storefront is easy and is the best!!!! My co-workers are awesome and my management is awesome. I've learned so much working at cogeco!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible!
Collector (Former Employee), BurloakJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: bonuses and other co-workers
Cons: managers and very stressful environment
Management in the collections dept is terrible. A lot of favouritism. Particular supervisors will make it their life mission to find something wrong with you. Your expected to have everything noted up in a minute after your call is done. It use to be 2 minutes. Very stressful environment. No job security. Bonuses ares basically the only plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work
Customer Service/ Tech. Support (Former Employee), HamiltonNovember 24, 2014
Pros: close to a mall and food court
Cons: no parking
Friendly co-workers
Easy system to work with.
Hardest part of job is dealing with angry customers.
Enjoyable part of job is when you have helped customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You aren't a person there, you're a number... Worst Employer
Technical Support Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONOctober 14, 2014
Cons: everything above and more.
Lots of dsigruntled customer's to deal with. You have to make AHT goals of 6 minutes/call or the management will harass you. And when they eventually do fire you, you can count on no severance pay at all. The Managers only cover their own backsides there. When you are reviewed each year, the have a lofty mathematical equation to determine if you get a raise or bonus each year. How impersonal...

I can't believe I worked there for so long.

Now they pay people there $13/hr, I started at 15.50 and is still was not worth even when I made $18/hr.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very comfortable work environment
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Barrie ONFebruary 6, 2014
Assisted customers on daily phone calls regarding their billing and inquiries about their accounts.
Easy atmosphere to work in with good coworkers and staff members.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Tech Ops (Former Employee), HamiltonOctober 9, 2013
Pros: yearly bonus based on how much profit was made
Cons: no union, no loyalty
They will stab you in the back in a moments notice. No loyalty to their employees. The workers are brainwashed to believe it's a family run company. The company is not family oriented at all. They are driven by money and that's it. Although most of the staff are great there are always problems within. Be careful if you are thinking of joining Cogeco in the Hamilton and Burloak areas. A lot of DRAMA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Burlington, ONJanuary 5, 2013
Great place to work, would recommend others to take an opportunity at Cogeco.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed the people there.
General Labourer (Former Employee), burlington ontarioNovember 15, 2012
I enjoyed working at cogeco because i learned new things everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you like sales...this is the place for you!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Burlington, ONSeptember 17, 2012
Pros: good wage, benefits, fair schedules
Cons: repetitive tasks, boring, no freedom
Provided lots of training and coaching prior to starting 'on the floor' answering phones.
It's a good starting wage for little education needed, however some supervisors were not all that bright or professional.
Not a job for someone who doesn't like every second of their work day planned for you, there is a high level of quality control so lots of room for error. Supervisors give a lot of feedback, so you know when you have done something wrong.

There were lots of incentives for hitting sales targets and a generally high morale for a call centre. Not the job for me, but I would recommend to others who enjoy sales and talking on the phone.

About Cogeco

COGECO Inc. is a diversified communications company that provides cable television, high-speed Internet (HSI), telephony services – Read more