Coeur Mining, Inc. Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not willing to provide opinion
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Juneau, AK 998019 March 2016
I will not provide review as I have nothing nice to say at this time. The company's site level organization was not conducive to a persons well being,
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen empresa con una crecimiento continua enfocada en la producción
supervisor de barrenacion (Former Employee) –  Ensenada, B.C.18 February 2016
es una compañía de excelentes estándares de producción, con un buen ambiente de trabajo
Pros
esta compañía es una potencia en su ramo por lo cual siempre esta innovando, adquiere mucho conocimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente labora, es una empresa dedicada y comprometida con la seguridad
supervisor general de tajo (Former Employee) –  Palmarejo, Chih.18 February 2016
Es una muy buena empresa la experiencia que adquirí y los conocimientos son lo mejor que me dejo, es una compañía enfocada en la seguridad y producción, tiene un buen ambiente laboral
Pros
muy buenas prestaciones y da oportunidad de crecimiento
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The atmosphere and the people in my team were fabulous.
US, Mexico and Bolivia (Former Employee) –  South America and Mexico22 September 2015
The team and its executives were of a high standard and gave me constant support in my management to achieve the goals of the company.
Pros
Travels.
Cons
Safety Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
ENVIRONMENTAL & COMMUNITY MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chihuahua17 February 2015
Profesionalismo y dedicacion para logro de objetivos comunes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Director - Internal Audit (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL21 January 2015
Located at downtown Chicago Coeur has a very constructive and supportive management style. Encourages participative management and encourages team work and team spirit.
Pros
good management style
Cons
volatile commodity prices
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Senior Payroll Analyst (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL18 May 2014
This was not a nice place to work, but the perks and job itself was fine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Internal Auditor/Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL1 May 2014
Coeur Mining is relatively new to the Chicago Market. With that said, there are very few people who made the trip from Coeur D'lane, Iowa. Every was nice and knowledgable. I worked there on a temporary basis. I would have loved to work there full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena empresa
Geólogo senior de exploración (Former Employee) –  Santiago Chile7 April 2014
aprendizaje de software, libertad para desarrollo de ideas. Grato ambiente laboral, buena comunicación con la jefatura.
Pros
seguro médico privado
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New in town
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL4 March 2014
Coeur Mining is relatively new to the Chicago market with a lot of new faces in key positions. They are in the all trying to figure it out at this time and I'm confident that they will. They have a good leadership team and business strategy.
Pros
Relaxed work environment
Cons
Too many chiefs and not enough Indians.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coeur Mining, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6