Coca-Cola Refreshments

Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews in Canada

Found 128 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great incentives/flexibility with vacation
Flex/EDI Agent (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONNovember 23, 2014
Great people, friendly environment.

Management is always willing to support and assist when needed.

Working from home is a great opportunity.

Able to move up within a reasonable amount of time.

Training is a fun, learning atmosphere.

Sufficient amount of vacation time with the option to buy more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working here is just a waste of time
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  WinnipegMarch 25, 2015
I've been working since August 2012 as Part-time merchandiser. I was recently offered a driver position in distribution department. It's amazing, because I didn't even apply for it but was contacted because my former boss recommended me. I did accept the offer and start my training and settle all paper works, but merchandising team needs a work force that time. I have no choice but to stay for the team and wait for a new member for my replacement. The business slow down and the driver position was closed. I am very worried about my situation as the new people joined our team and getting more hours than me. I got two day shift a week and makes a huge impact on my financial obligation. I can’t help myself to feel that I’m not getting equal treatment as they cut my hours for just reason, and I am so disappointed as I constantly working hard and efficiently doing all task and project given to me. I am faced with a dilemma, I am supporting my wife’s family back home as I do not want to have more debt but if I leave this company now would never find one right away. I am so stressed thinking and searching for source of income. I was hoping for help from our union but they do nothing.
Pros
Cheap incentives, takes 5 years to be full time employee
Cons
Using your own car no maintenance discount
Was this review helpful?Yes32No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and trendy workplace
Pricing/Sales Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 23, 2014
A typical day is very productive and goes by quickly.
Periodic interactions with members of management.
Pleasant co-workers who are not afraid to engage.
The hardest part of the job is the occasional increase in workload.
The most enjoyable and rewarding part of the job is the interaction with other and working together to achieve a common goal.
Pros
free beverages
Was this review helpful?Yes41No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is great
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABFebruary 20, 2014
Pay is great and good management but the turnover is real slow, so it takes years before you can get full-time and you're expected to be on EI during the slow months.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Filler Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  phillipinesSeptember 16, 2012
good company .....knows how to oprates machines..enjoying with my fellow co workers,,, hardest part is when we do the long hours like 3 pm to 7am in the morinig which is 16 hours ....
Pros
bring food
Cons
nigth shift hours
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment but stressful.
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONApril 15, 2015
Started to work early hours and dealt with employees. Assigned them to their duties and resolved their issues. Followed up with them throughout the day and ensured the success of the deliveries.
Pros
Developed the skill set.
Cons
Stressful work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent exposure to supply chain management
Deductions Analyst/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  BramptonNovember 17, 2014
-valued experienced gained in understanding operations and supply chain management
-challenging fast paced environment
-valued seeing changes in processes due to ideas which I contributed to
Pros
often worked independently on projects
Cons
relocation of office
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning experience
Inventory Control Analyst/Warehouse Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONAugust 13, 2013
Everynight is always different when it comes to allocating products. I learned that communication is the best key for my role because everything is constantly moving. My job has always been busy because I have to keep the warehouse organize as I can so that no time is wasted upon locating products. I think the hardest part of the job is when I run out of resources e.i. Space, Manpower, and Equipments. Its always been a self achievement if I see my work is done well and organized and that is probably the most rewarding time of my day.
Pros
experience
Cons
micromanaging
Was this review helpful?Yes22No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and worked in different locations everyday.
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ONApril 26, 2012
I would drive to different cities, depending on the schedule, ranging from Belleville to Brockville. I would go to different stores that sold Coca-Cola products such as Wal-Mart and Metro and restock all of Coca-Cola's product while keeping the back tidy. I would travel alone and work alone while keeping track of the time I spent at each store and the mileage I drove. I would deal with the store managers to get a signature or approval that my duties were complete. The hardest part of the job is to start my day near the same time as a truck arrival. This is because if I came in too early I would not have much to do until the truck came and if I came too late I would have to work extra fast due to the fact that other trucks for different companies were also arriving. The most enjoyable part of this job is that I got to meet and work with different managers from different stores. Also I enjoyed driving to different cities which always kept me busy.
Pros
always kept busy, worked at my own pace, had my own hours
Cons
schedules were poorly made
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSApril 30, 2014
Simple job, lots of time to thing and be alone. Management changed while working there, not so great anymore.
Pros
good pay and mileage reimbursement
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes32No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool work
Driver Merchandiser- Part time (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONSeptember 20, 2012
First couple of weeks I had to learn about scanners, its kind of challenging. I learned about customer services and the management is very friendly. I have worked with number of co-workers, who treated me in a professional manner. The most enjoyable part of this work is meeting different people everyday and driving.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting different People
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  ReginaMarch 22, 2014
Typical day at work, display product and talk to store manager about products.
Hardest part of the job, long hours
Most enjoyable part of the job, I get to meet new people every time
Pros
unsupervised
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a name Brand, nice place to work
Production Supervisor / Sanitation Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ONFebruary 4, 2015
Always improving and making positive changes. Slowly and steadily we are on our way to achieve the goals. jkhowieyawioeunwliuzsqwieuxieu3irwr yweuirnferuifyerfu wernxwelrixywemxryew rretyernctrtertgmcvtuiv srntuumnce
Was this review helpful?Yes6No19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and fun place to work
Distribution Manager II (Current Employee) –  Brampton, OntarioJuly 10, 2014
Excellent atmosphere, high motivated teams
Friendly, well organized and very productive.
Pros
well organized
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Referee, Proud blind arrogant supers
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  BramptonMarch 6, 2015
The day starts with critcism and control.
The supers are angry and out of control.
Then i go to the truck and make the deliveries.
Pros
driving
Cons
Self involved supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes22No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone once post secondary completed
District Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONMarch 6, 2014
Upsell display activity in all accounts with sales team to meet volume targets.
Lots of coaching with team and trade visits by senior management.
Pros
passion of employees
Cons
too much red tape
Was this review helpful?Yes27No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool company to work for
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Calgary, ABJune 3, 2013
Management is very strict and not very friendly. They don't really help with employee needs/ problems instead tell you to deal with it.
Pros
free coke
Cons
too much drugs.. people high on cocaine
Was this review helpful?Yes30No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Culture
Merchandising Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ONOctober 31, 2014
You learn quickly how to adapt to multiple customers and personalities. If you cannot multi-task effectively, you will chase your tail.
Pros
recognizable brand, worldwide exposure.
Cons
a lot of last minute decision making, communication is a challenge from the top down.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a fun place to be.
Driver (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BCOctober 12, 2014
I felt Iwas alone there and didn.t have any support from my manager, supertvisor. I was being harassed by co-worker .Hardest part of the job was dealing with co-worker. The most enjoyable part of job was interacting with the customers.
Pros
delivering product.
Cons
some co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes54No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to grow with the company
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAMarch 12, 2014
When I started with Coca-Cola I was a service tech dispatcher. I was pleased to see that hard work and great work ethic was noticed. I was later asked to apply for the role of inventory clerk and worked with such an awesome staff.
Pros
great place for growth
Cons
unfortunately there was a reduction in force and my job was affected.
Was this review helpful?Yes26No13Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 4,150 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7

Coca-Cola Refreshments Reviews by Location