Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Merchandising Planning Analyst (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 October 2017
The company is a great place to work very friendly and welcoming and open environment.The company is also very innovative and forward thinking........
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales/Merchandise (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 October 2017
Good company , overall for university Grads , then move on to other using your experience here . Current Sales Team Managers
not as strong as previous years sales with Area Sales Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Sales (Former Employee) –  Squamish, BC2 October 2017
Working for coca cola is a lot of work and can be very stressful at times but they pay well and the other staff are generally friendly and easy to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work there currently and all I have to say is coke isn't it. Good salary and benefits, but badly managed by supervisors without experience.
Industrial Mechanic (Millwright) (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 September 2017
I'm a Brampton employee and a union member ( which is not an advantage if you're not a senior employee). The place had a very bad culture union is made up of all senior employees who put policies in place that are self serving to them and there alike. Not to mention the poor middle management staff made up of Supervisors with little or no experience. That are straight out of school and have no people skills or experience. And Managers that don't manage. It's a wonder how the place is still going. Between the bad supervision, the lazy employees , self serving union, the lack of training for the production teams and the people taking advantage of the overtime. I'm amazed that the place hasn't been shut down yet!. Coke was always on my bucket list of places to work for, but now that I'm here it's left a bad taste in my mouth 😥.
Pros
pay, benefits, overtime, clean facility, uniforms laundried, cafeteria, reputation biggest brand name in the world.
Cons
mangement, lazy employees, the bumping position by Union policies for senior employees across all departments, displaced from your current position, annomocity amongst the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Food Service Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 September 2017
Absolutely wonderful company to work for. Onboarding, and continuous training, support, and collaboration are by far better than anything I have ever experienced elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this is not what i expected
Management (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC26 September 2017
I had high expectations for this company when i joined ...
unfortunately, my expectations and pride to join this company were quickly unfounded and negated when i had to deal with different departments.
from managers itself to the workers ... all i have to say is WOW and not in a good way.
I cannot believe the negative culture in this place.
the managers have treated their people poorly for years and the workers in return have built up a mindset to hate management.
I don't blame them but based on all the 'benefits' they get ... they should be grateful.
No one out there will give them what they have.
They have lost lots of supervisors in the last year and they have a hard time keeping people. The senior managers care about sales (what a surprise) and no one else.
Too bad, this was once a great company!
Pros
Some benefits, MSP covered
Cons
negative culture, finger pointing, carelessness, over paid hourly workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very toxic environment
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 September 2017
Be very careful of working in Edmonton Coca Cola . Place is full of racism and management can not do anything infront of union. If you are not white then don’t work there . Just an advice very toxic culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC21 September 2017
Nice to work place specially for the beginners , a lots of room to move on specially if you are willing to be relocated , various culture envinronment and they have a strong union to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable experience for a seasonal position
Warehouse Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2017
Coca-Cola is a decent company to work for. The only thing I took issue with is the warehouse hours. It’s location is in an easily accessible bus area and yet their warehouse operation shifts are either too early or too late for transit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Director of Engineering (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2017
Very organized entity with strong support for staff and management. Plants are unionized so it is critical to be alert when dealing with staff. Long term plan in view with flexibility to adapt to quick market changes.
Pros
Good salary and compensation
Cons
Turnover of upper management too often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Specialist
Inside Sale Specialist (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 September 2017
Working with Coca-cola was an amazing experience. Everyone was very friendly and helping. Organization was on top of everyone's needs to help fulfill their responsibilities. Great atmosphere! highly recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  S.OMAN9 September 2017
it was good with working coca cola in S oman I got some different experience from the employer the management was good people culture was good nothing hard for me there also always I enjoy with my work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company - always going through changes
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON22 August 2017
Great team culture that harbors constant mentoring for new employees. A typical day at work involves going around the territory for several sales calls. A lot can be learned from the job in terms of product and market knowledge.
Pros
Great exposure to the retail/wholesale markets and customers.
Cons
As with most CPGs, monthly targets are sometimes high
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Inside Sales Specialist/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2017
You might like this place if you are young, and caddy - too much drama.
Always changed hours to suit them. Hard to keep up if you have children that are in daycare as you always have to change.
Supervisors are terrible. They used to be amazing, but now don't care. They just want their numbers to look good. Monthly scorecard that you have to maintain. Good luck!!!
Pros
Money is good
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2017
Managers have no clue what's going on, very bad culture, revolving door, turnover rate is horrible people constantly leave wouldn't recommend. Salary is bad
Pros
vacation, benefits
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good set up
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
coke cola was a very good job with an excellent environment. The work was manageable, and there was a positive environment. Problems occurred when management forgoes necessary safety protocols for the sake of rushing.
Pros
good job
Cons
unsafe at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2017
ok during the many years i worked at the company.The company is a good benefit fit but has a high degree of poor middle management therefore making it difficult to progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Cariste, (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
je donne toujours le 100% pour mon travail que j'aime et les journées je les trouve courte dans ce cas ,je trouve difficile parfois de travaillé avec certaine personne qui ne suive pas le pas ,
Pros
les vetements fourni a tout les années
Cons
trop chef pas assez d'indien
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced experience with an international corporation.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 June 2017
Coca Cola was an interesting and challenging place to work at. A lot was asked of the sales team ,but a lot of tools were given as well. I spent my days driving from account to account making replenishment orders, pushing new products and displays. The management team was engaging and had high expectations of their team. The hardest part of being a sales representative was hitting quotas during tight economic times, but I enjoyed working with my customers to help them grow their business despite a trendline of decline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tiring work
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 June 2017
The only thing i would say that i don't agree with in the job is how easy the sales associates get off. Unfortunately the merchandisers are the one doing the heavy lifting and hard work while the sales reap most of the benefits such as bonuses etc. Other than that the management has been very well and easy to work with.
Pros
Independent work, Good pay.
Cons
Hard work, some long days, can be very tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Refreshments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 6,061 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7