Coca-Cola Refreshments Employee Reviews

Found 193 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place to work
Inside Sales Specialist/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 August 2017
You might like this place if you are young, and caddy - too much drama.
Always changed hours to suit them. Hard to keep up if you have children that are in daycare as you always have to change.
Supervisors are terrible. They used to be amazing, but now don't care. They just want their numbers to look good. Monthly scorecard that you have to maintain. Good luck!!!
Pros
Money is good
Cons
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible culture
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 July 2017
Managers have no clue what's going on, very bad culture, revolving door, turnover rate is horrible people constantly leave wouldn't recommend. Salary is bad
Pros
vacation, benefits
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good set up
Truck Driver - Class 1 (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2017
coke cola was a very good job with an excellent environment. The work was manageable, and there was a positive environment. Problems occurred when management forgoes necessary safety protocols for the sake of rushing.
Pros
good job
Cons
unsafe at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2017
ok during the many years i worked at the company.The company is a good benefit fit but has a high degree of poor middle management therefore making it difficult to progress.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Cariste, (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 July 2017
je donne toujours le 100% pour mon travail que j'aime et les journées je les trouve courte dans ce cas ,je trouve difficile parfois de travaillé avec certaine personne qui ne suive pas le pas ,
Pros
les vetements fourni a tout les années
Cons
trop chef pas assez d'indien
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced experience with an international corporation.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 June 2017
Coca Cola was an interesting and challenging place to work at. A lot was asked of the sales team ,but a lot of tools were given as well. I spent my days driving from account to account making replenishment orders, pushing new products and displays. The management team was engaging and had high expectations of their team. The hardest part of being a sales representative was hitting quotas during tight economic times, but I enjoyed working with my customers to help them grow their business despite a trendline of decline.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very tiring work
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON22 June 2017
The only thing i would say that i don't agree with in the job is how easy the sales associates get off. Unfortunately the merchandisers are the one doing the heavy lifting and hard work while the sales reap most of the benefits such as bonuses etc. Other than that the management has been very well and easy to work with.
Pros
Independent work, Good pay.
Cons
Hard work, some long days, can be very tiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Cola Refreshments / Warehouse / Relief Driver (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC8 June 2017
Look after all incoming and out going product, inventory control, loading and unloading of trucks, general clean up, set up service appointments for all equipment. The hardest part of the job is never knowing what time your product would show up from the supplier and to learn after years that there is no job security. The most enjoyable part of the job was the fellow employees and the customers you get to meet and grow a relationship with.
Cons
never knowing what hours you are working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 June 2017
Worked for coke for over 10yrs. The management treats you with respect and fairness. The employees and easy going and respectful of others. you get two 15min breaks and 1/2 hour for lunch.
Pros
good benifits and pay
Cons
worked 12hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 June 2017
This place is very good to work
They teach lots of new thinks
If we work hard we can go to next level of job
They take Care employees well
They use new technologies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Senior Manager, Supply Chain (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 May 2017
the people that work here are awesome. however, the company lacks strategic planning and too many unknowns. there is no job security and that's the reason why people come here and just want to move on to another company where they have job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible to employees
WAREHOUSE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON29 May 2017
Ive never seen a company care so little about its work force. Management is very poor. I still know people working there who are being forced to quit because the work environment, thus coca cola will not have to pay any severence when the warehouse closes. Which will be soon i imagine.
Pros
free coke..... if you like expired coke
Cons
horrible to staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON20 May 2017
People you work with are great but management is losing the confidence of it workers with decisions being made on how to go to business. Great freedom within you job out in the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
merchandiser
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS9 May 2017
standard day consists of driving from store to store to ensure all stock is on shelves, displays are built and back stock is condensed. no guaranteed hours and not highly compensated. ensure you lift with your legs and not with your back..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place experience.
Temporary Transport Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 May 2017
some easy days some hard days, all days you get through. for the most part was a very pleasurable job experience. great colleagues , friendly management team.
Pros
work independently
Cons
heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment
Driver Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK24 April 2017
I liked working here. It's hard work so don't expect it not to be. The biggest problem with this company is communication. Your boss is in a different city entirely. Great hours but long. Weekends off but sometimes during the week you won't get home until late at night.
Pros
Pay- great but also well deserved
Cons
Long hours, Sometimes your on your own out there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no culture
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  alberta canada18 April 2017
Coca-Cola Refreshment Canada in the West is really struggling, the team are scattered and no real connection between the employee and the management.

very hostile work environment and work life balance is zero.

company doesn't care about his employee.

not a great company to work for but the name Coke may only be good on your resume
Pros
few good people
Cons
wage is below industry standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inventory management and order taking/selling
Account Manager/Sales (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 April 2017
Responsible for ordering/selling/inventory management and merchandising of stores within a territory. Must have a valid drivers licence to commute from store to store and sales centre for sales meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Internship Experience
Intern Disitribution Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 April 2017
I started working as an intern in the distribution department last summer. I learned so much about day to day practical supply chain that I could link back to the theory I was learning at U of C. It was an amazing learning experience. Most of the people were friendly, and it was hardly ever boring. I would say the biggest con was disorganization at times and lack of communication between departments or shifts. Biggest pro was the flexibility - started as a summer internship but I was able to work the full year part time after my classes. Best internship, I am so thankful for my managers at Coca-Cola. They actually make interns do stuff, and make business choices and help with strategies and projects. Best entry level job to learn and grow!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Late hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great Job but large geography with a small work force makes for long days and a large workload
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Grand Falls-Windsor, NL10 April 2017
Was a great brand to represent and gave me a sense of pride to say whom I worked for. My latter years with the company were more challenging as new ownership brought on changes that were difficult in a large geography, small work force area.

A typical work day is 10 to 12 hours with only a 5 minute
commute to nearest account. Days can be longer at busy times or if you decide to stop to eat or have to "fit personal things" into your day. The job does have some flexibility to fit things like doctor appointments into the schedule but you still have the same amount of work to be done each day.

Management in my area have a large geography to cover and there was a lot of expectancy from upper management which usually leads to asking for more out of employees.

The company does offer benefits that are not as good as they were in years past or as some other companies offer. Also the pension plan is probably near the bottom of the pack IMO.

The job does have a good physical flow to it that keeps you on your toes and you meet a wide variety of people that you may not get to meet in other jobs.

The company also offers great courses in a variety of aspects pertaining to the industry (some mandatory some optional) and I have found that these courses still server me well in my life after Coca Cola (highly recommend doing most of them if given the opportunity).
Pros
Some flexability and vacation time based on years of service
Cons
Long hours, poor recognition for hard work and increasing cuts to perks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Coca-Cola Refreshments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,752 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7

Coca-Cola Refreshments Reviews by Location