Find companies:
Coca-Cola Refreshments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
143 reviews

Coca-Cola Refreshments Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and working on your own
Account Manager (Current Employee), BCAugust 23, 2014
Pros: car allowance
Cons: long hours
meeting with store managers, ordering product, dealing with customer issues, executing promotional material
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started Great, Ended---Thankfully
Account Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good benefits and average pay
Cons: everything else outside the pros
This company used to care about people and their families, but that is a thing of the past, thanks to their new money-hungry CEO. His leadership reflects all the way down through the middle-management and it isn't good. We were told to take whatever measures it took to advance the companies stakes in the marketplace. With some people that's ok, but – more... with me-it's not! This company will continue to lose ground to it's competitors as long as the current management is still in place. My review is that Coca-Cola is a great company with horrific management and the morale of their workforce shows it. STAY AWAY!!! Don't fall for the lines of bologna that they feed you about great place to work and grow. They're looking for mindless drones who don't care what you do to them, but they will always follow the play. Approach at your own risk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CCR
Market Development Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: a lot of learning in the field, a lot of support from colleagues and counterparts, great selling tools to use
Cons: price is high for a sales market that is extremely price oriented, best candidates don't always advance in the company, drivers and other people outside of sales who you rely on for the job to be completed thoroughly, don't always come through for you
Great company to work for, but the beverage industry appears to be in the decline. The Management seems stagnant and it is not the easiest process to move ahead in the company. Many people stay comfortable in their position and you must wait for them to die, retire, or move somewhere else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Utility Production Operator (Current Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Build orders for customers and load them onto empty trailers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love running machine and packing
Machine Operator (Former Employee), West Memphis, ARSeptember 17, 2014
a typical at work is keep your machine going and packing product and learn to work together as a team to put out good product and work together with my co-work love it and the hardest part of the job is not putting out not good product to the custom and on time and the most enjoyable part of the job is we working together as a team and looking out for – more... each safety – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company vehicle
Merchandiser /Receiver / Delivery (Former Employee), Colchester, VTSeptember 16, 2014
We had company vehicles. This made it nice when we had to travel bacause we didnt need to take our own car
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant company to work for
Quality Assurance Technician (Current Employee), Harahan, LASeptember 16, 2014
Pros: competitive wages
Cons: short breaks
pleasant company to work for. competitive wages and good working enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to work for such a well respected company
Route Accounting Supervisor/Cash Vault Supervisor (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 16, 2014
A friendly place to work. Many changes occurring at the moment which is making it hard to focus on the task at hand.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, yet productive workplace.
Sales Merchandiser (Former Employee), Lavergne, TNSeptember 15, 2014
A typical day would be to arrive at a grocery store between 4 and 5am, and stock the shelves to their maximum capacity to increase sales having two to three stores per day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frustrating day at the Production Plant
PRODUCTION WORKER (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 15, 2014
As relief my day starts pretty slow but there is still plenty to do. Since it is a can plant, sometimes I'll have to use the forklift to provide lids or dump trash cans full of bad cans. I have learned that teamwork helps to make the workload easier so it raises morale, also the work is completed faster. It can be frustrating dealing with management – more... because you will hear one piece of information from one person and a contradicting piece of information from another, the supervisors do not communicate well enough even though they have plenty of forms of communication (radio, email, phone, texting). My coworkers vary, some are hard working, some get by doing the minimum and some don't show up for work most of the time but for those who are there, they work very hard and are very knowledgeable about the machines that they operate. The hardest part of the job is dealing with the union and the rule of seniority, being a new hire means that a lot of extra hours can be forced on me with little to no notice because I am the lowest on the totem pole so to speak. Although the most enjoyable part of my job is the fact that working there allows me to provide for myself quite well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice team
Promoter, seller (part-time) (Former Employee), Новосибирск, SIBSeptember 14, 2014
good experience working with nice coca-cola team, fun promotions, good pay, flexible schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and balance your life
OFS Tractor-trailer delivery driver Local (Former Employee), MarylandSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: nice trucks, keep you in shape, 3 weeks vacation some holidays off, benefits, worklife balance, weekends off
Cons: short breaks, merchandising, traffic, pay structure
Coke ofs drivers is a very tough job both physically and mentality. But if you want a local Commercial Class A delivery job were you dont have to go over the road and you are home every night I would recommend it . On the physical side its a lot of unloading of pallets with cases of soda and water. You have to bring the products in store to the customers – more... and get checked in . Some stores require you to merchandise and you will be there for 30min to a hour. Makes for a long day. As a driver you will do Lots of lifting and bending. Your back and knees will hurt during the week but you have the weekend to recover. You must get your rest in order to be able to drive and stay focus and watch for city drivers at all times . A LOT OF Tight places to park and unload. Early A M start times so if your are fast and know your route you can be done early and have the rest of the day . However that can take up to 2 or three years. Coke is a good place to work overall to for beverage and a local delivery job and have a career. Its a strong product and they are always coming out with new products so if you like driving a tractor trailer , being outdoors , dealing with the public, very Physical work and weekends off this is the place for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca-Cola
Account Manager (Former Employee), Marmora, NJSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: change in management and business culture
I enjoyed my time working with Coca-Cola and the territory I had to cover. Unfortunately I was laid-off. There were many changes to the company structure and within management and then with staffing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Senior Logistics Analyst, Supply Planning (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 12, 2014
CCR strives to maintain work/life balance for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Builder (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Coca-Cola is a wonderful place to work. We are responsible for filling orders from different orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Supply Chain Planner (Current Employee), Henrico, VASeptember 11, 2014
Plenty of opportunities and room for growth.
learned about all spect of th ebusiness from production to transportation of full goods
great management
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very independent workplace
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Hanover, MDSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: they have great benefits. 3 weeks vaction, 401k plan, medical
Cons: management, long hours, a lot of physical work. many people have got injured from this work.
Everyday is difficult, this job requires a lot of physical work and the job is never complete. It is easy to work 10-12 hours a day. I learned to never let the job get to me mentally. The management is terrible! They are only management because of the people they know, they have no clue how to communicate effectively or how to resolve problems within – more... our work sites. People quit left and right. They hire anyone it seems and they don't receive correct training which also falls on management. The hardest part of the job is waiting on deliveries and when they arrive 6,7,8 hours late. no one is willing to help you. the managers don't answer or return calls when you ask for help. Most of my coworkers are lazy and will leave plenty of work for the next person instead of doing it themselves. But the best part of the job is the relationships i have built within the stores with managers, the receivers, and the rest of the crews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Manager (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 10, 2014
Great company to work for.

You can find some great managers here.

Be willing to put in the time and effort to succeed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sr. Instructional Systems Designer (Current Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 9, 2014
Great place to learn and gain valuable industry experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic, challenging
Central Region Commercial Analyst (Former Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: very long hours
Supervising and reporting the main sales indicators to Regional Management with a view to identifying areas for sales growth across six key cities in central Venezuela.

1 2 3 4 5

About Coca-Cola Refreshments

Coca-Cola in Canada operates in all ten provinces and employs 6,300 people in more than 50 facilities, including seven production – Read more