Find companies:
Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
793 reviews

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting place to work
Sr. Operations Analyst (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: energetic atmosphere
Cons: job security
Exciting place to work - Coke is one of the most recognized brands in the world.
I learned a lot here and enjoyed me position.

Unfortunately there is not good job security here. Every December there is a restructure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Merchandiser/Sales Relief (Former Employee), Sylmar, CAJanuary 10, 2014
enjoyable place to look for a job, great opportunities for a longterm career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
General Production Operator (Former Employee), Ontario, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Seasonal - would have loved to be permanent. Company is great to employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Coca Cola is a great place to work
Merchandiser (Current Employee), Williston, NDJanuary 9, 2014
I start my shift at 4:30 am and deliver Coca Cola products across the Northwest Dakota Region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and chalenging
Admin (Former Employee), Polokwane, LPJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: we did not have lunch course we wanted to complete the job at a given time we ate on the go.
Cons: we where sometimes going home at two o'clock in the morning we supervisors
A day at work was a wonderful one because I learned a lot of things.

Considering that it was my first time being in the supervising position it was easy for me to learn how to be a leader at a work place since I am a pastors wife

Management was wonderful they where ready to advice me every step of the way over all, it was great.

My co-workers where – more... very happy to work under my supervision
because I was ready to listen to them.

The hardest part of the job was that not everybody is ready to listen to you so it was challenging.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that I was learning new things everyday some challenging and of course getting paid. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work with class and training for advancement, safe clean, and offer training in differnt areas, people were easy to get along with
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee), Wilsonville, ORJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: always doing things like donations, blood drives things to help the comunity
I would come into work clock in make sure my trucks are on time, who went out who has came in. where the loads are, daily call in logs, check hand helds fix and errors, inventory pallets in free time, inventory trucks that come is and go out making sure they balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Market Development manager in the San Francisco area.
Marketing Development Manager (Current Employee), San Francisco, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: telling people i work for coca-cola
Cons: actually working for them. underpaid and overworked sales force.
A day of a Coca-Cola MDM would consist of face to face orders as long as visiting existing customers. Also 50% of the time is spent prospecting for new potential customers. I learned how to manage different aspects of the sales function from beginning to end. I had the opportunity to work with distribution, marketing, and assist in the allocation of – more... equipment as well sharpen my customer service skills. The hardest part of the my job is the lack of career advancement. The most enjoyable parts of the job is interacting with customer and opening new business. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Order Builder (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: cheap sodas for employee purchase.
Very crazy environment in the bottling section. Hectic but very busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Vending Driver (Former Employee), Yakima, WAJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: great hours, good pay
Cons: vending manager
The company was great other than the sudden an unexplained job loss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forever changing titles, roles and managment
Warehouse order picker / Coordinator (Former Employee), northamptonJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: benefit schemes
Cons: unsocialble shift patterns and lacks basic empathy.
Had the pleasure of working for CCE Ltd for ten years, in that time the business underwent many changes to its management team and policies within. It once had a very good reputation for employment and was a sort after job or career. Unfortunately some roles within the network where to be made redundant as third party was a more viable approach to carry – more... the brand forward. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ready to move on
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 6, 2014
In my tenure here, I have learned valuable lessons and now looking to move onward and upward!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job That is a Good Workout
Driver (Former Employee), North Branch, MNJanuary 4, 2014
A typical day at work included pre-trip duties (inventory checking on the truck; delivering product and fulfilling orders to various locations) and post-trip duties.
I learned that delivering beverage products was a lot harder than it looked.
Management had it's ups and downs. It all depended on who I was working with.
Co-workers were knowledgeable – more... and helpful, when it came to learning and getting the job done.
The hardest part of the job was the physical labor of moving the beverage product from truck to consumer.
The most enjoyable part of the job was getting to meet new people through the customer relations that were built as I delivered the beverages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improvement of management
Bulk Merchandiser (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJanuary 4, 2014
Pros: rewarding place to work.
Cons: very difficult to advance with the company. they showed favoritism to the employees that they liked.
I worked for this company for about 11 years and the whole 11 years I had issues with the management teams communication, their ability to always force their employees too work over at last minute. Management team would talk about each other. I enjoyed what I did just didn't really care for the way management did things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Enjoyed my time there and gained a wealth of experience in the accounting field.
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: vacation time, personal time, sense of leadership as well as the friendships formed with those i worked along side
Cons: some software there was dated and proprietary; upgrading could have made certain things easier, but we managed to make due
My typical day consisted of filing and organizing customer information. This included everything from sales receipts to updating pricing, addresses, and special requests. My management was very trusting and allowed me to implement many different systems that allowed workflow to run more efficiently. My coworkers, who were mostly either fellow AR department – more... members or collectors, were a crop of very driven and competent people. A real delight to work with. The hardest part of my job was probably handling, what could be at times, a very intense work load. Depending on the time of year, extra hours would be required and that could be straining at times. None the less we always managed to pull it together and complete our tasks in a timely and efficient manner. Finally, the most enjoyable part of my job there was earning that sense of accomplishment when I was able to complete a lofty task and also being able to watch as systems I implemented made not only my job but others easier. That was very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work, but salaries are very low
Pricing Coordinator (Current Employee), Brandon, FLDecember 30, 2013
Overall great place to work, however, salaries are very low even with advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job - alot of fun - great product
Plant Manager Secretary/Receptionist (Former Employee), Fruitland, IDDecember 30, 2013
Pros: free soda
Cons: low pay
Relaxed and great learning environment. Really enjoyed my job and all the people working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job security
Summer Merchandiser (Former Employee), Kankakee, ILDecember 24, 2013
They keep their employees busy. Good management. They are willing to listen to questions and concerns and adjust accordingly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Columbus, GADecember 23, 2013
Pros: job security, fair advancement
Cons: no breaks, hard on the body, extremely long days
Coca-Cola has changed a lot since I left but it used to be a great job. They stalk you now using Google Earth and Blackberry phones with GPS so that there is no "down" time for you where you used to have freedom and no pressure but the good thing is job security. Coca-Cola isn't going anywhere anytime soon. It's a bit aggressive on your body after a – more... while but overall it's a good job. I really have no complaints about the company and miss it from time to time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job...better career
Merchandiser (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKDecember 23, 2013
Pros: own manager
Cons: driving own vehicle
everyday was cool the look of the customers when their favorite beverage in stock was a satisfaction for me everyday.
the management was great as well as co-workers, and if ever you need help they would come help out
the hardest part of it was building displays...not too hard.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Senior Merchandiser (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PADecember 20, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: scheduling
travel store to store stock shelves help customers and interact with management

About Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc.

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. is engaged in marketing, producing and distributing non-alcoholic beverages. The Company serves a market – Read more

Coca-Cola Enterprises Inc. Photos