Find companies:
CNH
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

CNH Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disfunction and stress
Specialist (Current Employee), Racine, WIMarch 29, 2013
Pros: pay is decent + benefits
Cons: no raises, high stress, compensation and review systems are horrid
CNH is a mix of ok with some serious lows. If you are salaried, you can forget raises. CNH policy is to state employees are the most valuable asset but then hypocritically not give anyone raises. State they are a meritocracy and pay for performance, yet hypocritically are judged using a forced distribution that has no discernable tie to your actual – more... performance as the reviews are done in mid to late September when you haven't had time to accomplish anything yet. You can advance, but it is all about connections and not performance. Pay is decent, but don't forget the no raise part. Systems are a horrible mix of antiques that needed replacing 15 years ago. Very european centric meaning the europeans are considered superior over the lowly Americans even though North America smokes them in pretty much every business metric.
Lowdown is if you need a job, go for it. Then after 2 years, start looking elsewhere if you want a raise or recognition. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast paced warehouse
Material Handler (Former Employee), Lebanon, INMarch 7, 2013
CNH was a good employer in regards to opportunity. They were not understanding to family issues if you could not be present that day or late. Other than that I have nothing but good things to say.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pay you to listen not to think.
Welder (Current Employee), MinnesotaMarch 7, 2013
Pros: good pay 401k
Cons: mandatory overtime, layoffs, sent home when parts are delayed
I liken working at Case to living in the old Soviet Union. Everyone knows what we should do but we can't because the micromanaging plant manager says no. The human resource department is clueless and if anything antiproductive. The work itself is fine and the pay is good so if you can find a quiet corner to work in or if you can work an off shift you – more... can do well. If you come into frequent contact with one of the scapegoat production managers prepare to be confused. The would be fired if they spoke the truth, so they drink the kool-aid and we continue to ignore problems and pretend we are world class. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work now
Material Handler II/Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Greenville, TXNovember 24, 2012
Pros: pay is good weekly pay
Cons: turnover is low. might have to start as a temp to get on
I worked there when it was Caterpillar Logistics and the pay wasn't that good. Now that CNH bought them out. Pay/Benefits are good..
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very toxic environment.
Senior Manager (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILOctober 28, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: everything, excluding location.
Not an environment which is conducive to productivity. The challenge here is to determine how you're going to make ends meet year over year when the salary remains the same. Motto: WE ARE A MERITOCRACY". Promises of bonuses are made, however it is not dependent on individual contributions, but whether you're Italian (Fiat-owned) or not. Two distinct – more... policies for US and non-US employees. Mediocre is the norm. Originality, creativity, process improvement, and the hiring of experienced professional is strongly discouraged. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Painter, Primer (Current Employee), Wichita, KSOctober 21, 2012
Pros: cafeteria open 5 days per week, paid vacation, health plan, retirement plan, holidays, pay rate
Cons: short breaks, some dangerous conditions, layoffs
Plenty of production is done, for sure. As my resume states, I am a painter. Therefore, I spend most of my time in a paint booth, so all I usually see is moving parts on an overhead line. The hardest part of it all is keeping up, but at the same time, you are allowed to be on your own most of the time, which is enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse place I have ever worked
Purchasing (Former Employee), Burr Ridge, ILOctober 20, 2012
Pros: none.
Cons: negative leadership behavior is rewarded. if i could rate with negative stars, i would.
Management is completely awful. It relies on intimidation tactics as a sort of management tool, that they expect this will work - long term. The corporate culture is unhealthy, and I have seen no signs that a healthy atmosphere could ever flourish - and this is corporate wide. Instead of training and positively encouraging a healthy atmosphere, managers – more... use intimidation to beat down your esteem - no one can work under these conditions for long. There is a constant revolving door of engineers and buyers coming in and out because they are leaving at an extremely alarming rate. In one period last summer, 7 people left in 5 weeks that I directly work with, and every March, dozens of people leave after they receive their bonuses. I would not send my arch enemy to work for this company. Human Resources is run by these same principles, so if there is any conflict, you are completely on your own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CNH
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee), Greenville, TXAugust 15, 2012
I recieved alot of warehouse experience.Excellent Benefit Package.And 401K.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAY AWAY FROM HERE
MANAGER (Former Employee), WI IL MOAugust 9, 2012
Cons: i/n/b/r/e/d manangement p/u/p/p/e/t/s to italy
A COMPANY NOT WORTHY OF CONSIDERATION IF YOU ARE YOUNG A STINT HERE WOULD SHOW YOU HOW IT SHOULD NOT BE DONE
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace good job but no time for personal life
welder (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJune 28, 2012
Pros: good pay, great benefits, easy work
Cons: encomplete training for jobs or task and expected to perform with percision.no time for family
This is a good job for someone that likes to do the same thing everyday,week after week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here!!!!
Assembly (Current Employee), Benson, MNApril 10, 2012
-Management is very poor.
-Bully/harass employees instead of being helpful.
-Make employees do jobs they were not hired for or trained in.
-If you disagree with Management, you are fired.
-Too many tiers of management for company.
-Managers belittle employee’s in-front of other employees and management!
-No respect from management to employees!!
-Supervisors – more... that don’t know how to supervise.
-Don’t hire from within for Supervisor/Lead positions!
-Advertise jobs, takes weeks to hear back, no interview for job even if you are well qualified, then give job to someone else who has no previous experience in that department!
-3 HR people and we still don’t know what they do!!
-World Class Manufacturing??? Waste of money!!!!
-Unsafe place to work!!
-Worried more about quantity than quality!
-Work 12 hour days and weekends!
-Always running out of parts!!!!
-Paying suppliers late or not at all!
-They only have 1 supplier per part!! Should have 2 suppliers, if 1 cant make item other can!!!
-Lots of promises they never deliver on!!!!
-Very bureaucratic!!
-Vacation is frozen for use in July, when company is shut down!!
-Employee morale is very very low!!!
-Lots of red tape!!!
-If you are strong willed, don’t work here!! You are to sit back and just take the abuse!!!
-High employee turnover!!! – less

August 9, 2012

WORKED IN VARIOUS LOCATION LONG TERM GOOD OLD BOY CLICKISH CULT RUN DONT WALK

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this company
Production Lead (Former Employee), Calhoun, GAMarch 20, 2012
ITs owned by Fiat and run by the them. The pay sucks and so do the benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not great place to work
CFD Engineer (Current Employee), Burr RidgeMarch 13, 2012
Pros: chicago!!
Cons: salary scale is on lower side
CNH is a good company, but I guess the lack the emphasis on simulations. Salary scale is little bit on lower side
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. The people are great.
Contract worker, Test engineer (Former Employee), Benson, mnAugust 31, 2011
Pros: goog people
Cons: slightly disorganized
It is fun to work at a place where they make a good product that you can be proud of. CNH in Benson MN is one of them, I would recomend working there to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
EMPRESA DINAMICA, MUITO AGRADAVEL
aux. adaministrativo - Menor aprendiz (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRAugust 4, 2014
Pros: refeição na empresa, plr
Dia típico de trabalho com rotinas administrativas normais. a dificuldade comum de primeiro emprego,.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo stimulante
adetta mensa (Former Employee), Modena, EMIMay 14, 2014
Pros: pranzo
Cons: nessuna pausa caffe
lavoro in mensa potevi lavorare sia in cucina anche in banco ,cassa colege molte esigenti e anche buone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica e agradável
Estagiário (Former Employee), Piracicaba, SPFebruary 11, 2014
Ambiente agradável, aprendizado muito grande, gerencia sempre me apoiando, e o pessoal com quem convive foram sempre muito receptivos.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa muito boa
Estagiário (Former Employee), Piracicaba, SPFebruary 11, 2014
É um empresa que tem uma estrutura muito boa para lidar com seus funcionários.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agradavel de se trabalhar
Operador Multifuncional 2 / Montagem (Former Employee), Curitiba, PRNovember 5, 2013
Pros: refeição boa na empresa.
*Correria boa em um dia típico de trabalho;
*Aprendi muitas coisas boas que levarei para o resto de minha vida profissional;
*Eram competentes e presentes na linha;
*Os colegas eram muito competentes e responsáveis;
*A parte mais difícil era .quando alguma maquina estragava ou faltava peça, ai complicava tudo;
*A parte mais agradável foi o começo, onde – more... estava aprendendo tudo
sobre montagem e maquinas, foi muito bom

Voltaria sem problemas a trabalhar sem problema algum lá devolta. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo stimolante
operaio metalmeccanico (Former Employee), Modena, EMIOctober 23, 2013
giornata di lavoro impegnativa, ma molto stimolante..la gestione dell'azienda e di medio basso livello, buoni colleghi.

About CNH

CNH Global (Case New Holland) is one of the world's largest makers of agricultural combines and tractors, as well as light-industrial – Read more