Find companies:
CMS Management Consulting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
77 reviews

CMS Management Consulting Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company with upward potential
Project Superintendent (Current Employee), Maumee OHAugust 25, 2015
Pros: Friendly Company
Cons: Raises
The project we are associated with is a 24 million dollar renovation for NAVFAC southeast. This project is mission critical and is being provided to enhance NAVFAC capabilities to dock special War Ships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Undergrad Technical Intern (Former Employee), Mohali, PBAugust 24, 2015
Pros: Environment
Cons: Faculty not experinced
It was just an internship, their concentration was majorly on projects completion, if someone lack behind nobody helps much we have to do it by ourselves only.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exceptional staff from President all the way down to the receptionist.
Senior Inspector/Project Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLJune 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly and professional
CMS proved to be a very satisfying place of employment. The entire staff was friendly and extremely knowledgeable about the work project assignments.

Each and every staff member had input regarding project status and worked together seamlessly to complete project to the satisfaction of the owner.

Although I was brought onboard to fulfill contract requirements on an emergency needed basis, I would gladly return to work with CMS if the opportunity arises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PLACE TO WORK, NO MICRO MANAGING
Referral Coordinator (Former Employee), Miami, FLJune 18, 2015
Pros: SMALL BREAKFAST WAS ALWAYS AVAILABLE
Cons: NOWHERE TO GO FOR LUNCH IN SUCH A SHORT TIME
WHEN YOU COME IN, YOU KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT ON A DAILY BASIS, I LEARNED TO APPLY EMPATHY WITH WITHOUT BECOMING TOO PERSONAL WITH CUSTOMERS, MANAGEMENT WAS ALWAYS PATING YOU ON THE BACK FOR A JOB WELL DONE, AND THANKED EVERYONE DAILY FOR THEIR WORK, CO WORKERS WERE VERY NICE, NEVER REALLY ANYTHING HARD ABOUT THE JOB, IT WAS AN ENJOYABLE PLACE TO WORK, MOST EMPLOYEES GOT ALONG GREAT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Client Support Services Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburg, PAMarch 12, 2015
Nice people, home grown software hard to support.

Overworked
Pay was good
Benefits were top notch
Family run business
Terrible hours
NO FLEX TIME AT ALL EVERY
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
don't lose hope and Keep trying you will Reach
HR Specialist (Former Employee), CairoMarch 11, 2015
don't lose hope and Keep trying you will Reach
I learnt how to be human Resources specialist
i was Responsible for ll Human Resources Tasks and it was challenge
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
profitable and productive
admin clerk (Former Employee), Benoni, GPMarch 1, 2015
Pros: free transport
Cons: weekends
working as team lead to a very good production,meeting with mangement encourage workers to perform more, enjoyable part of my job was whrn i help the old people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviroment
Receivables /Payroll Accountant (Current Employee), Pleasanton, CAFebruary 18, 2015
Fast paced environment. Never a dull moment. Busy beyond words. Learned a lot from fellow co-workers and exposure to new areas in finance. Great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
DO NOT WORK AT CMS MECHANICAL SERVICES
Commercial HVAC R Technician (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: none to speak
Cons: everything
CMS Mechanical uses and abuses its employees. The company has one of the highest employee turnover rates in the industry, You are treated very poorly and its a Make us money, money and more money environment, with little regard to how many hours you have to work to achieve their goal. To this company you are a numbered producer and nothing more. Forget about advancement unless you are a top level a** kisser.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress and 12 to 18 hour non resting shifts
Response Officer (Current Employee), Kempton Park, GPFebruary 1, 2015
Pros: good salary for a response company, lots of overtime, uniforms supplied.
Cons: many false alarms
Driving non stop for 12 hours a shift, responding to home alrams. Attending to customer calls and panics.
I've learned to manage a high volume of alarms, neglecting natural sleeping habits.
Management monitoring from a distance.
Co-workers are very proficiant in their works, and others neglect their duties and create a over flux of overtime.
The hardest part of the job, is keeping up with 12 hour shifts, driving and concentrating on safety of clients as well as myself.
The most enjoyable part of the job getting home safely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Cleaner (Former Employee), Chatham, ENGJanuary 20, 2015
a fun and productive company to work for
I leaerned about COSHH and Manual Handling
hardest part was working alone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Ink Jet Operator (Former Employee), Monroe, LADecember 5, 2014
Pros: long lunches
plenty of work hours, great work environment, everyone communicates well
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with computer hardware lan network
Hardware & Networking CCNA MCITP RHCE OTHER (Former Employee), Bangalore, KADecember 4, 2014
working all of computer parts and hard-lan network othe office works and account sales marketing
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CMS Management Consulting is not CMS Mechanical Contractor
Hvac Technician (Former Employee), cleveland,ohioNovember 13, 2014
CMS Mechanical is a HVAC/R company based out of Melbourne,Fla. that does national accounts on retail companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the location and coworkers
Administrative Assistant/HR coordinator (Current Employee), Westover, MDNovember 13, 2014
I really love my job for the most part but the company that took the contract in 2012 makes it nearly impossible to do an effective job. My position (at my site) is high demand given it's nature and when the rules keep changing from higher up...sometimes on a day to day basis...it's truly difficult to keep up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
RN BSN Medical Instructor (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCNovember 5, 2014
Team approach medical clinic; high volume; fast paced; good place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hot And dusty to work for
Material Handler (Former Employee), Florence, SCSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: had the holyidayes off
Cons: had to work in hot and un safe condutions
A typical day at work was come we got to get pounds we have to keep runing we have to get 12 to 14 thousand pounds on nite shift and on day shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to learn as a fresher tech in IT field.
FMS Engineer (Desktop Engineer) (Former Employee), Mumbai, MHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: seniors where helpful
Cons: travelling and low salary
As a fresher tech in IT field, learned alot as a desktop engineer, gained confidence in issue solving and direct interactions with the users.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan data entry.
Senior Executive (Former Employee), AmritsarSeptember 20, 2014
Job with long working hours with less salary and have no break in between working hours. Stress and Burden and based on contract bases. Bad behaviour with employes and salary is given after 7 months in 5 month settlement,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to advance
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: opportunity to excel
Cons: allowed to work with many teacheers
School Administrators were a pleasure to work with. Working with such highly educated members made my job

1 2 3 4