Club Demonstration Services Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst management
Demonstrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 November 2017
-they don't pay overtime
-worst management
-standing for long period of time
-you will be assign to do a roadshow without a training
-best co-workers which makes the the job fun
Pros
free lunch and fun co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pm
Controls Analyst / Assistant to Controller (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 October 2017
Good benefits, great place to work at, although everything depends on the boss and the department. I would recommend this place to everyone, lots of career opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Conseiller en vente - Démonstrateur (Current Employee) –  Vaudreuil-Dorion, QC8 October 2017
À ce poste, je fais la démonstration de différents produits que vend jCostco. J'aime bien faire ce travail, car cela me permet de rencontrer des gens et de dialoguer avec eux pour les encourager à acheter le produit. C'est dynamique.
Pros
C'est pas trop loin de chez moi.
Cons
Pas suffisament d'heures travaillées par semaine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Understang management and co-workers. free tea.Coffee, Flexible hours..
Computer Programmer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 August 2015
A Fun workplace with lots of activities.
Learned a lot in the friendly environment. The management was quite understanding and caring. My co workers came from different countries bringing their values and exposing their values and fun part to the co workers. The hardest part was working on very old programs to make them Y2K ready. The most enjoyable part was that they had lots of activities like BBQs Picnics, Xmas parties etc.
Pros
One hour lunch free coffee and tea
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Cold and Heavy
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Richmond29 July 2014
I occasionally went there with my dad to help him. I used the pallet jacks and closed the trailer doors. Inside it is very cold because most of the goods need to be frozen there. I didn't work there I just helped my dad because he delivered loads there.
Pros
Long Breaks
Cons
Very Cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working out doors
Courier Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 April 2013
Had a great time working there, fun people and customers.
Picked up and delivered packages from one place to another. In all kinds of weather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement moyen
couturière (Former Employee) –  Granby, QC23 August 2012
opérer plusieurs machines avec précision
aucune opportunités
les contremaitresses étaient bien en général
les heures fixes
Pros
près de chez-moi
Cons
pas d'appréciation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized, stressful, disfunctional.
Shipping Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC23 April 2012
Its a company that listens to the office and doesn't take constructive input from the shop workers. When employing a person with experience who could add positive input, the poerson is just ignored.
Pros
no pros
Cons
long hours, disorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report

See more Club Demonstration Services reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Club Demonstration Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 704 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Club Demonstration Services Reviews by Location