Clearstream Energy Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB8 November 2017
Aside to my dismissal on the very last day of my probationary period over text message. Im man enough to admit i was late enough times to deserve to be fired. Great benefits, great hours/wage. Some tasks for a laborer are downright disgusting, (cleaning hundreds of cigarette butts, cleaning the bathrooms of 200+ people)

As long as you dont deserve to be fired they wont fire you and youll have a pretty good gig.
Pros
Benefits, good salary, good people
Cons
immature management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clearstream isnt bad
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB24 October 2017
Good company to work for . Good pay grade and benefits. not a mickey mouse operation. lots of veterans with lots of skill and experience. Plenty of tools. Good bunch of guys
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily work conditions
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 September 2017
Its not a bad company to work for, although i found them to be unorganized with respect to work details and scope.

Daily work schedules need to be developed properly, this was a new division so there are a lot of growing pains.
Pros
good pay
Cons
not organized properly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
3rd year apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alberta11 September 2017
Excellent company never a dull day they take safety very serious they balance life and work very well when I needed time off they were very easy to deal with
Pros
Awesome loving
Cons
Cold work days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another day at the office
Operations Construction Team Foreman (Current Employee) –  La Corey, AB23 August 2017
First off. I think this is silly.
Secondly, Clearstream is just like any other company I've worked for. Some sites have their stuff together, some don't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK10 August 2017
I enjoyed my time working for this company. They are a very professional company, The company has excellent leadership and treats their employees fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All work no play
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB20 July 2017
Enjoyed the work and responsibilities. Workplace not enjoyable. Would not recommend to a friend. There is not much more to say about this company as it is not one I would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
First Year Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 July 2017
Great company to work for especially if you're a shutdown hunter like myself. Leads are awesome which makes everything better and also the pay is really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for and always honest with questions.
welder with rig (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 July 2017
work is safe and management has a clear understanding of roles and responsibilities. overall a good company to work for. they seem to have more opportunities in our slow economy so that says something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working together to make a better tomorrow
Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 June 2017
working threw dinner breaks with the crew, looking after each other, maintain focus when under pressure to get the job done. work excellents, be well minded stay on your game be postive
Pros
working threw lunches
Cons
working nightsift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Estimator / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 June 2017
Good place to work. Good atmosphere. Good scenery. Good colleagues. Good customers. Good products and services. Good compensation. Good working conditions. No complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good plave
Lead Hand Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster, SK25 May 2017
40 hours a week sucks for the normal schedual the supervision is great and helpful, mixture of good and bad journeyman depends what forman and crew you work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 May 2017
good company to work for. good respectful coworkers and leaders. great shift and decent pay and benefits for a worker starting out in a heavy equipment operator profession.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good leadership
Millwright Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB24 April 2017
I enjoyed working here because everyone worked together to get the job done.
it was like working for family, everyone helped each other, we all worked together safely.
Pros
good to employies
Cons
not enough home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love This Company
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 April 2017
Although we had our Problems our team stuck together to over come all the challenges we faced. They believe in a team first mentality and a healthy work life balance Would love to work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and physical
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB28 March 2017
it was a good job , had a good team to work with, worked alone sometimes, the superviors were nice and if u needed help they would help you out. great place to work for.
Pros
long hours, great pay, physical work
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Work environment
Welders Helper/Pipe Fitter (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB25 March 2017
it was a bad working environment with bad wages that are non negotiable. Management was not good everything was disorganized and had no idea how to progress
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operator
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray13 March 2017
Run heavy equipment at Syncrude Mildred Lake mine from dozers to haul trucks. Run bituminous sand from shovel to froth plant for extraction. Run MFT from loading bin to dump pit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team
Plumber/Gasfitter (Former Employee) –  Peace River, AB8 February 2017
great place to work for. the life work balance is what I loved the most If I had the chance I would go back to them in a heartbeat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Billing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB18 January 2017
Clearstream preaches and stands by work life balance and offers it's employees the opportunity to schedule their work day around their life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clearstream Energy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 82 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.8