Clarke Transport Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place of work
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
Wonderful place of work as well as bosses. employees felt like family programs provided helping you to excel. Great experience with pleasant environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place culture
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  MontrĂ©al, QC15 November 2017
Enjoyed working with the people in Montreal. Too centralized, a lot of internal red tape.Sometimes took months to get answers from Toronto, this would delay the sales process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company To work for.
Call Taker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON3 February 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly and they treat you like family and give lots of respect and they take there time to teach us what our job is but its all easy work.
Pros
Felt like i was with family
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton25 September 2016
Can be stressful at times but the people make it worth it generally pretty organized environment and a few job perks here and there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing impressive even thou it was a union job.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS29 August 2016
worked my butt off for the company had poor management people wrecking accounts company losing accounts people stealing ended up catching few people on cam stealing they got fired i got laid off before all this with few other good workers lost my Seniority with few other good workers.
Pros
xmas bonus boot money
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging yet fun loving work place
Biller / Auditor (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 August 2016
Routine job on a day to day basis
Very much fun loving and light environment
Excellent team members
Very nice Supervisor
Top management was easily accessible and open to suggestions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good position as a first job
Billing Clerk/Back-up Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 June 2016
Working as a billing clerk at Clarke requires several things:

First, a typical day begins by checking email. Often I resolve any billing issues from our OS & D department and cover those before tackling the main billing queue.

Second, you need to be quick with a keyboard. Everyone has approximately 20 minutes to bill each load that comes in their queue so speed--and accuracy--are essential.

Third, knowledge of Canadian geography is required. A lot of accounts are based on the direction in which they are going as this affects rates.

I learned a lot about Canadian geography and significantly increased my typing speed.

Management is relatively minimal as you are expected to function as a self-starter, which is fine for someone such as myself.

The most enjoyable part is probably the flexible hours and team-like environment.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Confusing and unstructured training, flimsy communication system, compensation does not reflect quantity and type of work performed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Collection Officer (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 January 2016
A place I called home, loved the people and the work ethics. Great clients to deal with always co-operative. However the micro managing and favoritism was unbearable. Working in the transportation business is hectic enough trying to keep things moving smoothly and without interruption, but at times the job became challenging due to having to deal with micro managers and their unprofessionalism. Too focused on peoples personal habits rather than their professional experience.
Pros
company employee appreciation functions
Cons
too many micro managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Biller (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON6 November 2014
accountable for three residential buildings
enjoyed taking new challenges
single point of contact whilst on duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Large company with multiple support from management
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 June 2014
Very flexible decent company cared about their employees well being & provided a safe healthy environment.
Pros
Recieved tickets to Oilers game vs Toronto Mapleleafs
Cons
long hours slightly under staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed this position although very stressful.
Bilingual Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON22 January 2014
I enjoyed my coworkers and my supervisor very much. I also enjoyed helping customers resolve transportation issues. It was very satisfying.
Pros
Excellent co workers and supervisor
Cons
long hours on occasion and very stressful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Dispatch/Billing Clerk, Receiving & Rates Clerk (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON15 October 2012
It was just time to move on... Hours were a bit crazy, but good...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opened office in La Salle Que. Great Job
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Maislin6 May 2012
Managed office Prepare entries rate Present to Customs
Handeling an office on my own
Head office was good
they were vert respectful
I had no problem
Having my own set hours but worked 9:00 to 5:00
Worked for Clarke twice, Once in Kitchner,
that didn't work out
Pros
taking as long for lunch as i wanted
Cons
heavy work load
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report

See more Clarke Transport reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clarke Transport. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.4