Find companies:
Clark Builders
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

Clark Builders Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company & worked with professional construction management team and different trades.
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Grande Prairie, ABSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility in working hours
Cons: tight schedule
I work full time on site and a typical day would be busy reviewing and processing shop drawings, IFC drawings and submit necessary RFI's to the consultant's due to conflict in construction documents and actual site condition. Clarified information must be shared to the different trades ASAP for proper execution of work related to the change, thus minimizing – more... delay & to not affect the budget.Constantly reviewing construction documents like the specifications and IFC's helped me properly monitor the progress of the project and if the work sequence and materials used are compliant to the spec's. Working with professional management team & the trades aiming on timely project delivery, unequalled quality workmanship as common goal is always a challenge. Delay to me is the hardest part of the job. The true reward is when the project is completed on time and on budget and by physically seeing the actual building grow from foundation until completed, when the design was justified, turned over and occupied. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
INDUSTRIAL SAFETY SOLUTIONS SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 20, 2014
Overseeing many different trades, is an experience that I wouldn`t get at many companies, and it`s a bee a great learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
General Laborer (Former Employee), edmonton abJuly 31, 2014
metal working mostly and heavy hauling sheet metal worked at the dump so that wasn't very fun
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
labourer (Former Employee), commonwealth expansion edmontonApril 16, 2014
loved working as i was constantly learning on the job very happy to have had the opportunity to work in the trades and get the feel for the construction industry. have been looking forward to getting back into the industry since
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
construction job
Lead hand (Former Employee), edmonton, AB Saskatoon, SKMarch 4, 2014
Pros: lots of work/overtime, good hr team
Cons: job placement does not meet skill level
Middle of the road construction company, no better, no worse than the other major construction companies, Competitive wages and benifits.No feed back of an employee's performance. Job placement not inline with emplyee's skill level
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General Labour
Laborer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 3, 2014
Manual Warehouse labor:
• Lifting packages 50kg or more
• Remove debris from work station
• Loading vehicles for pick up
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, requiring high attention to detail, prioritizing, time management and flexibility
Manager (Former Employee), Calgary, ABOctober 27, 2013
No typical day, varied day to day based on project and reporting requirements.
Co-workers and the challenge were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company, strong business ethics, great team atmosphere
Project Coordinator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJune 20, 2013
Pros: great team, established company, nice office environment
Cons: project managers expected to put in overtime
Overall very good company. They treat their employees well, lots of company bbq's & team building activities. Friendly staff, nice office environment, lots of opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Carpentry Labourer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 29, 2013
Pros: respectful supervisors
Cons: location
I learned a lot about how a construction site starts and finishes. It is a very interesting process. I learned a lot from this experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All was good till new foreman took over and clashed with everyone yet same crew still together and got along fine.
cladder (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: excellent company
Cons: foreman was not team player.
Gained lots of experience. We excelled and were praised but new foreman made it hard for everyone and a bunch of us walked out.The first foreman we had was great but since we did such a good job they moved him to Calgary. It was never the same after that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good working enviroment,
msbe/picker operator (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABOctober 9, 2012
Pros: met good people
Cons: not very good pay
we would first have our saftey meeting then get our assinments for the day.but throughout the day it was great working with these guys.i was shown how to operate a picker various other eguipment,hardest part was carring some of the steel had to walk out the purlins up at different heights.the best part was i made lots of good friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, very employee freindly, and good place to work
Superintendent, Metal Building Division (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 13, 2012
Pros: great people
Cons: no more room for advancement
I worked all over Canada with this company. Got to see and do many different aspects of the construction world. The reason I am the tradesman I am today is because of the pride in quality and workmanship expressed every day at work. I became superintendant with this company and got to oversee multi million dollar projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
carpentry work , outdoors , extreame temp, building buildings
Carpenter (Former Employee), Yellowknife, NTSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: not too many, except i was making money.
Cons: was doing more than papered carpenters
was ok , but no certificates , not verry good pay for work being done,
was doing more work than papered carpenters, was not happy with pays.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place for a trades person
general labourer (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABSeptember 6, 2012
Pros: opportunities for advancement
Cons: nothing if you like construction.
Typical construction duties like doing carpentry, concrete and other works. I learned how to use many tools. I wasn't much in touch with management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent leadership and communication
Labourer (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 30, 2012
Pros: sleep in
Cons: late nights
I learned how to deconstruct scaffolding, and strip forms. I came in with a smile on my face because I was losing weight and and I loved the work I was doing. The hardest part of the job was the ammount of mud we had to work in, but the best part about the site was the friendly environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very safe and people concious company
Industrial Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABAugust 11, 2012
Great company to work for to start off as a career, really enjoyed working with a great group of people and a great managment team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Carpenter (Current Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 28, 2012
Excellent company to work for, takes safety seriously and they value their employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
educational
superintendent special projects (Former Employee), Edmonton, ABJuly 16, 2012
every day brought a different situation,that you had to deal with right there,between you and your co-workers these problems were quickly overcome, however there were constant worker shortage problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and family like enviorment
Residential roofing foreman (Former Employee), Clark, NJAugust 7, 2012
Pros: paid lunch mandatory breaks and overtime
Cons: healthcare not provided
The work enviorment was very family like . We all acted like family but always got the job done and well .
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventurous and family oriented establishment
Project /Accounting Coordinator, Office Manager (Current Employee), Fort Benning, GAMay 2, 2012
Pros: excellent benefits, enjoyable co-workers, direct deposits, vacation times, ability to communicate one on one with issues.
Cons: rarely get raises, not included in events when svp's in town, receptionist to assist that is needed.
My typical work day would start around 7:30 a.m. gathering paperwork, going thru emails and checking/responding to messages. Generate, formulize and process pay reqs, ROL's, invoices, contracts and change orders. The management in the office is extroidinary; very helpful when needed. Just as the co-workers, very friendly; would go out of their way for – more... other co-workers. There really isn't a hard part of the job, although gathering all information needed toward the end of the month can be very time consuming, then to get constant interruptions when we do not have a receptionist to greet visitors and answer the phones.

I will have to say the most enjoyable part of my job here is when the entire office just takes a break from time to time, grill lunch and socialize; sometimees we plan a day event or go bowling. – less