Clair de Lune Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 November 2017
Productive workplace,Completed daily accounting tasks. Balancing of Accounts payable and Accounts receivable
Prepared cash deposits, invoices
Performed monthly bank reconciliation. Daily filing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiance et environnement de travail
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC16 October 2017
Clair de lune est une bonne entreprise dont grâce à ton bon travail, les superviseurs et supérieur reconnaissent ton travail. Le respect entre travailleur est présent.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travail
Entretien ménager et travail général (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 July 2017
assez facile a executer comme travail, horaire flexible
Pros
horaires
Cons
pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Belle équipe !
Conseillère en vente (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC19 July 2017
J'ai beaucoup appris sur la vente, Travail assez tranquille, Équipe jeune et amicale donc assez le fun dans un milieu de travail. Malgré ma belle expérience dans cet emploi, j'aurais aimé que les superviseurs nous aurais averti dès le début la date de fermeture u magasin, et non 1 mois avant sa fermeture. Également, pas beaucoup de travail (parfait pour job étudiant, mais pas pendant les vacances/congés).
Pros
Bonne ambiance d'équipe, Équipe jeune et amicale
Cons
Fermeture soudaine du magasin, Pas beaucoup d'heures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best job but was good for a paycheck
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 June 2017
Worked there as an assistant for 2 years. Never got raises the manager was horrible and lazy . The benefits suck and so did the pay and the hours.nothing really good about the job except some of the staff .

Never got any of the bonuses that were supposed to come and the goals are outrages so there was no way to make them
Cons
Long hours bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for the moment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 June 2017
the work life there was satisfactory, i didn't feel like it was a job where i could see myself working there long term. i did find favouritism among co workers but overall a good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2017
We sold a lot of scented products. A lot of women came to shop here for ornaments and scented candles etc.
It usually gets busy there on holidays such as christmas, valentines and thanksgiving.
The job was perfect until they placed someone with no management experience as a manager. Everything went downhill but over all I really looked forward to waking up every morning to greet people and help them get the perfect scents they desired for their homes. I was a fun environment and everyone else were all cool people and easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun day inside a little store
Conseillère à la vente (Former Employee) –  Saint-Laurent, QC26 April 2017
In this little store, we had sale target to do during one day. We were a small group but we really had fun and worked really well. Since we were a little store, we were able to give the best customer service to all the customers. unfortunately, the store had to close.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 March 2017
Great place to work friendly staff , very lively environment and great customers. As a student it is an amazing job for you to understand the ins and outs of sales and all thing needed to being a successful business as well as an employee.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 March 2017
Unfortunate management. Very strange relationships. Beware, it is extremely dramatic and mainly between the older ladies, surprising I know, but they are EXTREMELY STRANGE. God speed.
Pros
None
Cons
The entire job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon environnement de travail
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Lasalle, QC11 February 2017
J'ai beaucoup aimée travailler à cette boutique car j'aimais aider les clients, j'ai pu démontrer ce que je savais faire en tant qu'assistante gérante. Par contre, l'organisation de l'entreprise laissait parfois à désirer.
Pros
Montrer mes talents, me sentir utile
Cons
Organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Key Holder / Cashier / sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mirabel Outlets22 November 2016
A typical day at work involves customer service and selling. I learned many new selling tactics. Management was very friendly and always available to help. There was a bit of sales competition between co-workers which I disliked. The hardest part of the job was reaching your daily sales objective. The most enjoyable part of the job was opening and closing the store. The only downside was that out of the entire year I was there, the owner never once sent his stores a personal e-mail saying hello and when he did visit he mentioned all the things he didn't like instead of finding something to praise.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Sales competition amongst peers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
Vendeuse et caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 August 2016
Les clients étaient pas assez nombreux pour pouvoir accomplir nos objectifs de ventes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement stable
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC30 June 2016
aspect plus agréable: de bien répondre au gens avec les bonne donné pour qu'une fois a la maison, la personne sais le fonctionnement de l'article acheté.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON26 May 2016
It was alway a great place to go to. The co-workers were very helpful if anyone needed help and there was always new tock coming in to be put away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
routinier
Commis à l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  St Laurent, QC19 March 2016
Dans le département ou je travaille, l'ambiance est super relax et amicale. Bonne relation avec le supérieure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict employment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 January 2016
It was fun because it's a small company and the bonds are easily created between staff but with all the applicable promotions it might be confusing for the employees and the customers and you will be forced to pay the imbalance if you mess up these promotions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Commissions Paid
Seasonal Retail Sales /Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON2 August 2015
I worked there for the Christmas holidays was told about 3 weeks before the end of this season I would receive a fairly large payout for my sales which were very high.
I never received it.
Pros
beautiful products to sell
Cons
too much criticism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
handling cash and opening and closing the store
Part-time Key-holder (Former Employee) –  St. John's , NL4 June 2015
mostly dealt with customer service and sales, stock and merchandizing and also inventory counts, opening and closing the store was an important part of being a key-holder, even during busy seasons training new associates was a major part of being in charge as a key-holder
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock girl
Réceptionner, placer et commander l'inventaire (Former Employee) –  Place rosemere9 March 2015
réceptionner et placer les commandes en boutique ou dans entrepôt
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clair de Lune. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5