civeo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great crew and fun place to work
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 November 2017
Civeo was a great place to work. Company strives on making their employees grow. They don't just offer jobs but a career. the interdepartmental training made you jack of most of the trades.
Pros
Free fruits
Cons
Friday was half day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kitchen chaos
Second Cook (Former Employee) –  Alberta30 October 2017
I would not recomend this company to anyone.This company puts money first and everything else second.All the talk about safety seems great but when it costs the company money they seem to find away around the problem
Pros
nice camp
Cons
poor execution of overall product
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and reliable company
JOURNEYMAN COOK, 1st COOK (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 October 2017
fair in treatment of all employees at all levels, very good work place environment in terms of safety,learning and growth, compensation and professional ethics.
Pros
food and lodging included at remote area work sites.
Cons
seasonal job opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent i like camp life and yhe work.)
I nevet worked at Civeo but sent resumee' (Former Employee) –  I was with Aramark at Long Lake Project.21 October 2017
I think it the same at most camps. It's busy which is goid and not enough people cover the load but for me i like beun busy like this it doesn't bother me to do extra work.
Pros
Good food and everyone friendly.
Cons
I have nothing negative to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 September 2017
Its a great company to work for. Management is helpful and supportive. Well compensated for work. Benefits were amazing. I would recommend this company to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Central Reservations Administrator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB12 June 2017
My typical day at work would consist of logging into my computer and communicating with the team. All in all great work environment and great management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good atmosphere
Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 June 2017
for working out town they are a decent company to work for typically you can expect a 12hr day but civeo only required the workers to work a 10 hour day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good field staff
Electrical foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 May 2017
The crew and working conditions were very good but the management did not seem to take the advice of the field employees. They insisted on making the same mistakes from camp to camp.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hrw
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Alberta25 April 2017
loved working for civeo , but can not longer work there as I am in school and I need something closer to home so I can be with my kids , but I was very lucky to have the opportunity to work for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggreable and a lot to learn.
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 March 2017
I had a great experience working for all those company. I learn a lot about how to communicate with my coworker and with our clients. Everything I did there and the people I meet help me grow personaly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont go here
(Title/Position) Cook (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB9 March 2017
crappie company to work for don't care about employees slow to hire fast to layoff no perks bin goin downhill for years used to be industry leader n9w they are more concerned about share price than staff unorganized senior management
Pros
none
Cons
wage cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
from best company to worst....
Kitchen Worker / housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 January 2017
used to be one of the best company in terms of salary and benefits BUT now all are taken away from us, they reduced the salary including benefits. Managers/supervisor are all racist, they treat all workers like garbage and they don't know how to plan properly.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Recycled Managers.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to save money and an excellent experience
Kitchen Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB18 January 2017
Good opportunity for work, you meet lots of new people. Get to be apart of a tight knit team. Long hours but well worth the pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grt company grt people
Laundry Worker/housekeeper (Former Employee) –  north of Ft McMurray Alta13 January 2017
Grt work place grt hours grt people allowed yur own transportation Edie system not isolated clean rooms great staff to work with grt benifits great service all around
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great balance, hard working people
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 January 2017
I haven't worked here for years like some of my counterparts, but Civeo offers great work life balance, a really good working environment, and a great salary. Who could really ask for more?

Nothing will ever be perfect anywhere, but if balance, environment, and salary are in your top 3, this place is for you!
Pros
Balance, Environment, Salary, People, Great diversity programs
Cons
Work can fluctuate because it is based on how well O&E is doing
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people good food
Plumber (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB30 December 2016
12 hours mostly everything cowokers are good the hardest part of my job is that there could be parts that dont fit or somthing could burst poeple help out alot but there is always somthing that goes wrong i love my job because its always filled full of enjoyment and fun
Cons
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team work is the best who am working with
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB16 December 2016
I have 8 years experience. I can working with any kind of person, am a very productive worker.I am a responsible person,I am punctual too.I can take some initiative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Scheduler/Planner (Former Employee) –  Acheson, AB20 November 2016
I had the pleasure of working with many great people with Civeo. Civeo was always striving for excellence and I learned a great deal in my time with the company.
Pros
Great people, nice hours, everyone working towards common goals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 October 2016
I enjoyed the overall experience of working with the company, it was fast paced, great staff and team. Provided good training and opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Front Desk Agent (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB25 September 2016
working here is fun and the people here are friendly i enjoy working here.
co workers are nice
the management is nice but they have no benefits here..
shift timings change often.
Pros
free food
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at civeo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4