Find companies:
City of Saskatoon
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

City of Saskatoon Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, though policies can get out of hand at times.
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Current Employee), Saskatoon, SKDecember 10, 2014
Pros: great supervisors, co-workers and atmosphere.
Cons: dealing with patrons at times deemed difficult.
I really enjoyed my supervisors and co-workers. I had a lot of fun with them. Having the responsibility to be professional took its toll at times, as patrons expected different responses as I was inclined to give. Sometimes I did not receive adequate information on how to deal with certain situations, but in these times I had a respectful supervisor – more... to aid me. All in all, a great work experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful and friendly work place
Engineering Intern (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKNovember 20, 2014
It was a valuable experience as an intern student to work with the city. Everyone at work was friendly and always willing to help or point me toward the right direction for it. The work environment and culture were great with some flexibility. It was an enjoyable and eye opening experience to talked to some of the senior engineers and learned from their – more... experience. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits, fun people
Instrumentation Technologist (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKAugust 11, 2014
Pros: 4 day work week
Cons: pay is sometimes lower than industry
4 day work week is awesome, good experience.
good people.
learned how to troubleshoot and read electrical drawings well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was one of my first jobs and i got paid weekly.
Building Custodian (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 13, 2014
I was moved around a lot with this company but it within the plant.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Labourer (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMay 5, 2014
Pros: close to my home
I worked for a good company good all around experience. I learned a lot about different types of equipment how to change oil and grease them up my co-workers were friendly I worker by myself and always got my job done on time it was a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Leaning Opportunity
Support Service Manager (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 21, 2014
Pros: great benefits and wage
Cons: poor management
City of Saskatoon allowed for me to build my skills in management to better further myself.
My days varied - no day was the same with what was needed to be done.
The management was not always clear as to what they wanted from their team.
Co-workers were great, often stressed and overworked.
The hardest part of the job was the management
The most enjoyable – more... part were the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work
Painter (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SkJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: overtime
Cons: long hours
I really enjoyed it the staff was friendly, I learn't how to paint and powder coat,and seeing the boss smiled
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKAugust 23, 2013
Pros: free coffee
9 to 5pm workday
how to be organized
time management
very friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive work enviroment
labourer (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKMarch 28, 2013
Pros: safety
my job duties differed day to day . i learned alot of different things and had good experiences with the city. i enjoyed working with people in the city and hope to work there again
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just what the example says, fun and productive and we do have a ping-pong table.
Equipment Operator, labourer (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKJanuary 8, 2013
A typical day at work for the city of Saskatoon starts at 7 am and ends at 4:04 pm. It starts off with a tool box meeting and orders given out on what our duties are for the day. We are usually assigned with partners to work with and the jobs could be in any part of the city with whatever machine we may be alotted. Every day is a learning experience – more... for example, learning how to use machinery in a landscaping operation. As for management, they are very good and knowledgable. They are always on hand if we need assistance or are in need of anything. All the co-workers get along and if anything did come up the supervisors and their higher-ups are on it right away.The hardest part of the job- well their is no hard part as long as you know what you are doing and enjoy it. I enjoy operating. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Laborer for Horticulture North West (Former Employee), Saskatoon, SKOctober 3, 2012
Worked with plants and in horticulture
good management
good co-workers
great summer job