City Of Regina Employee Reviews

Showing all 24 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Tandem Truck Driver/Sweeper (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK4 June 2017
its enjoyable place to work lots of laughs and smiles good people and outside in the sun is good for lots of people...best part is working independently driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect working environment.
Technical Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK24 May 2017
- Perfect working environment.
- perfect learning opportunity
- First in Canada to implement O365, cloud services environment.
- Very cold weather in regina.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team Environment
Human Resources Assistant (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Regina, Sk9 May 2017
I can honestly say that the City of Regina is the best employer I've ever had. My team has a great manager, senior consultants, and operational team, an incredible team atmosphere, interesting work, great work-life balance, and a solid compensation package. If you get a chance to join the team, don't hesitate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Assessment Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK9 May 2017
I worked with the City on contract for several assignments. Each department I worked was educational and I enjoyed working with some amazing co-workers. I would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaning
Custodian/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK1 May 2017
Mopping floors and cleaning rec centers before customers come is nice and quiet work. There's usually enough work to last the whole day but other times it's pretty quiet all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive.
Cleaner/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 February 2017
cleaning up the area that needed to be cleaned up.
you can't really ask for much more.
boss was friendly.
working in the sun.the satisfaction of knowing i did a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, variety of tasks, enjoyable.
Casual Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 December 2016
Learned lots of landscaping methods.
Majority of co-workers were fairly easily to get along with.
hardest part of job is hard to say because I found that job fairly easy.
most enjoyable thing about working with the city was working outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Revenue Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK20 November 2016
Very professional environment where they encourage you to learn and improve. However, it really does depend on your team and your leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer job
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 August 2016
it taught me responsibility, how to complete task on my own. how to manage my time efficiently. great place to enjoy the outside while making money. built friendships and business relationships
Pros
great learning experience
Cons
no room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
A/C payable clerk (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 June 2016
• Answer internal and external customers' inquiries
• Enter and validate vendors' invoices
• Make payments
• Review aging
Pros
flexible
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK15 June 2016
everyday is learning the new thing and challenging. Learn how to adapt and adjust to the changes of process. Deal with accuracy and chemicals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The great staff
Facilities Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 June 2016
The day starts of as a building check to see if everything is up to stander. There is very hard working co-workers that do a very good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career civil servant
Policy Analyst,, Community Consultant, (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 April 2016
I had a very rewarding career with the City of Regina. I worked in several different positions, and given additional responsibility each year.
Pros
Pension and benefits
Cons
Lack of funding for projects
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK19 January 2016
-Work began early (630 am) so that we could get out of work earlier in the day and still have time to do things for ourselves.
-The bulk of the employees were quite helpful and willing to teach the new people.
-Learned concrete construction skills.
-Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the concrete; making sure that the concrete was properly finished prior to it setting.
Pros
4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Business Systems Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK20 October 2015
I worked at the City of Regina for 15 years and overall had great relationships with my managers. All the staff were good to work with and I made some great contacts and relationships. Would work with them again if I had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work
construction worker (Former Employee) –  Regina Saskatchewan23 August 2015
horrible place to work there's a lot of verbal abuse people will stab you in the back in 5 seconds never seen anything like it in my life the Human Resources is a complete joke if they don't like you for some reason in 3 months they basically can do what they want I would recommend stay away
Pros
none
Cons
horrible people no benefits list is too long
Was this review helpful?Yes15No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker, Enthusiastic, always strive for excellence
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK17 August 2015
Fast environment
Day start with a smiling face, energetic mood
Be positive to help the customer

Management , co workers are very supportive, friendly and I love my Job

Helping customers enjoys and make me to love my job

I go by Sunny
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if there is more support from superiors
Senior Mechanical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK6 April 2015
I would love to work for the City of Regina.
There is a lot of turnover with staff being rotated and moved so very often hindering the growth of many new comers.
The Management is supportive and biased when it comes to supporting and backing new employees and sides only management fully.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
No support for below management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes11No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Semi-Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK9 February 2015
Great place, and great atmosphere. I learned how to operate various types of hand held and heavy equipment. The supervisors are great guys and really try and motivate co-workers. Everyone works as a team, even if your by yourself. Its great.
Pros
You get to work outside
Cons
Rain days
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK12 June 2014
Loved working here and would go back if I ever needed to. The management was all very nice and it was very much like a big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No15Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Of Regina. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

City Of Regina Reviews by Location