City Of Regina Employee Reviews in Canada

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJanuary 19, 2016
-Work began early (630 am) so that we could get out of work earlier in the day and still have time to do things for ourselves.
-The bulk of the employees were quite helpful and willing to teach the new people.
-Learned concrete construction skills.
-Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the concrete; making sure that the concrete was properly finished prior to it setting.
Pros
4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes10No
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Business Systems Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKOctober 20, 2015
I worked at the City of Regina for 15 years and overall had great relationships with my managers. All the staff were good to work with and I made some great contacts and relationships. Would work with them again if I had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work
construction worker (Former Employee) –  Regina SaskatchewanAugust 23, 2015
horrible place to work there's a lot of verbal abuse people will stab you in the back in 5 seconds never seen anything like it in my life the Human Resources is a complete joke if they don't like you for some reason in 3 months they basically can do what they want I would recommend stay away
Pros
none
Cons
horrible people no benefits list is too long
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker, Enthusiastic, always strive for excellence
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKAugust 17, 2015
Fast environment
Day start with a smiling face, energetic mood
Be positive to help the customer

Management , co workers are very supportive, friendly and I love my Job

Helping customers enjoys and make me to love my job

I go by Sunny
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if there is more support from superiors
Senior Mechanical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKApril 6, 2015
I would love to work for the City of Regina.
There is a lot of turnover with staff being rotated and moved so very often hindering the growth of many new comers.
The Management is supportive and biased when it comes to supporting and backing new employees and sides only management fully.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
No support for below management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes8No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Semi-Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 9, 2015
Great place, and great atmosphere. I learned how to operate various types of hand held and heavy equipment. The supervisors are great guys and really try and motivate co-workers. Everyone works as a team, even if your by yourself. Its great.
Pros
you get to work outside
Cons
rain days
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 12, 2014
Loved working here and would go back if I ever needed to. The management was all very nice and it was very much like a big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Labourer/Safety Representative (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 30, 2013
Fun and always learning new jobs. Constant safety measures are taken.
Was this review helpful?Yes18No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Sr QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2013
Working in my current project is challenging, embedded with fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No21

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture