City Of Regina Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career civil servant
Policy Analyst,, Community Consultant, (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKApril 19, 2016
I had a very rewarding career with the City of Regina. I worked in several different positions, and given additional responsibility each year.
Pros
Pension and benefits
Cons
Lack of funding for projects
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid-back environment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJanuary 19, 2016
-Work began early (630 am) so that we could get out of work earlier in the day and still have time to do things for ourselves.
-The bulk of the employees were quite helpful and willing to teach the new people.
-Learned concrete construction skills.
-Hardest part of the job was keeping up with the concrete; making sure that the concrete was properly finished prior to it setting.
Pros
4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
A/C payable clerk (Casual) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 21, 2016
• Answer internal and external customers' inquiries
• Enter and validate vendors' invoices
• Make payments
• Review aging
Pros
flexible
Cons
temp job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly workplace
Lab Analyst (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 15, 2016
everyday is learning the new thing and challenging. Learn how to adapt and adjust to the changes of process. Deal with accuracy and chemicals
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The great staff
Facilities Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 10, 2016
The day starts of as a building check to see if everything is up to stander. There is very hard working co-workers that do a very good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Business Systems Clerk (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKOctober 20, 2015
I worked at the City of Regina for 15 years and overall had great relationships with my managers. All the staff were good to work with and I made some great contacts and relationships. Would work with them again if I had the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor place to work
construction worker (Former Employee) –  Regina SaskatchewanAugust 23, 2015
horrible place to work there's a lot of verbal abuse people will stab you in the back in 5 seconds never seen anything like it in my life the Human Resources is a complete joke if they don't like you for some reason in 3 months they basically can do what they want I would recommend stay away
Pros
none
Cons
horrible people no benefits list is too long
Was this review helpful?Yes12No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworker, Enthusiastic, always strive for excellence
Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKAugust 17, 2015
Fast environment
Day start with a smiling face, energetic mood
Be positive to help the customer

Management , co workers are very supportive, friendly and I love my Job

Helping customers enjoys and make me to love my job

I go by Sunny
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work if there is more support from superiors
Senior Mechanical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKApril 6, 2015
I would love to work for the City of Regina.
There is a lot of turnover with staff being rotated and moved so very often hindering the growth of many new comers.
The Management is supportive and biased when it comes to supporting and backing new employees and sides only management fully.
Pros
Great incentives
Cons
No support for below management staff
Was this review helpful?Yes10No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Semi-Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 9, 2015
Great place, and great atmosphere. I learned how to operate various types of hand held and heavy equipment. The supervisors are great guys and really try and motivate co-workers. Everyone works as a team, even if your by yourself. Its great.
Pros
you get to work outside
Cons
rain days
Was this review helpful?Yes11No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKJune 12, 2014
Loved working here and would go back if I ever needed to. The management was all very nice and it was very much like a big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes22No14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Labourer/Safety Representative (Former Employee) –  Regina, SKNovember 30, 2013
Fun and always learning new jobs. Constant safety measures are taken.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly working environment
Sr QA Analyst (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 4, 2013
Working in my current project is challenging, embedded with fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No24Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy atmosphere
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SKFebruary 1, 2013
The City has undergone several reorganizations since I began there in 2006. There is growing uncertainty regarding the sustainability of the pension plan and the direction of upper management. The City has not had the ability to attract senior engineers to distribute the work load. Daily my job entailed project management of large scale capital projects and landfill operations management. Since being relocated from Environmental Engineering to Landfill Operations, I have becoming more involved in the day-to-day operations and management of the City’s landfill including site regulatory requirements, integrated solid waste management plan, compliance with landfill site design requirements and landfill inspections, waste acceptance and screening, leachate production and management , landfill gas generation and management, equipment selection and maintenance, cell construction and compaction, litter control, health, safety and security management issues, gate attendant and scale house operations special operating concerns, groundwater monitoring, landfill economics, landfill closure and long-term care issues.
Pros
ample opportunity for professional development
Cons
growing uncertainty regarding the sustainability of the pension plan
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7

City Of Regina Reviews by Location