CITY OF MISSISSAUGA

CITY OF MISSISSAUGA Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City Of Mississauga
Swimming Instructor and Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 15, 2015
It is a great and comfortable environment to work in. Managers are great to work with because they listen to their employees ideas. Staff are friendly and open-minded.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Probably one of the best companies I've worked for.
Skate Safety Patrol (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 10, 2015
Hours were very flexible and coworkers were incredibly down to Earth. The one thing I wish improved was the pay as it is not one you can live independently with.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible support at work with work/life balance prominent
Project Leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONSeptember 9, 2015
Well managed and organised. Very motivated staff. Great working conditions. Everywhere is accessible. High morale. Not a stereotypical government office by any means.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reseption
Skate Patroller & Snack Bar Attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 9, 2015
I would work skate patrolling and i would be working as a customer service that would rent ice to people and sell tickets to the programs that are going on in the arena
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
sometimes gets really cold
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay
Maintenance personnel (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 9, 2015
The salary is excellent for city workers. The supervisors listen to feedback. They are flexible with schedules.Would work again
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Work Place
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONApril 1, 2015
Excellent overall experience and great environment for all workers. Work completed was relevant to field and always interesting to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 26, 2015
amazing environment to work in. The leadership role provided is a great one with structure and respect running through the camps.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parks and recreation
Parks long term labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 23, 2015
Working Outdoors is fun and a rewarding job, learning new skills on how to care for the environment is great knowledge. I am great team worker and get along with all diversities. I am able to follow directions and help others with out being asked to. Following direction and learning new things come easy for me, if i am not 100% clear on the task i will ask questions to do the job right.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Long term temp (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 3, 2015
Good company to work with, well established within its means, kept work up to a steady minimum and hours were great to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Operations (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONFebruary 25, 2015
A typical day at work i go in and do floods and maintain the building, i learned how to drive a Zamboni, change taps, and a couple other things. My co-workers are pretty easy going guys as long as you do what is needed of you, the hardest part of my job is going to the pool to clean its usually the worst, the easiest part is driving the Zamboni.
Pros
work with good people, at times not too demanding
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Aquatics Supervisor/ Lifeguard/Facility Operations (Current Employee) –  .November 28, 2014
Outstanding management, salary and compensation, providing a great experience to develop as a working professional
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really Laid back but the people are awesome to work with
Customer Service Clerk (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 19, 2014
they are very prompt with being on time but they understand problems when they happen. you learn that customer service isn't trying to persuade someone to buy something but helping them with what they need and the customers appreciate that and it no longer becomes a Customer Service Representative - Customer relationship but a friend-friend relationship. Hardest part of the job is when someone isn't happy with something, but that is part of the job and you learn to cope with the pressure that it brings. Definitely the most enjoyable part of the job is the people you work with. You make friends with them instantly and they are so warm and welcoming that it makes it impossible for their to be any tension between anyone.
Pros
city of mississauga discounts
Cons
shifts not that long
Was this review helpful?Yes19No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Municipal Law Enforcement Officer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 12, 2014
Load and unload various paper products to customers throughout the Province of Ontario
Pros
good money
Cons
lots of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional and structured
Deck Coordinator of Lifeguards & Instructors (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONNovember 7, 2014
- Dealwith many customers
- Respond to emails and phone calls
- Deal with complaints, concerns and questions
- I learned how to work with children
- I learned how to supervise over others
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent municipality to develop your skills and personallty. The were numerous opportunities to learn and grow.
Director of Policy Planning Retired (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONOctober 30, 2014
Mississauga was an excellent place to begin and end my career.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Missi, CEOctober 22, 2014
Typical day is multi-tasking and providing Customer Service to this great City of ours.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing People
I.T. Student - Communications Analyst (co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 21, 2014
IT is run by amazing people, learned many things, it really feels like a family when working with the people I did
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment with a lot of collaboration between departments
Software Integration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 5, 2014
City of Mississauga is a great place to work. Culture is friendly and very collaborative. The management is easily accessible and gives autonomy to employees. Great benefits and work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
non stressful environment
School Crossing Guard (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJuly 9, 2014
It is a wonderful experience working with the City of Mississauga. You have a great support system when needed. My co-workers are happy with their job, so it means a happy work place. The most enjoyable part of my job is communicating with people. The hardest part is working outside in the cold.
Pros
city pension, work with little supervision; you know what needs to be done and you follow through.
Cons
working outside in winter
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day was too long
Report Clerk/Library Page (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONJune 13, 2014
Hardest part of the job was to maintain the service on the road
Pros
nothing
Cons
less help
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4

CITY OF MISSISSAUGA Reviews by Location