City of Burnaby Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely workplace.
Dog Licence Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC5 June 2017
The workplace is lovely with caring co-workers who are always there to help. It is a very casual environment which as a new staff member, I feel at home on my first day at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mellow Summer Position
Survey Assistant (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 May 2017
Enjoyed jy summer at C.O.B working with great guys and enjoying all the delicious food in the Burnaby area.

Was a temporary summer position while I was goingto school.

Great Staff, great learning experience in a Municipal environment.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not at liberty to say
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC20 April 2017
With regards to my employment with the city i am not at liberty to submit a review of the job as I do not feel that it is necessary to do so at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying progressive employer
Building Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 January 2017
Burnaby was a great employer but after 26 years I needed a rest.
There was many problems between employees and management about working conditions. As an employer in general I had no complaints the pay was great with full benefits, union protection, I enjoyed my time with the city.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Server (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC19 June 2016
The club house is a fun place to work in the summer time. All my co-workers are great and the beauty of the establishment can not be beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 December 2015
Great place as a side job not enough to make a living year round, Too many people not caring enough but not the worst place to work.
Pros
Plenty of time off
Cons
No free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Entry Level Job
Drafting Technician (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC20 November 2014
Can be repetetive but everyone has their role and works as a team. Co-workers are great, a good stepping stone to future jobs.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Can be hard to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Laborer 2 (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC18 September 2013
The sewers management team is horrible & that's why I want out!
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fit but often monotonous
Lifeguard/ Instructor (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC9 December 2012
Working as a lifeguard for the City of Burnaby has been a good experience overall. Typically I do safety checks, stock first aid, manage other lifeguards, guard the patrons, deal with first aid emergencies, teach fitness and swimming and more. The hardest part of the job is staying alert during long guarding shifts. The most enjoyable part for me is teaching fitness.
Pros
fitness is a part of the job
Cons
on your feet a lot, rigid guarding schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 27Report

See more City of Burnaby reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Burnaby. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.2

City of Burnaby Reviews by Location