Find companies:
CITY OF BRAMPTON
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

CITY OF BRAMPTON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with friendly co workers.
Animal farm attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 1, 2013
Pros: paid well and gave employees bonuses
Cons: sometimes worked long hours
a great place to work managment was good very organized.Co workers were friendly everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Personal Trainer/Floor Staff (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 7, 2013
Typical day of work included fitness assessment/sales. I learned a lot about the health industry and working with individuals of all cultures. The management were helpful but many times were not as productive. Co-workers were great to be around. The hardest part was the professionalism of the job as you are always an employee inside the place of work – more... and outside. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The City of Brampton is a good municipal organization
Aquafit Instructor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: none to speak of at this point
I am only working with City of Brampton part-time teaching Aquafit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 20, 2012
With the city of Brampton I have volunteered at many events at different times in the year. I have volunteered at valentine day events, Christmas parades, fright night events and much more. Volunteering with them I have learned how to organize an event, how to talk to children and talking to their parents as well. I have always gotten to meet new people – more... therefore I have increased my confidence much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Floor Staff /Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 25, 2012
Pros: helping and meeting new people, friendships were built, free gym membership.
Cons: no benefits
The best part of my job was the interaction I had with the members and my fellow employees. We were always there to help members with proper technique and form, but also made it fun for them to learn. My fellow employees were always willing to help me and ready to offer any type of support that I needed. In turn, I returned the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy cleaning city job
Facility Attendant, Maintenance of building (Former Employee), Brampton, OntarioMay 25, 2012
Pros: long breaks, work in arenas and parks
Cons: unexpected shifts/hours
A typical day at work with the City of Brampton was simple, all you had to do was clean and keep everything tidy and organized. I had no problems doing this. If anything, I've bettered my house cleaning skills from this job and that's what I've learned. Management was awesome because they didn't single anyone out or make you feel like you were a nobody – more... to the company. Everybody means something, which is expected and a great quality for a company to have. Co-workers are always joking around and having fun while cleaning and doing their jobs/tasks given to them from the Facility Operator. There wasn't really a hard part to this job, it was all pretty basic. The most enjoyable part was watching free hockey and lacrosse games then having to clean up the mess after, always good fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Deck Supervisor, Lifeguard, Swimming Instructor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 27, 2012
A typical day at work is fun, accomplishing and well worth it. I learned how to effectively communicate with other employees, bosses, and the public. The management was fun and enjoyed making the workplace more comfortable for the employees. My co-workers were great to work with and we all got along. The hardest part of my job was completing the long, – more... 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience I gained for communication and leadership throughout the two and a half years there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier, Runner, Floor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 13, 2012
I absolutely love working here. It is the best place and way to accomplish strong customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job interacting with the public
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: short shifts
Amazing job allowing me to use my education and experience to help improve customer's fitness and overall health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
Buyer (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: nice park nearby
Cons: breaucracy
I was micro-managed and given very little authority to deliver what was expected of me; very bureaucratic processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid if you can
Transit Policy (Former Employee), BramptonNovember 28, 2011
Pros: are non
Cons: see main review
Poor Management and Lack of Accountability. Very Office Political at every level. Management is in it for themselves to make themselves look good. Very Pool treatment of lower level of employees to the point of ridicule. Say they are a family of employees but managers have hidden agendas. Job was highly misrepresented when I was brought on board.