Find companies:
CITY OF BRAMPTON
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

CITY OF BRAMPTON Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work
Dance Instructor (Current Employee), BramptonMarch 18, 2014
I love everything about this job. Great people, great environment, great students, great everything!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as before, an excellent place to work in the beginning
Facility General Operator (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 11, 2014
the city of brampton needs to really work on compensating their part timers and put more time and effort into working with them,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
Customer Service (Former Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: hard to get full time position
I enjoyed my time with the city of Brampton I worked with some great people.

I was responsible for registering people in all city of Brampton programs, as well as answering all phone calls.

Responsible for customers coming into the facility with questions, and helping explain programs and what the city offers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun and rewarding workplace
Support Specialist (Former Employee), Brampton, ONDecember 18, 2013
• Provide technical assistance to users and clients through phone and email.
• Provide assistance concerning the use of computer hardware and software, including printing, installation, word processing, electronic mail, and operating systems.
• Have good experience in ticketing systems.
• Experience installing and troubleshooting in Windows XP and Windows7 – more... Deployment.
• Manage, document and perform inventory checks on computer equipment and
supplies.
• Provide on-site hardware and software support for remote offices.
• Maintain inventory asset management system as needed.
• Well Knowledge in troubleshooting Desktops and laptops issues. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive.
Parks/Grounds Crew (Current Employee), Brampton ONOctober 29, 2013
Pros: different jobs
Always lots of different jobs to do. Fun place to work. Management is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Civil Engineering Technician (Former Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 27, 2013
Loved the Team in Brampton. I can not say enough good things about them. Management was great, co-workers great, facility ,pay all great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with lots of learning experience
Fitness Staff/Personal Trainer/Spin Instructor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMay 7, 2013
Pros: good surroundings, friendly management, laid-back
Cons: the pay is the worse for any municipality
Interface and network with members, clean equipment, teach fitness classes, create personalized programs, market community programs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting Contract position
Maintenance Records Clerk (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 26, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: not permanent
It was a different enviroment and duties but I enjoyed the work immensely. I was replacing a person who was on disability. The 6 month contract was extended as they liked my work habits very much but left when I was offered a permanent job at V.J. Pamensky Canada Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call center
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: stressful
Successfully facilitate training sessions on new SOP’s, for new and existing employees Facilitate in-class training on city applications Complete on the job training for new employees on call centre procedures, customer service delivery and response and dispatch Create and assemble new hire packages and assist in new hire process Provide internal employees – more... with benefit information and enrolment Assist with benefit provider transition Respond, assess and dispatch customer inquires Received Customer Service Excellence Award by providing exceptional customer service through inbound call centre
Received Team Contributor Award for Quality Assurance Excellence and accurate data entry – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Call Center
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee), Brampton, ONApril 18, 2013
Pros: 1 hour luches and benefits
Cons: stressful days
* Take complaints/calls regarding city operations
* Fast paced
* Always different
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with friendly co workers.
Animal farm attendant (Former Employee), Brampton, ONApril 1, 2013
Pros: paid well and gave employees bonuses
Cons: sometimes worked long hours
a great place to work managment was good very organized.Co workers were friendly everyone worked as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Personal Trainer/Floor Staff (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 7, 2013
Typical day of work included fitness assessment/sales. I learned a lot about the health industry and working with individuals of all cultures. The management were helpful but many times were not as productive. Co-workers were great to be around. The hardest part was the professionalism of the job as you are always an employee inside the place of work – more... and outside. Most enjoyable part of the job was working with people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONAugust 20, 2012
With the city of Brampton I have volunteered at many events at different times in the year. I have volunteered at valentine day events, Christmas parades, fright night events and much more. Volunteering with them I have learned how to organize an event, how to talk to children and talking to their parents as well. I have always gotten to meet new people – more... therefore I have increased my confidence much more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Floor Staff /Personal Trainer (Former Employee), Brampton, ONJune 25, 2012
Pros: helping and meeting new people, friendships were built, free gym membership.
Cons: no benefits
The best part of my job was the interaction I had with the members and my fellow employees. We were always there to help members with proper technique and form, but also made it fun for them to learn. My fellow employees were always willing to help me and ready to offer any type of support that I needed. In turn, I returned the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy cleaning city job
Facility Attendant, Maintenance of building (Former Employee), Brampton, OntarioMay 25, 2012
Pros: long breaks, work in arenas and parks
Cons: unexpected shifts/hours
A typical day at work with the City of Brampton was simple, all you had to do was clean and keep everything tidy and organized. I had no problems doing this. If anything, I've bettered my house cleaning skills from this job and that's what I've learned. Management was awesome because they didn't single anyone out or make you feel like you were a nobody – more... to the company. Everybody means something, which is expected and a great quality for a company to have. Co-workers are always joking around and having fun while cleaning and doing their jobs/tasks given to them from the Facility Operator. There wasn't really a hard part to this job, it was all pretty basic. The most enjoyable part was watching free hockey and lacrosse games then having to clean up the mess after, always good fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment
Deck Supervisor, Lifeguard, Swimming Instructor (Former Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 27, 2012
A typical day at work is fun, accomplishing and well worth it. I learned how to effectively communicate with other employees, bosses, and the public. The management was fun and enjoyed making the workplace more comfortable for the employees. My co-workers were great to work with and we all got along. The hardest part of my job was completing the long, – more... 12 hour shifts. The most enjoyable part of the job was the experience I gained for communication and leadership throughout the two and a half years there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The City of Brampton is a good municipal organization
Aquafit Instructor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONOctober 15, 2012
Pros: good people
Cons: none to speak of at this point
I am only working with City of Brampton part-time teaching Aquafit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cashier, Runner, Floor (Current Employee), Brampton, ONMarch 13, 2012
I absolutely love working here. It is the best place and way to accomplish strong customer relations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job interacting with the public
Personal Trainer (Current Employee), Brampton, ONFebruary 19, 2012
Pros: free gym membership
Cons: short shifts
Amazing job allowing me to use my education and experience to help improve customer's fitness and overall health.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience
Buyer (Former Employee), BramptonJanuary 18, 2012
Pros: nice park nearby
Cons: breaucracy
I was micro-managed and given very little authority to deliver what was expected of me; very bureaucratic processes.