Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,223 reviews

Citi Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Compliance and Risk Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 12, 2015
Talented individuals working as a team. Very productive environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and reasonable work enviorment and structure
Senior Vice President - Senior Risk Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: good benifits and productive work enviroment
Cons: growth is very limited
Responsible for coordinating the activities of project team members, Operations and IT, and Risk project team members, end-users and IT. Responsibilities include project planning, budgeting, status reporting, issue and risk management, reviewing the reasonableness of project success criteria. Enjoyed working with people located in different parts of the world and multiple time zones.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is Just a Job
Vice President (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 12, 2015
Pros: it is just a job.
Cons: over worked, underpaid, not career focused, views employees as expendable/disposable
Citi is a great place to work. As long as you are political and in with the right people, you will do well. Don't work harder than your boss; don't believe your hard work or saving the company millions today will mean they will keep you tomorrow. You are a commodity; an asset while they need you, a liability around bonus time. Citi is at best a job, don’t think of it as a career. Just get in and get out and then find a career company that will appreciate you and your work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Manager (Current Employee), Jersey city, njJanuary 11, 2015
Great place to work with talented co-workers.The hardest part is the long hours due to a global presence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Credit Underwriter (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOJanuary 11, 2015
Pros: flexibility
Cons: layoffs
Great company to work for. Love the flexiblity and balance of home/work life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UNSTRUCTURED MANAGEMENT
Loss Mitigation Mortgage Collector III (Current Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 11, 2015
Great Company, not so great management in certain departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
underwriter
Safe Act Underwriter (Former Employee), NewarkJanuary 10, 2015
Reviewed and decision credit, income, asset and property documentation on designated loans for compliance with PHH and investor guidelines and clearing
Identified and worked through alternatives with higher level Underwriter or
Demonstrated the ability to translate underwriting guidelines with application of
Communicated decisions both in writing and orally with third party stakeholders and
Reviewed low risk flags from data alerts to clear variances.
Updated processing system with appropriate conditions.
Consistently met established productivity and quality measurements.
Performed other duties within CRM, as needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Private & Professional Wealth Management Intern (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJanuary 9, 2015
Great hands on experience. A lot of cold calling. Definitely a good way to figure out if you want to start your career in the wealth management business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with great co-workers
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: short commute
Cons: lack of promotion, lay offs can be scary
My job duties aren't so demanding. My role is a more laid back type of role with a relaxed environment. At times, my day is very slow with no work to do. I tend to find myself looking for more things to do.

I've learned to interact better with the business and external clients.

My co-workers are great. I enjoy working with them. They have my back with any issues and dont mind covering for me when I'm out of the office.

The hardest part of my job is that at times, it can get very boring.

The most enjoyable part of my job is that my manager is flexible and allows us to do whatever we want as long as we get our work done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Citi
Credit Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 9, 2015
Pros: nice benefits, work at home, flexible schedule
Cons: company is huge, poor salary, company is going through restructuring, ceo is a slash and burn type (no job security)
For the most part Citi was not a bad company to work for. The benefits were very good, but the compensation as compared to competing companies was at or near the bottom. I was able to work from home for several years which was nice. Our department was shuffled around and we got new management. The working conditions and culture really declined under the new management. Before our department was very stable, but we starting having firings and layoffs. Also our work from home situation was ended. At this point I sought and got employment elsewhere. The first few years were great; the last year not so much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive challenging and fast paste
Desktop Analyst (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 8, 2015
Fixing computer hardware and and software problem.Work with a great team that shared knowledge of what they learned on a day to day basis. Fast paste pressure filled trade floor environment.that give you a sense of accomplishment when the problem is solved
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Investment Assistant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: laid back enivoronment
Cons: compensation
Working with very knowledgeable passionate people. Typical 9-5 work
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are just a number
Unit Manager (Former Employee), Las Colinas, TXJanuary 7, 2015
Pros: pretty good benefits
Cons: job security is questionable
If you don't "conform", you won't make it...plain and simple.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great advancement opportunities
Home Owner Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill S.CJanuary 7, 2015
Everyday gave me a chance to help someone to possibly keep their home and relieve some of the stress the homeowner had to be able to help them to get through the process of finding ways to keep their home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felling Good to work with friendly managment...
Senior Abinitio Developer (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 7, 2015
I loved working in Citi Group.. The Management was really good they gave freedom in work. I learn a lot of subject along with my work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company always provided cultural and employee events to promote teamwork.
Recovery Support Coordinator (Former Employee), Centennial, COJanuary 6, 2015
Company always provided cultural and employee events to promote teamwork.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress free, productive, effective
Credit Analyst III (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDJanuary 6, 2015
stress free
productive
effective
multi tasking
supportive
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great development opportunities
HR Generalist (Current Employee), Caracas, VenezuelaJanuary 6, 2015
It's a company very result oriented but with a lot of emphasis in career development (at least for Latin America).
Strongly defends non discrimination policies and fosters diversity.
Makes important efforts to develop great leaders.
Extremely oriented to efficiency. It is a very conservative company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetitive
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 5, 2015
Pros: competitive
Cons: sales focused
•answer calls and respond to emails
•handle customer inquiries by email and phone
•research required information using available resources
•manage and resolve customer complaints
•provide customers with product and service information
•enter new customer information into system
•update existing customer information
•process orders, forms and applications
•identify and escalate priority issues
•route calls to appropriate resource
•follow up customer calls where necessary
•document all call information according to standard operating procedures
•complete call logs
•produce call reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citigroup was a good company to work for .
Loan Mitigation Loan Processor (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 5, 2015
A typical day at work was well laid out for the day. When you came in you already had a lot of work to complete. While at Citi I learned a lot of different things such as different job titles. Management was great . The coworkers were easy to work with as well as get along with . The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the work flow. The most enjoyable part was gaining all the knowledge of becoming a loan processor.

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more