Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,843 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production facility with good benefits
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close to home, good benefits
Cons: relocated out of state
It was a 24/7 facility where embossing machines were used to process credit cards. Cross trained in Insertion and Vault area. Co-workers were like family. Company involved in volunteer activities in local metroplex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Challenging, High Paced Environment
OPERATIONS SUPPORT ANALYST (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 14, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: job security & job advancement
Managing groups troubleshooting issues with clients and working with disk to disk and tape backup technologies.

Managing and maintain offsite data storage. Working with the Service desk to maintain data retention requirements.

Coordinate problem identification, notification and support during resolution with outside vendors

Analyzes and routes incoming – more... tasks to the appropriate resource for completion.

Serve as primary point of contact for incoming requests to the DPS department for various Word Processing related tasks such as formatting, proofreading, editing, styling of documents.

Interface with requestors to gather detailed information in order to better understand the nature and requirements of their request;

Analyze requests to decide how request should be performed and to determine the appropriate resource to handle the request;

Direct requests to appropriate departments and coordinate with local and off-site office resources;

Assist with performing proofreading and quality control analysis during heavy volume periods. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee), kansas cityJuly 14, 2014
Productive place to work, learned a lot and developed skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment adapting regularly
COLLECTIONS AGENT (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 13, 2014
Pros: monthly bonus opportunities
Cons: changing management
This job is one that will always be appreciated. A typical workday involved 200-300 accounts per day that range anywhere from three days to eight months past due. This was an inbound and outbound call center facility with most inbound calls being fed through an auto-dialing system. The call would then be routed to your particular queue. As the customer – more... connects to you, you would ask for the customer's demographics that are relevant to the account. You then must set up some type of payment or payment arrangement on the account that will bring the account current. The job gave me the tools necessary to perceive unfavorable conditions and have the capacity to identify and initiate alternatives to circumvent certain situations. Management changed quite a bit, so we were unable to get to know our collections manager very well. The co-workers, however, were awesome. They were very friendly and someone was always availble to help. We would have monthly competitions to bring out the best in everyone. The hardest part of the job was the ever-changing schedules. With the management and/ or team changes came the onset of several short notice schedule changes. The most enjoyable part of the job was the environment. The team I was on would celebrate the birthdays of our team members as well as monthly goals that had been met or surpassed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Lead Abinitio Developer (Former Employee), HyderabadJuly 12, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Hectic work environment. Good learning opportunities and chances of growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accomplishments
Assistant Vice President, Risk Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 12, 2014
Accomplished IT leader with clear understanding of compliance operations in Citi’s consumer banking
 Achieved Satisfactory audit rating for IT in 3 consecutive years across eight different lines of business in Citi Technology Infrastructure (CTI) by Citi adhering to Citi policies and standards
 Lead action plans for key operational risk areas ensuring – more... proper approval of functional IDs, SOD (Segregation of Duties) between Security Admins, Information Security Admins and Database Admins
 Offshored and captured cost savings of $800K by eliminating duplicative system administrator teams
 Directed IT programs for Corrective Action Plans (CAPs) for deficient areas with Audit Risk and Review
 Recommended and monitored CAPs for technology conducting semi-annual Entitlement Reviews on confidential Personal Individual Identified (PII) data and application shares
 Ensured compliance is maintained and issues escalated, as needed
 Enforced new changes as necessary per policy, standards, procedures and processes – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and long term employment
Quality/Credit Analyst- Promotion (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOJuly 12, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: salary and mobility
Review compliance issues, work with underwriters and processors to fix issues. Run reports and send to management and investors.

Management had too many teams and did not know the process.
Small team of only 5 co workers.

The job was not complicated, loved the challenge. Due to the reports I stayed very busy.

Most enjoyable part of the job is I love – more... reports and analyzing data. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace was professional and fun.
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 12, 2014
I learned so much at Citi Cards. I enjoyed speaking with customers and helping them out in their time of need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Foreclosure Supervisor (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 11, 2014
Pros: site events, town halls, cafeteria perks
Cons: healthcare needs to be upgraded and salaries need to be increased
The company is very reputable to work for, however there are quite a few items they need to work on. Unfortunately they are making new changes by dissolving the mortgage portion of the business and remaining business only in cards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you have children
Litigation Paralegal (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 11, 2014
Pros: benefits, gym membership, medical facilities with onsite flu vaccines and free health screenings, low-cost summer camp and emergency day care.
Citi goes to great lengths to keep its employees healthy and happy. The company walks the talk when it comes to flex-time and work-life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Senior Controller (Current Employee), BudapestJuly 10, 2014
• daily P&L calculation and commentary, monthly P&L, BS reconciliation to general ledger
• performing monthly and quarterly variance analysis
• Front Office to Back Office reconciliations
• participating in external and internal audits
• keep contact with management, operations, regulatory and accounting policy teams
• training, valuating and motivating – more... new comers and juniors, management responsibility
• ad-hoc projects to develop the control infrastructure and facilitate business growth
• end user testing of Citi’s reporting systems – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Office Building
Debt Reconstruction (Collections) (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: able to understand needs of clients and provide solutions.
Cons: upper mgmt. could tend to over micro-manage.
A typical day at work would be on the phone for 8.5 hours with an hour lunch and 2 15 minute breaks. The same routine on a daily basis and great coworkers. I learned more about computers and customer service with this job. Fast typing is a must so I also got better at my speed and accuracy. I loved getting to know new people and helping other people – more... with – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work enviroment
Operations Support Representative (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 9, 2014
Pros: company activities and lunch-ins, benifits and raises
Cons: management, favoritizm
I loved the company and working at the Citi site. I worked nights and days, but in four years of working there I had 4 different managers in the department. Which made it hard to get reliable feedback.
I enjoyed my co-workers, we worked in a office setting. we had to get along and function together, in order to get the work tasks done. It was a fast – more... paced job. I loved the job because it was always changing.
I had a person conflict at work and childcare issues, so I was unable to work for Citi at that time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 9, 2014
this company is ok to work for however they expect too much for sales
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work schedule, global touch, off-shore coordination, multicultural, cooperating co-workers and mangement
Sr. Project Manager - Delivery Management (Current Employee), MDJuly 9, 2014
Flexible work schedule, global touch, off-shore coordination, multicultural, cooperating co-workers and mangement
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company to work for!
Quality Analyst II (Former Employee), irving, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: company lunches were provided on holidays for free
Cons: need a larger cafe
I learned so many things working for Citigroup. The opportunities are countless.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dot Net Developer
Dot Net Developer (Former Employee), Melville, NYJuly 8, 2014
Educational Loan Financial Management System is a web based comprehensive software package supporting Student Financial Aid Administration, Loans and Reports. The system is modular and organized to support all of the functions of the Financial Aid Office like need analysis, evaluation, packaging, notification, disbursement, funds management, tracking, – more... verification and reporting. This application completely web enabled the process of loan applying to loan repayment of a customer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Enviroment
Home owner support specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 8, 2014
Pros: helping borrowers
Cons: the time and amount of accounts you have to touch
A typical day is signing on to your workstation and calling your portfolio of 100 or more accounts and helping home owners find a solution to get them out of default.

I have learned how to navigate any situation and place borrowers in a plan to help them save or liquidate their homes

The hardest part of my job is quantity over quality. I wish there – more... were smaller portfolios and we were able to assist better to our borrowers needs

I love knowing that I can help someone out of a situation they could not help and knowing they are going to be able to move forward in life without having a mortgage situation on their shoulders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fortune 500 hundred
System Analyst/IT Management Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2014
Citi work environment is one of the best I have worked in. I was not micromanged but I knew my manager's expectation and if I need anything from him I was able to reach out for guidance. The senior leadership is very visible and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad training, long hours, poor compensation
Finance Product Control Analyst (Current Employee), Getsville NYJuly 7, 2014
The training here is non existent. Its a sink or swim environment and thankless place to work. I would seriously consider making a jump to citi if you already have a decent job.

About Citi

Citigroup Inc. (branded Citi) (NYSE: C, TYO: 8710) is an American multinational financial services company based in New York City. – Read more