Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,890 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Anti Money Laundering Research Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 1, 2014
• Review alerts in Compliance Database system, in order to monitor suspicious activity within member accounts.
• Analyze and interpret professional journals, technical procedures, and governmental regulations.
• File ‘Suspicious Activity Reports (SAR),’ through presenting documentation to support findings.
• Prepare spreadsheets, through utilizing MS – more... Excel, as well as, quality SAR narratives, for presentation of ‘Quality Assurance and Government Reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized enveroment to help customer with credit or proyects with extra cash.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pinellas Park, FLJuly 31, 2014
Pros: monthly bonuses with a free lunch.
Cons: not reaching goals for 6 months, performance not improve you get terminated.
Take care of every customer by taking payments, taking loans applications, renewing loans and booking them, as well as filing the loan docs. I learn how to manage credit, review and approve credit and give an advise to every customer about how to handle credit. Management was very on the goals, too bad my manager was a little bit greedy. My co-workers – more... were an excellent team workers. The hardest part was to tell a customer their credit do not qualify for a loan at that time. The most enjoyable part was meeting my goal to help the office meet its goal to reach a bonus for the month. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent opportunity for advancement, to a point.
Underwriter (Current Employee), O'Fallon, MOJuly 31, 2014
Pros: initial advancement opportunities
Cons: growth cap for non-management opportunities
There is a ceiling for advancement, unless you are willing to go into management. You have to change jobs frequently if you want to advance your salary, and with that comes reaching the ceiling fairly quickly. Large company that provides great benefits outside of salary, but ultimately is too large to care about lower level employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work
Director - Global Compliance Analytics Group (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 30, 2014
Pros: smart people
Cons: was heavily fined this year
Big global bank working hard to repair its compliance reputation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sinking ship
Technology Professional (Current Employee), New YorkJuly 30, 2014
Pros: work/family balance
Cons: outsourcing technology, bonuses and raises
Citi as a whole is great place to work for family/work balance. I don't know much about the finance side of the house however if you are an IT professional beware. Citi is currently in the process of outsourcing a majority of its technology services to third party vendors who are slashing the pay of current workers. Most of technology will be moved – more... out of locations such as NY and into areas overseas and in TX. The technology heads who are running Citi have ruined other banks (just google "national Australia bank". So while Citi was a great place to work 10 years ago today no so much today. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Manager / Software Architect with more than 11 yrs of exp
Information Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Long Island City, New YorkJuly 30, 2014
Self motivated and goal-oriented professional committed to pursuing a long-term career in the field of software engineering. Offer over 11 years of track record demonstrating strong analytical and problem solving skills, computer proficiency and ability to follow through with projects from inception to completion.
Excellent experience in software development – more... methodologies like scrum/Agile Model. Extensive work experience as project lead with complete ownership of end to end deliveries including requirement gathering, analysis, design, development, testing, implementation and BAU activities. Excellent team player with good communication, people and leadership skills. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good gig while you're looking for a job
Operating system analyst(former contractor) (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 29, 2014
Management very cold and have their own motives they will keep who they like and can anyone with they don't like.

Its a good gig to have while you are looking for a job.

Company culture: They expect you to know ins and outs with very little training.

working as a team member is a must.
Management is more a hindrance then help.

In my opinion they – more... really don't know how to manage.
All responsibility is laid on the employee/contractor.

Oh, if you're a contractor chances are you may be canned for no reason at all in 3 months. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center Closed
CUSTOMER SERVICE REP (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJuly 29, 2014
This was a decent place to work for the time I worked there. It is unfortunate the location in Mcleansville, NC is now closed. It provided a lot of jobs for a lot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management staff
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Wilmington, OHJuly 28, 2014
Cit was a good company to work for; the office manager for the branch was very unprofessional. Created a harsh work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great financial firm
Senior Regulatory Counsel (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 28, 2014
It is a great financial firm with a stellar legal department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work.
Customer Service Spanish Agent (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: schedule, vacation time, health benefits
Cons: distance
Answer as many call as possible while offering products that would benefit both the company and the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making presenations was awesome
Presentation Specialist (Former Employee), MumbaiJuly 26, 2014
it was real nice experience to create presentations for bankers in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paychecks NEVER right!
Fraud Analyst (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDJuly 25, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything else
My manager started the same time at the job as I did. When you ask her a question she tells you to figure it out and when you go over her head to the next manager up he tells you not to bother him. My paycheck is always short and never gets fixed. Angry customers always screaming at you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Care (Former Employee), Bhubaneshwar, ORJuly 24, 2014
I begin my carrier here so I learned many thing. It was a practical experince of what I have learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
personal banker (Former Employee), florence, kyJuly 23, 2014
Pros: gym, great cafeteria, own desk, great healthcare
everyday at citi was a fun time at work. the people were great, i had one of the best trainers ive ever had at a job. the only bad part was there was a lot to take in all at once but once you get going you catch on to everything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've learned so much - -
Vice President, Global Supplier CoB (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: many, many high qualtliy people to learn from and work with.
Cons: its such a large organization - takes a long time to get anything completed.
In the past three years I have increased my skill-set ten-fold. Supplier Risk, procurement, business continuity planning & execution. Being on the front lines when the OCC published their latest supplier standards (with an OCC review previously scheduled) would have taken years to learn in a classroom or with a smaller, less complex organization. I – more... am grateful to have had so many opportunities to learn and deploy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionlism and Dedication
Vice President -STI Infrastructure (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours
No other position that I have held over my career has taught me so much on how to lead. To my colleagues and friends I have gained over the years has become invaluable. Great place to work if you are looking for good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOME MANAGEMENT STAFF IS OLD AND NASTY,MEAN, UNPROFESSIONAL
Head Teller (Former Employee), MarylandJuly 22, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: only for some employee who are spying for the management.
I worked in Citibank over 9 years in one branch and all on a sudden one day someone use his executive discretion power and I was transferred to other branch which I don't like at all but I had to move there. I learned so many things within this period in my previous branch and become Head Teller and also performed my job very good, given highest sales – more... referral and good customer service, during this tenure I came close contact with so many management staffs but now management staffs are worst, nasty, mean, unprofessional, jealous over the young employee and try to find out their faults in every steps, non-cooperative tendency and taking advantage of the employee's medical ground and harass them, criticized in their weak point, back bite nature and arrogant. I am not recommend this bank for a good place to work now. Might be the benefit is good but management team "NO QUESTION". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Bilingual AML-Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: kept my mind working
Cons: no true communication between employee and upper management
Citi's typical day began by opening your job queue and researching the transaction that was given to you. Write a summary of the transaction, analyze and state if it was money laundering or not.

Learned how to be more analytical and more detailed oriented.

Management was hardly seen.

Hardest part is not knowing where you stand, and when you knew – more... then it was all a lie.

The most enjoyable was the job itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guarantee customer satisfaction
Asistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Carolina, PRJuly 21, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: healthcare, 401k and more benefits
Every day is started with a meeting to discuss the goals for the day. I learned the importance of teamwork. Lead a team with enthusiasm is my best part, because one happy employee is my best presentation card. The hardest part of the job is my challenge, and the most enjoyable part is comply with the results that the company expected of me.