Citi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Customer Service
Customer Service Representative Visa Card Centre (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2016
Evening Shift
Credit Operations
Fair, kind management
Friendly and supportive co-workers
Rude clients
Friendly, interesting clients
Pros
Quick raises, full benefits
Cons
Waiting 2 years to join group pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Branch Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2016
An average day at work consists of 100 solicit telephone calls and 100 collection calls. I do not find the job very stimulating
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Too many calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Cash transaction service commissioner (Former Employee) –  Dalian Branch19 June 2016
learned as followed:
• Bank reconciliation, Month-end settlement, Missing GL adjustment, Vouchers entry in MIS;
• Inward and outward SDN check (FTI);
• Collecting and analyzing data via Excel.

getting very well with my co-workers.
Pros
outdoor activities
Cons
much overtime workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2016
Citi Financial is a great place to learn how to run a business, everything from selling loans and mortgages, to collecting and admin. There is a lot of room for advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the clients and the staff. I learned everything I need to know to go into any business and be comfortable in a team setting and lead a group of people.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big US bank.. little to no concern for culture, employees or Non-US countries
VP (Former Employee) –  Canada19 May 2016
heavily influenced by US with little concern or care of Canada
promotions difficult to come by in Canada given smaller size
Salaries are reasonable but raises and bonuses are below market.
Pros
pay is reasonable
Cons
horrible culture, ridiculous bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, challenging and growth-conducive
Jr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2016
Great workplace and a platform to learn about Canadian Financial marketplace. Job hours could be challenging, overall a productive place to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice workplace
Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2016
It is a good place to work with. Good working experience and exposure. Provide on-line training of your choice.With good benefits and nice people working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tax & AML Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2016
it is not a great place to work, management is not great, culture is not great, limited room to grow. overall I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment, but management sometimes is lacking knowledge
Analyst - Client Implementation (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2016
Very fast paced environment, challenging.
Recent changes including moving parts of the business overseas, impacted the flow of processes and eficiency.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Senior Oracle Database Administrator
Senior Oracle Database Administrator (Current Employee) –  Warsaw, ON2 March 2016
In Citibank I was able to gain more experience and knowledge about Oracle Databases specially Clusterware and DataGuard.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivated, Determine, Productive
Client Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2016
It is very interesting. Good work culture. I learn how to communicate better with Managers, they are friendly. The coworkers makes the job great.
Pros
Reasonable price lunch
Cons
slow elevators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rather normal big company
Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 February 2016
it is too big so lack of efficiency. you have to work in a global team environment. good benerfits and vacation and medical plan.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my career of 8 years at CITI. I am very grateful for all that I have learned there.
Securities Processing Operations Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2016
Checking and responding to various emails, voice message for trade related issues. Processing non-financial & financial trade request that has been assigned by supervisor to be completed within the indicated service level as a team. The hardest part of the job would be RRSP as the work load actually doubles around this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working at Citi but since Citi was exiting the fund services business they had to let go of a lot of staff.
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 January 2016
I always looked forward to going to work as the working environment was really nice at Citi.

I would check my emails and voice mails and accordingly prioritize my work depending on the level of urgency.

I loved my co-workers and we worked very well as a team.
The hardest job was when I had to leave Citi.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when I knew I had done well for the day and my managers were satisfied with my progress.

I was able to take online courses to better my self in Microsoft Office and in house training's of how to deal with people, creating positive attitude in the work environment and many other workshops.

The management was awesome and I looked forward to going to work every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON9 December 2015
Overall, a great place to work! Challenging and rewarding. Compensation packages are great. In a changing time, they are working to adapt and provide lasting service to the clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with but company is going through major restructure
Senior Solution Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 November 2015
Processing on daily basic. Nice people to work with.The most enjoyable part was research and investigate to give correct solution.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Good break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Global company that presents many opportunities
project manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON10 November 2015
Working for a global organization such as Citi provides for many career opportunities across the globe. London office is now 100% remote and other Citi locations may offer the same option depending on Business needs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management
Bilingual credit Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 October 2015
Supportive management



Learning environment


Opportunity to work with Nice and smart people



Challenges


company culture support multiculturalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice management
Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 October 2015
Prepare financial reports and profit allocation statements, including the calculation of “net asset value”
To perform different kind of fees calculations such as Management fees and Performance fees as outlined in the Prospectus.
Perform Cash reconciliations, position reconciliations, compliance check.
Ensuring all trades, dividends are inputted accurately and in a timely manner to the appropriate client portfolios on a daily basis.
Process various types of general ledger entries for payments and transactions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conducive for learning about investments
Operations Representative - Taxation (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 October 2015
It is an international institution where we can learn a lot about backroom administration of investments from opening, maintenance, accounting, taxation up to the closing; and even extended up to the administration of estates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 11,052 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8