Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,140 reviews

Citi Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
displayed professionalism and fairness
Transaction Services Processor (Former Employee), Makati City, PhilippinesDecember 12, 2014
Pros: healthcare
I go about my daily routine, i start by doing the most critical and time consuming tasks i have for the day and work my way with the least critical. The company have good working environment, we practice transparent and open communication. My co-workers are reliable and very professional, we're responsible for the specific duties that go along with – more... our job.

The hardest part of the job is when we are swamp with work, there's a specific time of the year wherein we receive bulk requests and we have to stay late and work together so we can meet the deadline. The part that i enjoy is doing extra-curricular work by being part of the committee for our departmental events, i particularly enjoyed that because i was in my element. I find that i can multitask and also be able to meet deadlines. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
classy
Storage NAS Operation - VP (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJDecember 11, 2014
very good company to work with.. the infrastructure was very good.. that's good place to lift our career growth up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Vice President, AML Compliance Officer (Current Employee), Jersey City, NJDecember 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, work life balance
Cons: low bonuses
I've enjoyed working with Citi. Smart employees with high standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process associate (Former Employee), DelhiDecember 9, 2014
had lots of experiences. learned so many things about work and life
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Code for verifier # 24841- Manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDDecember 8, 2014
Pros: rec'd many gift cards for my performance and twice a year, we han meals provided.
Cons: no job security and low pay
I grew with this company and learned to love the people. You got rewarded for your efforts. The only downside was that any position can be changed by corporate decision and you would find yourself unemployed. If you are looking for job security- Citi is not the place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi
Senior Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 5, 2014
HR work was all moved to Flordia or New York, Work / life balance didn't exist. Company has bounced back from mortgage crisis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP - Process Improvement and Automation (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: slow, hard to advance
Citi is a HUGE company, and as such, it is a perfect fit for those who thrive in corporate America's slow pace.

It is a great place to join if you're looking for a work/life balance, stability and a steady pay check.

It is not the place for you if you enjoy the hectic side of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi has the buddy system in place
Unit Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaDecember 4, 2014
Pros: comp
Cons: management
Worked for Citi over 20 years and wanted to branch out in the Mortgage industry so resigned on great terms. Wanted to come back a few years later with added experience and they won't even give me an interview. Citi has very poor inexperienced managers running the call center in Jacksonville Florida. Do not waste your time with this company. Check out – more... the rep turnover rate it is extremely high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lifetime of experiences in a friendly department.
Senior Production Editor (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and many learning opportunities.
Cons: exhausting hours at times.
I worked at Citi for about 15 years. In that time, I met many wonderful people who generously shared their wealth of knowledge and experience and helped form the person I am today. I owe much to them.
I learned most of what I know about computers in my time at Citi. I sharpened my communication and design skills in the Editorial department, where I – more... spent 12 years. I learned to manage time, budgets, and resources. I became an ace expense tracker and an ingenious supply procurer in the first 3 years at Citi.
I learned to work with people from all kinds of educational and cultural backgrounds as well as many different types of personalities.
The hardest part of the job was the high-pressure deadlines at certain times of the year, and the long hours that came with those deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning from the people I worked with.
A typical day started early, before the markets opened, and too often ended late at night. During the course of the day, I worked with editors, financial analysts, compliance officers, print and distribution staff, and technology personnel.
My favorite part of the job included training analysts and editors in the use of the report layout template I helped create. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place ever!
Mailroom associate (Former Employee), Florence, KYDecember 3, 2014
worked and enjoyed every minute of it.....lots of walking to deliver mail and packages. Prepare and ship mail and packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed files primarily condos and coop. Underwrote for wholesale and retail departments.
Mortgage Underwriter III (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: cafeteria and gym on site.
Cons: need better dental plans.
Reviewed and analyzed overall credit profile to established a sound decision. Income, appraisal, assets and credit scores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be micromanage with low salary, this is your job!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tucson, AzDecember 3, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: poor management, low pay, average benefits
I worked for them over a year in Customer Service in the "special merchants" group, here in Tucson, Az. My manager was very dull and simple, not very smart at all with a big inferiority complex. With him everything was fake. He was so unprofessional that he commented things like: we where over payed for the things we did or, that manager is... or my – more... boss ... and then he pretended you where his new best friend; very dumb indeed. The managers pretend to care about you but the reality is other. They have to review your calls and they have to come up with some "feedback" that most of the time was ridiculous. I see a lot of "happy people" reviews in it his website, saying how great is to work for Citi, to be honest, I think they are made up. I quit because I couldn't stand having to take calls from other departments because they did not have enough service reps. The quicker is, all those extra calls, you don't get payed for. People in The Home Depot department make more per hour, and since they are slammed with calls all day, you have to "help" without proper training and no extra pay. If you speak Spanish, and you are not on the "Spanish Team" they will ask for your "help" with out paying extra. The "Spanish Team" is always busy and they get payed .50 cents per call extra. Here in Tucson, work is not pleasant. Since is a call-center the best bonds you will make are with your co-workers because they all feel the same pain; management is terrible. If you have another option take it! If you want to be question if you went to the bathroom and be slammed with calls non-stop everyday, Citi is for you! Benefits are NOT cheap either. Work security depends on your manager and how well you can adapt to their endless rules, feedback and stats. You can have a great HT and your stats can look great with great feedback from the customers, and they will find a way to say something bad about your work. I know a couple of friends that have been working there for years, because they are a tiny minority, and still have to receive negative feedback from managers every week. Most people working there stay for a year on average. There, you have being warned... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive
Network Analyst - Technology Infrastructure (Former Employee), SingaporeDecember 2, 2014
Pros: opportunity to work in latest technology
Cons: long hours and weekend support
It was an operational role. use to be very hectic and fire fighting on a BAU role.
Managers and colleagues are very much supportive.
Work life balance is a serious question in CITI
Its a good place to work and good learning curve for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CITI WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
PROJECT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Urbandale, IADecember 2, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: employment dependability
I WORKED FOR CITI FOR 15 YEARS. I REALLY WAS HOPING TO RETIRE HERE BUT IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE THAT JOB DISCONTINUANCE HAPPENS IN BUSINESSESS. WE WERE ALWAYS TREATED WITH RESPECT AND NEVER TREATED LIKE JUST AN EMPLOYEE. WE HAD DIVERSITY AND WE WERE ALWAYS ENCOURAGED TO SPEAK UP WITH IDEAS AND ENCOURAGED TO BE THE BRAND.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full engagement with employees, great place to work
District Manager (Former Employee), PR northwestDecember 2, 2014
Citi gave me the opportunity to grow as a professional. I started in an entry level position and went up to a position as a supervisor in a few years. Backed up by the company's legacy of invest in their people, I am a success story, and I appreciate the opportunity they gave me. No two days were the same, every day was a challenge, but with a great – more... management team and employees, we created a winner team all the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a lot of opportunity for growth.
AML (Anti-Money Laundering) Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: great parking, wonderful security, excellent cafeteria, and work environment.
Cons: this was a temporary position, and unfortunately my work assignment soon ended.
It was a fast-paced environment with a lot of detailed oriented work. The management team was great, and the training was well delivered. I learned that I work well in an environment where deadlines are paramount and accuracy is key. The co-workers were enjoyable and willing to help whenever I had questions. The most difficult thing about this particular – more... job was staying ahead of the work curve and finding opportunities to advance as the competition was bright and talented. I really enjoyed working with the investigative side of financial accounts and being apart of a wonderful organization such as Citigroup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Citi
Entitlements Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2014
Reliable company to work for, room to progress. Always opportunities to achieve more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Senior Analyst/Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), warren,njNovember 30, 2014
good experience working within the financial industry.
excellent job work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Level2 Analyst - Nextgen Production Support (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJNovember 30, 2014
Level2 Analyst – Nextgen Production Support
• Managed and administered Active Directory accounts
• Scanner Lead involved in rebuilding, upgrading and troubleshooting scanners and workstations; Escalated critical scanners issues to development
• Rebuilt scanners workstations and Bloomberg machines using Alteris
• Performed backups for Bloomberg machines
 – more... Troubleshot and configured cage printers
• Provided phone and remote support to 35,000 Smith Barney retail users
• Performed checkout to ensure integrity of complete environment
• Assist HP techs in troubleshooting network connectivity between workstation and servers; Worked with networking groups to resolve complex connectivity issues involved multiple VLANs
• Provided status report to upper management regarding scanner issues
• Conducted training sessions for scanners, Bloomberg and Alteris; Provided documentation
• Provided support for Reuters (Market data Tools) users; Worked with market data group to resolve problems
• Server side Project lead for T1 migration for Smith Barney retail branch
Technical projects and support
• Built ML 570 servers and configured them from cage facility
• Developed scripts to add server, workstation and user in Active Directory
• Cage printer configuration; Worked with HP techs to trouble shoot the issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Enviornment
Securities Processing Representative 3 (Former Employee), Getzville, NYNovember 28, 2014
Learned Pivot tables and Vlookup with Excel. Used Multiple platforms for Buy in Analysis. Trained in AML and electronic communications. Hardest part of the day was managing 300 emails a day.