Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,041 reviews

Citi Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CitiMortgage
Document Specialist (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOOctober 14, 2014
Processing Documents, Prepping Documents for Scanning, Manifesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has been going downhill lately
Senior Vice President - Infrastructure Solution (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good technology, experience working with global groups
Cons: ineffective management, bad work-life balance
Company is fixated on outsourcing jobs for cost cutting measure. Employees are forced to take on additional work responsibilities without compensating pay.
Company's management is out of touch with its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Group
Senior Technical Infrastructure Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 13, 2014
Citi Group is a very good company to work for. Citi provide competive salaries, and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with great scope for learning
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: positive work environment, immense scope for learning
Cons: large company so more heirarchy
Assisted the Financial Risk Operations team with:
➢Preparing SHLA securities survey which reports the foreign residents’ holdings of US securities; and filing the same with the US Federal Reserve on behalf of Citigroup
➢Analyzing FRY11 and FR2314 reports
➢Preparing monthly and quarterly Treasury International Capital (TIC) and Foreign Currency (FC) – more... data on behalf of Citigroup’s two business units
➢Analyzing weekly, monthly and quarterly Treasury International Capital (TIC) and Foreign Currency (FC) reporting basis
➢Coordinating with business segments across the world, and managing the delivery of key projects
➢Performing detailed business analysis and reviewing respondents’ submissions in order to ensure accuracy
➢Filing TIC and FC reports with the US Federal Reserve on behalf of Citigroup
➢Communicating and liaising with businesses and ensuring full compliance with Federal regulations
➢Ensuring risk management
➢Prioritizing material issues and directing operations units to investigate and resolve root causes
➢Representing the organization with external parties, including auditors and regulators
➢Contributing to the development of the reporting projects and supporting the implementation/roll-out of reporting changes globally
➢Maintaining and enhancing operation procedures, ensuring key controls are in place, hence standardizing and optimizing processes globally – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intellectual workplace
Business Analyst Summer Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
I have been able to gain valuable practical experience through my internships. A substantial portion of my experience came from my internship at Citibank, in New York City this past summer. During my internship, I was assigned a plethora of remarkable tasks to be accomplished in a specified timeframe. I reported directly to the Director of Technology – more... Management and was her “right-hand” in daily activities. I was responsible for important documents that were used to drive Flexible Technology Migration Meetings. Those tasks required a great deal of attention and collaboration and from this experience I gained a better understanding of communication and management tools.

My experience at Citibank allowed me to focus on my professional skills. I am very proficient in Microsoft Powerpoint, Project, Excel, Access, SharePoint, Snag It, and Adobe Photoshop. I am a creative and critical thinker, and I always look to improve and refine my work. I have extensive experience giving organized and dynamic presentations and communicating professionally with individuals. Also, I am a quick learner and will adapt to any challenge given to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was eliminated when company was sold!
Loan Review Analyst III, First Nationwide Mortgage (Former Employee), Frederick, MDOctober 13, 2014
I worked at First Nationwide for several years prior to the company being sold to CitiMortgage. My job was outsourced and our department was eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned
Dialer Administrator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 13, 2014
The hardest part of the job is being away from loved ones and having to deal with being at sea for long periods of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse
Default Processor Control Team Auditor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 11, 2014
Pros: lots of activities
Cons: doesn't pay well
ok place to work, good benefits, pretty flexible with your life schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Life
Client Experience Manager (Current Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 11, 2014
Pros: occasional opportunity to work from home
Cons: pay is not competetive
Citi is a good company to work for, however, be prepared to for a lot of work, with little direction or support. On an average day, I arrive at work and filter through hundreds, if not thousands, of e-mails, both internally and externally. I check in with my manager once a day, but always feel rushed. Internal partners would rather escalate instead – more... of working directly with the person they need to get the information. Every inquiry is an escalation and needs to be done yesterday, leaving little time in the office to do what the job description says. If something isn't done, it becomes an escalation. There is more time spent sending internal members of management "updates" or
"executive summaries" than actually doing client facing work. There are constant fire drills or issues that should have been handled differently by someone else, that becomes the responsibility of the Client Experience Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Challenging and Exciting Place to work
Assistant Vice President-Event Planner (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2014
Dealt with CEO of Mutual Funds and Board of Directors. Also all Corporate Event Planning
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Private Client Relationship Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 10, 2014
Managed accounts for wealthy investors, as well as managed the client relationship.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diverse, great benefits, and fast pace environment
Claims Processor (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: $$$ not that great
The most enjoyable part of the job is the VOE (Voice of the Employee). VOE allows employees the opportunity to voice their opinion on any suggestions or concerns they may have. On a typical day I would file and follow-up on claims, requesting payment for expenses incurred during the foreclosure process. Very Diverse environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ball and chain
Homeowner Assistance Team (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: vacation time and pay
This company was strict with not enough pay and the benefits were to high.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citigroup\Smith Barney was by far the best company I worked for.
CITIGROUP A MEMBER OF SMITH BARNEY (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 9, 2014
Pros: company with room for advancement.
I enjoyed going to work everyday. Fast pace exciting atmosphere. Co-workers and management all awesome people. The enjoyable part of the job was uploading stock options every day for our clients. The hardest part might have been when I didn't balance at the end of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Sr Quality Assurance Auditor/Underwriter (Former Employee), Rolling Meadows, ILOctober 9, 2014
Pros: challenging work.
Worked hard auditing originated mortgages and reviewing team members work product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Financial firm to work with
AVP (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJOctober 8, 2014
In my 9 years, I learned a lot in terms of technology, people skills etc. Workload is little hectic and needs to find a way to bring out your creativity as lot of layers to go through for ideas to get propagated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my extern
Collections (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 7, 2014
i loved it everyone was friendly a helped out. It was a great extern and i would work there if i could but the staff was full
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with emphasis on team building
Service Processor (Former Employee), Bedford, TXOctober 7, 2014
Pros: free lunches movies outings
Cons: crowded building
Fun workplace with emphasis on team building. great benefits. loved coworkers. manager was encouraging. I learned a great deal about auto finance and mortgage servicing. free self defense and cpr classes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture is work hard, play hard.
Vice President, Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, Fl and New York, NYOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits package
Cons: demanding work schedule
Citi fostered a learning environment so that each employee (if they chose) could achieve the skills required for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
opportunity to learn about personal loans
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great pay, benefits
Cons: unrealistic monthly goals
• Assisted clients with personal loans.
• Set up payments and pay arrangements on clients’ accounts.
• Made outbound calls to clients to collect on personal loans.
• Met monthly goals.
• Resolve customer complaints or answer customers' questions regarding policies and procedures.