Citi Employee Reviews

Found 189 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative enviroment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2016
Citi has a great benefits package, strong focus on employee well-being, flexible work arrangements available

There is a strong focus on the customer across the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philippines21 September 2016
Enjoying everyday at work, my co - workers as well as my manager are like family. We work as a team, and we resolve conflicts easily. Being on time and patient is one of the rule of our management
Pros
Can easily ask for leaves/absence
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Branch Account executive l (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2016
The Salary, hours and benefits are great as well as the kind of clients that the place has however management is poor.
over all i would recommend this company
as their work ethic is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun enviroment allows individuals to progress
Citibank at Work Business manager (Former Employee) –  Int.12 September 2016
we start with checking any pending issues, this happens thru email screening, then daily routine of checking on KPIs, the required activities, sales team in place, customer visits, product discussions and pending approvals.
Then depends on which part are we in the month, sales and distribution activity might be a more occupying activity.
Also depends on which part are we in the year focus might be on budget exercises.
I learned a lot on product, budgeting, leadership and a lot of what really matters.
Management allows people to excel and even if they are not believing they make sure individuals get a fair chance to demonstrate success.
- The hardest was to control the resistance of frequent changes.
- The best part was learning and achieving new records
Pros
flex working hours
Cons
frequent changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive atmosphere for team work
QA TEST LEAD (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stint at CITI . The best part of the job were the people(co-workers) that I associated with and the most enjoyable part was documenting the test plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with.
Analyst, Central Audit (Former Employee) –  5900 Hurontario Street, Mississauga, ON23 August 2016
I worked for CFSC for over eleven years. I only left CFSC as they were exiting from the mutual fund industry in North America. I will miss the people with whom I had the honour of working.
Pros
People.
Cons
Exited the mutual fund industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Senior Branch Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC21 August 2016
I worked in a smll branch and in no position to speak for most employees regarding the work atmosphere but I can say the company have good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-works were geat
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON21 August 2016
great team of co-workers, including management. typical day consisted of sales and collection,as well as customer service and administration. Some long hours
Pros
benefits, long lunch, incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance de travail très agréable
Département de comptes bancaires (Former Employee) –  San Salvador18 August 2016
L ambiance de travail agréable
j'ai appris beaucoup dans cette entreprise
les collèges très gentilles et serviables.
Pros
Formation pour les employeurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice working place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 August 2016
It a nice workplace where we had our gym and Tim Hortons coffee shop and lots of facilities. I had worked in collections where i acquired a lot of experiences
Pros
35.7 hrs time shift
Cons
Shift rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Citi?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Customer Service
Customer Service Representative Visa Card Centre (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2016
Evening Shift
Credit Operations
Fair, kind management
Friendly and supportive co-workers
Rude clients
Friendly, interesting clients
Pros
Quick raises, full benefits
Cons
Waiting 2 years to join group pension
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Branch Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2016
An average day at work consists of 100 solicit telephone calls and 100 collection calls. I do not find the job very stimulating
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Too many calls
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Cash transaction service commissioner (Former Employee) –  Dalian Branch19 June 2016
learned as followed:
• Bank reconciliation, Month-end settlement, Missing GL adjustment, Vouchers entry in MIS;
• Inward and outward SDN check (FTI);
• Collecting and analyzing data via Excel.

getting very well with my co-workers.
Pros
outdoor activities
Cons
much overtime workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2016
Citi Financial is a great place to learn how to run a business, everything from selling loans and mortgages, to collecting and admin. There is a lot of room for advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the clients and the staff. I learned everything I need to know to go into any business and be comfortable in a team setting and lead a group of people.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big US bank.. little to no concern for culture, employees or Non-US countries
VP (Former Employee) –  Canada19 May 2016
heavily influenced by US with little concern or care of Canada
promotions difficult to come by in Canada given smaller size
Salaries are reasonable but raises and bonuses are below market.
Pros
pay is reasonable
Cons
horrible culture, ridiculous bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting, challenging and growth-conducive
Jr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2016
Great workplace and a platform to learn about Canadian Financial marketplace. Job hours could be challenging, overall a productive place to learn and grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and nice workplace
Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2016
It is a good place to work with. Good working experience and exposure. Provide on-line training of your choice.With good benefits and nice people working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tax & AML Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2016
it is not a great place to work, management is not great, culture is not great, limited room to grow. overall I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional environment, but management sometimes is lacking knowledge
Analyst - Client Implementation (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 March 2016
Very fast paced environment, challenging.
Recent changes including moving parts of the business overseas, impacted the flow of processes and eficiency.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
• Assisted customer with financing eligibility. • Evaluated and confirmed customer credit limit adjustment. • Updated customer information as per cust
solicitation/ Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Montreal City, QC5 March 2016
• Assisted customer with financing eligibility.
• Evaluated and confirmed customer credit limit adjustment.
• Updated customer information as per customer request
• Explained financing plan and help customer with their payments
• Assisted customers in resolving issues such as customer reimbursement, account delinquency, delay and mis-posted payment, and account consolidation.
• Identified and transferred customer's account to either collection or recoveries for further assistance.
• Assisted merchants with account update, plan type change.
• Escalated issues to manager for further assistance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,485 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8