Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,951 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Centre Bank
Operations (Former Employee), New YorkApril 11, 2012
Pros: large
Cons: large
Large Money Centre Bank. Very large and exposure to many businesses and international offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Soft Collections, Sales, Lending (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 4, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: telemarketing
This is a great company, however, this is a partial sales job, where you are cold calling customers, and soliciting people by phone and mail in order to meet quota each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto CanadaFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: investment opportunities
Cons: advancement opportunities were far and few between
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment. Working for Citi Financial gave me the opportunity to enhance my multitasking abilities and prepared me for future working opportunities. My fellow staff members at that time where nothing but spectacular and where always there to help with any issues I had. Some – more... even took it a step further by sacrificing their breaks to make sure that my work was always done to the best of my abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot and loved working with the team
Executive response Unit agent was my last position (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: advancement and benefits.
Cons: laid off after almost 8 years
Duties ranged as I was promoted and changed areas so everything from outbound to inbound calls for customer service and collections to leading a team, sending status reports, training, coaching and developing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Unemployment Claims Adjudicator (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: great cafeteria food for an office building
Cons: i often took one 15 minute break.
Typical day at work was calm.

I learned unemployment codes within the state of TX laws regarding employers and employees.

Good management team.

Good co-workers and many are still friends.

Hardest part of jobs was rejecting unemployment benefits and having to call the insureds. Those were heart-breaking because unemployed persons need salaries to – more... support themselves and their families.

Most enjoyable part is often times, we can help declined claims and it made you feel better about yourself for going the extra mile. Every bit helps. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun times for employers
Bankruptcy Specialist (Project Specialist) (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Pros: lunch spreads or lunch being bought for the employers
Cons: not enough parking spaces
Monitored for relief of accounts for Ch 7 and Ch 13 bankruptcies. Referred Notice of Default to attorneys for Relief to collect payment for foreclose on property. Provided figures and payoffs to attorneys. Worked well with co-workers and worked as a team to gather and resolve issues that may come about. We had and very close work atomsphere where everyone – more... was willing to help where needed. We had company outings for meeting expectations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Machine Operator II (Former Employee), Dallas, TXSeptember 17, 2014
Teamwork. Fun and fast paced. Very reward and recognition based company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair
Assistant Vice President - Sr. Compliance Analyst (Current Employee), Getzville, NYSeptember 16, 2014
Management is unappreciative of hard work and more concerned with office politics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great local branch
Financial Advisor - Financial Planning Specialist (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVSeptember 16, 2014
Great local branch, hard working team dedicated to the clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience at the Farmington and Southfield locations
Senior Underwriter (Former Employee), Farmington and Southfield MISeptember 16, 2014
During this time, excellent opportunity to excel existed along with an amazing talented management team. Hardest part of this job was leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work
Senior Branch Account Executive (Current Employee), Mebane, NCSeptember 15, 2014
Great company, fast paced environment, embraces diversity
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Mortgage Processor/Closer (Former Employee), Norwood, MASeptember 15, 2014
Already had reviewed this job
Worked in Fairhaven, Plymouth, and in Norwood
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
on call general warehouse (Current Employee), Moreno Valley, CASeptember 15, 2014
fast paced keeps you busy always something to do around the store the most enjoyable moments was meeting and getting to know customers and my co worker were all so friendly i got to build my skills in cashiering and produce codes i also learned alot of communication skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Sr. Project Manager (Former Employee), Fort LauderdaleSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: team mates
Cons: management. too much politics, betrayal
Sr Management not good, lots of politics.

Team work is excellent, you can rely on your team a 100%

It has flex time that is really good

Salaries under industry average

Talking to HR is like talking to the air, always aligning with management, supposed to be confidential but everybody knows the motive HR was contacted.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, great employees
Homeowner Support Specialist (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOSeptember 15, 2014
• Performed several functions within the financial industry, i.e. administrative duties for VP of Acquisition Loans.
• Effectively sold Home Equity Loans.
• Processed loan applications, worked with appraisal companies, title companies and cooperatives.
• Assisted in developing a web based Live Chat option on the Citibank web site.
• Operated an inter-active – more... live chat with clients regarding sales and customer service related issues. This new option increased sales in the Home Equity department by 15%.
• Established exceptional customer care with building client relationships and the ability to handle multiple tasks and solve all customer inquiries.
• Demonstrated the ability to maintain excellent customer service and work effectively in a fast paced environment while preserving strict confidentiality. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good leadership, ability to move up
Sr. Unit Manager VP (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits, work life balance, continual training
Cons: their decision to close down a productive site
My days were very busy from start to finish, least favorable were the many different daily conference calls and still having to meet the monthly deadline date. Management is flexible with home and work. I enjoy coaching and developing people in the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very large firm with lots of opportunities
Segment Manager - Vice President (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: opportunities, global organization
Cons: bureaucracy
Lots of opportunities in many different LOBs and thus you can spend an entire career in one company but work in many different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places I have ever worked.
Homeowner Support Specialist/Junior Underwriter (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: a great place to work for top to bottom.
Cons: no gym to work out at.
Come to work have a meeting to start the day off, set your goals for that day, then start to work my queue all day, base on need. I learned how to work with clients through very tough times. Management was great and very supportive and helped whenever needed. Co-workers was some of the best people I have ever work with,keep you motivated and work your – more... queue whenever you are not there. What I like most about the job was being able to save clients home and the joy you heard in their voice when you told them. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its Good Place I have learn lots of things in this company
Sales Executive (Former Employee), chennaiSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: no
Cons: no
its my fist job , i have learn lots of thing hear, i have get 1 st salary hear , am enjoying that time, its a great time,,,
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
daily duties
Collections- Team Lead (Former Employee), Irving, TXSeptember 11, 2014
collections, call center, data entry, team lead, top 5% leader

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more