Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,824 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good offices
Personal Assistant to the CEO (Former Employee), LAGOSA NIGERIA CMSAugust 9, 2012
Pros: built confidence
Cons: free lunch
Travel schedule, calander planing, people management.

Acquired computer skills

Mixed cultural people to work with.

Thinking for my boss was a had nut
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi never sleeps so do I
Officer, Cash Management (Former Employee), Dhaka, BangladeshAugust 2, 2012
Pros: buffet lunch
Cons: long hours
I had to start my daily task on time every day. I learned how to work in extreme pressure with a minimum error. Team management is excellent. Co-workers are very friendly. The hardest part of the job was to provide the deliverable on time. The most enjoyable part of the job was sharing ideas with the co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Hedge Fund Accountant (Current Employee), Mississauga, ONJune 7, 2012
Flexible
Nice people
Ok pay
Benefits are really good
understanding
Great for moving up

Diggyy – June 20, 2012

Hi there. I have an interview for a fund accountant position at Citi next week and was wondering if I could private message you with some general questions about the position and more importantly the interview process. Thanks

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience
Retail Development Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 29, 2012
Gained a great exposure to the financial world of business.Managed, coordinated, and executed different aspects of income generation and development, where I carried out consultations to customers and potential clients in matters of regulations, lines of credit and insurance, and loans certifications; this included supervising and observing monetary – more... and legal aspects of clients’ dealings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Bank
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Citi Financial is a major international bank that operated in Canada in Wealth Management and Financial Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great talents are working there
Customer Services/Operations Controller (Former Employee), CEE regionApril 21, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: could be more office space
This is a bank with a very clear standards, job desciptions, policies and procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Centre Bank
Operations (Former Employee), New YorkApril 11, 2012
Pros: large
Cons: large
Large Money Centre Bank. Very large and exposure to many businesses and international offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Soft Collections, Sales, Lending (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 4, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: telemarketing
This is a great company, however, this is a partial sales job, where you are cold calling customers, and soliciting people by phone and mail in order to meet quota each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at the jail
Loss Mitigation Specialist III (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: nothing is good about this job
Cons: nothing is good about this job
the jail is very nasty and they don't pay and you can stay for 12 or more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Solutions Officer (Former Employee), Makati, P00July 20, 2014
Pros: high pay, free medical insurance and covers your dependents
Cons: long hours
take in calls. I have learned to be understanding and very patient with the customers. The management give incentives for those top agents. My co agents are ok. The challenging part of the job is you need to pass all your score cards but it's worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your looking for diversity
Manager Assistant (Escalations Specialist II) (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work week is mon-fri maybe a saturday
Great place to work, they care about your family life, we helped clients and management is ok. Best part of the job is when you have truly helped someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but management is very lacking
Customer Service-EDH (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management and practices with in the company
the customer service unit for citi is very poor over a 70% turn over in that department is not a good company (especially customer service) to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good placements
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good placement
Cons: supervisors are hard to understand
A ok pay ,but no room for advancement and hiring on. supervisors are hard to understand because they don't speak full English.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Citi
tech focal/collections specialist (Current Employee), McLeansville, NCJuly 17, 2014
working with co-workers to solve any technical issues they may have, as well as working with clients to solve delinquencies on their accounts. Management is wonderful I have developed a personal friendship with my direct manager who cares about me as an employee and individual. The hardest part of the job is not taking some calls personal being that – more... clients are currently going thru times of financial strife they can sometimes take it out on you. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can find a solution that works for both the customer and Citi. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McCleansville,NCJuly 17, 2014
Fun place to work. Good benefits. I just didn't like being tied to a phone, but that is my preference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Homeowner Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: short breaks, pay
This place went out of business in 2005 due to bankruptcy. Their medical benefits are pretty good for part time employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace work environment.
Inbound Collection Manager (Former Employee), Meridian, IDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: always learning somthing new
Cons: sometimes the clients would be very difficult to talk to.
Great job and lots of opportunity for advancement. Citi often had lots of contests for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but long hours
Associate Loan Officer (Former Employee), York, PAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, and helping people
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is that I got to help people in there everyday life. It felt good to help out in anyway possible. I became really good friends with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was cold calling people to take out loans. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Machine Operator II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 15, 2014
Pros: activities, employees & volunteering opportunities
Cons: management & low annual raises
I actually enjoyed my time at Citi. They had quite a few activities & some good employees that made the work place fun. The only problem was Citi's management. Management played favoritism so at times it could be unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 month contract
Implementation Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 15, 2014
Pros: small, highly functioning teams
Cons: training
Great experience. Good manager and solid team. In house technologies average. Lack proper training policies.