Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,032 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience
Retail Development Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 29, 2012
Gained a great exposure to the financial world of business.Managed, coordinated, and executed different aspects of income generation and development, where I carried out consultations to customers and potential clients in matters of regulations, lines of credit and insurance, and loans certifications; this included supervising and observing monetary – more... and legal aspects of clients’ dealings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Bank
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Citi Financial is a major international bank that operated in Canada in Wealth Management and Financial Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Centre Bank
Operations (Former Employee), New YorkApril 11, 2012
Pros: large
Cons: large
Large Money Centre Bank. Very large and exposure to many businesses and international offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Soft Collections, Sales, Lending (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 4, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: telemarketing
This is a great company, however, this is a partial sales job, where you are cold calling customers, and soliciting people by phone and mail in order to meet quota each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto CanadaFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: investment opportunities
Cons: advancement opportunities were far and few between
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment. Working for Citi Financial gave me the opportunity to enhance my multitasking abilities and prepared me for future working opportunities. My fellow staff members at that time where nothing but spectacular and where always there to help with any issues I had. Some – more... even took it a step further by sacrificing their breaks to make sure that my work was always done to the best of my abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little disappointed in one specific department
ORACLE BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee), TampaOctober 18, 2014
Could be better in many management areas especially human resources and work assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful. Especially at month end.
Branch Accounts Manager / Assistant Manager (Former Employee), TexasOctober 17, 2014
Pros: pay is good.
Cons: lack of ethics and lack of support from upper management.
A stressful place to work. All that matters is hitting your numbers. Common statement to hear from management is "this company was here before you were hired, and it will still be here when your gone". Pretty much sums up how loyal they are to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), mcleansville ncOctober 16, 2014
working for citi was a great experience. The coworkers were great. The hardest part of the job was getting laid off. the most enjoyable part of the job was having the opportunity to work for citi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Foreclosure Default Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: distance
Citi is a great place work job easy very few changes. Coworker great and team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers learning from each other
Homeowners Support Specialist /EIT Pilot (Current Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: healthcare costs are rising.
A typical day starts with reviewing the calendar to see what meetings I will be attending, mitigating system issues and following up on emails from the previous day.
The hardest part of the job is finding a balance between customer perceived urgency and agent urgency.
Management is supportive and will help you with your development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professionalism gets you promoted
Payment Processor (Former Employee), Urbandale, IAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: workers could get away with anything in payments dept
I learned quickly that the squeaky wheel gets the grease, and acting as unprofessional as possible gets you promoted. One woman especially was a great example of this. She complained daily and actually went against the grain on everything that was new policy. She bullied people she didn't like and was two-faced. She started the same day as me and arrived – more... late to work the first four days. Finally on the fifth day she got it right. Her work ethic stunk, as did some of the other employees that she had worked with previously at CoreLogic. There was no work ethic and a very abrasive demeanor. She was just looking to start something whether it be with a co-worker or a manager. She wasn't bipolar but her personality would seem like it, as she was a powder keg waiting to go off. No matter how many times people brought her up to the manager, she never got reprimanded and knew how far to push the limits without getting fired. Her and several others who exhibited a lack of respect for others got promoted while those of us who actually worked our butts off didn't go anywhere. Very disheartening work environment. The stress became too much. Not a healthy place to work by any means – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CitiMortgage
Document Specialist (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOOctober 14, 2014
Processing Documents, Prepping Documents for Scanning, Manifesting
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company has been going downhill lately
Senior Vice President - Infrastructure Solution (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: good technology, experience working with global groups
Cons: ineffective management, bad work-life balance
Company is fixated on outsourcing jobs for cost cutting measure. Employees are forced to take on additional work responsibilities without compensating pay.
Company's management is out of touch with its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Group
Senior Technical Infrastructure Analyst (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 13, 2014
Citi Group is a very good company to work for. Citi provide competive salaries, and benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment with great scope for learning
Financial Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: positive work environment, immense scope for learning
Cons: large company so more heirarchy
Assisted the Financial Risk Operations team with:
➢Preparing SHLA securities survey which reports the foreign residents’ holdings of US securities; and filing the same with the US Federal Reserve on behalf of Citigroup
➢Analyzing FRY11 and FR2314 reports
➢Preparing monthly and quarterly Treasury International Capital (TIC) and Foreign Currency (FC) – more... data on behalf of Citigroup’s two business units
➢Analyzing weekly, monthly and quarterly Treasury International Capital (TIC) and Foreign Currency (FC) reporting basis
➢Coordinating with business segments across the world, and managing the delivery of key projects
➢Performing detailed business analysis and reviewing respondents’ submissions in order to ensure accuracy
➢Filing TIC and FC reports with the US Federal Reserve on behalf of Citigroup
➢Communicating and liaising with businesses and ensuring full compliance with Federal regulations
➢Ensuring risk management
➢Prioritizing material issues and directing operations units to investigate and resolve root causes
➢Representing the organization with external parties, including auditors and regulators
➢Contributing to the development of the reporting projects and supporting the implementation/roll-out of reporting changes globally
➢Maintaining and enhancing operation procedures, ensuring key controls are in place, hence standardizing and optimizing processes globally – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and intellectual workplace
Business Analyst Summer Internship (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
I have been able to gain valuable practical experience through my internships. A substantial portion of my experience came from my internship at Citibank, in New York City this past summer. During my internship, I was assigned a plethora of remarkable tasks to be accomplished in a specified timeframe. I reported directly to the Director of Technology – more... Management and was her “right-hand” in daily activities. I was responsible for important documents that were used to drive Flexible Technology Migration Meetings. Those tasks required a great deal of attention and collaboration and from this experience I gained a better understanding of communication and management tools.

My experience at Citibank allowed me to focus on my professional skills. I am very proficient in Microsoft Powerpoint, Project, Excel, Access, SharePoint, Snag It, and Adobe Photoshop. I am a creative and critical thinker, and I always look to improve and refine my work. I have extensive experience giving organized and dynamic presentations and communicating professionally with individuals. Also, I am a quick learner and will adapt to any challenge given to me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was eliminated when company was sold!
Loan Review Analyst III, First Nationwide Mortgage (Former Employee), Frederick, MDOctober 13, 2014
I worked at First Nationwide for several years prior to the company being sold to CitiMortgage. My job was outsourced and our department was eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I've Learned
Dialer Administrator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 13, 2014
The hardest part of the job is being away from loved ones and having to deal with being at sea for long periods of time
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very diverse
Default Processor Control Team Auditor (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOOctober 11, 2014
Pros: lots of activities
Cons: doesn't pay well
ok place to work, good benefits, pretty flexible with your life schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Life
Client Experience Manager (Current Employee), New Castle, DEOctober 11, 2014
Pros: occasional opportunity to work from home
Cons: pay is not competetive
Citi is a good company to work for, however, be prepared to for a lot of work, with little direction or support. On an average day, I arrive at work and filter through hundreds, if not thousands, of e-mails, both internally and externally. I check in with my manager once a day, but always feel rushed. Internal partners would rather escalate instead – more... of working directly with the person they need to get the information. Every inquiry is an escalation and needs to be done yesterday, leaving little time in the office to do what the job description says. If something isn't done, it becomes an escalation. There is more time spent sending internal members of management "updates" or
"executive summaries" than actually doing client facing work. There are constant fire drills or issues that should have been handled differently by someone else, that becomes the responsibility of the Client Experience Manager. – less

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more