Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,041 reviews

Citi Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing experience
Retail Development Manager (Former Employee), TorontoMay 29, 2012
Gained a great exposure to the financial world of business.Managed, coordinated, and executed different aspects of income generation and development, where I carried out consultations to customers and potential clients in matters of regulations, lines of credit and insurance, and loans certifications; this included supervising and observing monetary – more... and legal aspects of clients’ dealings – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Bank
Various (Former Employee), Toronto, ONMay 9, 2012
Citi Financial is a major international bank that operated in Canada in Wealth Management and Financial Services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Centre Bank
Operations (Former Employee), New YorkApril 11, 2012
Pros: large
Cons: large
Large Money Centre Bank. Very large and exposure to many businesses and international offices
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Soft Collections, Sales, Lending (Former Employee), Brantford, ONApril 4, 2012
Pros: fun environment
Cons: telemarketing
This is a great company, however, this is a partial sales job, where you are cold calling customers, and soliciting people by phone and mail in order to meet quota each month.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment
Client Service Representative (Former Employee), Toronto CanadaFebruary 16, 2012
Pros: investment opportunities
Cons: advancement opportunities were far and few between
Citi Financial is a great company with a comfortable and friendly working environment. Working for Citi Financial gave me the opportunity to enhance my multitasking abilities and prepared me for future working opportunities. My fellow staff members at that time where nothing but spectacular and where always there to help with any issues I had. Some – more... even took it a step further by sacrificing their breaks to make sure that my work was always done to the best of my abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, educational, goal-oriented atmosphere
Securities Processing Representative (Current Employee), GetzvilleOctober 23, 2014
Pros: benefits, leadership, support system, 401k, matching contributions
Cons: salary can be better
My daily work consist of assignments and projects with clients and teams. I learn new things everyday and not once I have been bored of working. Great leadership, great manager, great team. Everyone is willing to help others to grow and rejuvenate our business. The hardest part of the job was staying organize as much as possible under tight deadlines, – more... however it was very enjoyable being able to overcome the obstacles with the support system. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HELPING PEOPLE
Loan Officer (Current Employee), Woodbridge, NJOctober 23, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
Serving as a community lender, I love the fact that we help people in achieving their financial goals. I love working with different personalities and people of different cultures. Management is allows us a flexible schedule when it comes to balancing work and family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oracle financials functional consultant
Oracle AP/Markview System Lead (Former Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 23, 2014
As a BA its good working with in the part of the team for the oracle release R12.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reorganization taking place, change may not be a bad thing!
anonymous (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 22, 2014
Pros: reorganization change could be good!
Cons: decreased pay when transitioned to direct hire. more hrs, less $$. perks dont offset loss in pay
Overall good company - great company perks if you use them! Able to work remote (dependent on where you work within company). Work/Life balance could be better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, high paced, rewarding
Mortgage Processor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlOctober 22, 2014
I had a great manager and team lead to help out if needed for coaching and encouragement of growth and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Co-workers
Sr. Infrastructure Program Management (Former Employee), CincinnatiOctober 22, 2014
Citi has hard working co-workers
Enjoyable place to work
Global Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place and opportunities for advancement
Branch Account Manager (Former Employee), Ponce, PROctober 22, 2014
Pros: commision
Cons: healthcae benefit, commision
as a branch account manager I perform diversity of work .. in the morning a reunion with my co workers and have a pep-talk to show them where we were , where we were going and how last we it take to go there .. full administration,, debt collection internal and external ..loan reviews until October 2012, after that we only were a debt collection center
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Benefits
Default Processor (Current Employee), Florence, KYOctober 21, 2014
A great place to start a career with great benefits and paid time off. There are so many different departments you are certain to find a job you love.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, structured and great people
QA/SIT Tester Lead /Business Analyst (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 20, 2014
Pros: fun people to work with and knew my job well.
Cons: low pay
I worked at Citi most of my adult life so I was comfortable with my job and the people I worked with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A little disappointed in one specific department
ORACLE BUSINESS ANALYST (Former Employee), TampaOctober 18, 2014
Could be better in many management areas especially human resources and work assignments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful. Especially at month end.
Branch Accounts Manager / Assistant Manager (Former Employee), TexasOctober 17, 2014
Pros: pay is good.
Cons: lack of ethics and lack of support from upper management.
A stressful place to work. All that matters is hitting your numbers. Common statement to hear from management is "this company was here before you were hired, and it will still be here when your gone". Pretty much sums up how loyal they are to employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), mcleansville ncOctober 16, 2014
working for citi was a great experience. The coworkers were great. The hardest part of the job was getting laid off. the most enjoyable part of the job was having the opportunity to work for citi.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Foreclosure Default Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: distance
Citi is a great place work job easy very few changes. Coworker great and team players
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers learning from each other
Homeowners Support Specialist /EIT Pilot (Current Employee), Tucson, AZOctober 14, 2014
Pros: great culture
Cons: healthcare costs are rising.
A typical day starts with reviewing the calendar to see what meetings I will be attending, mitigating system issues and following up on emails from the previous day.
The hardest part of the job is finding a balance between customer perceived urgency and agent urgency.
Management is supportive and will help you with your development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of professionalism gets you promoted
Payment Processor (Former Employee), Urbandale, IAOctober 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: workers could get away with anything in payments dept
I learned quickly that the squeaky wheel gets the grease, and acting as unprofessional as possible gets you promoted. One woman especially was a great example of this. She complained daily and actually went against the grain on everything that was new policy. She bullied people she didn't like and was two-faced. She started the same day as me and arrived – more... late to work the first four days. Finally on the fifth day she got it right. Her work ethic stunk, as did some of the other employees that she had worked with previously at CoreLogic. There was no work ethic and a very abrasive demeanor. She was just looking to start something whether it be with a co-worker or a manager. She wasn't bipolar but her personality would seem like it, as she was a powder keg waiting to go off. No matter how many times people brought her up to the manager, she never got reprimanded and knew how far to push the limits without getting fired. Her and several others who exhibited a lack of respect for others got promoted while those of us who actually worked our butts off didn't go anywhere. Very disheartening work environment. The stress became too much. Not a healthy place to work by any means – less

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more