Citi Employee Reviews

Found 189 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great work environment
Bilingual Senior Securities Processor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 August 2017
To be honest, it was the best group of people whom I ever had the pleasure of working with. The best culture, ethics, and projects. A lot of diversity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best leaders/mentors, operations environment is not as great
Senior Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2017
I met some great leaders at Citi, and learnt tremendously from them. However, in operations, staff are not as smart and efficient; they are not as willing to learn and improve either. It is overall disappointing.
Pros
Leaders are inspiring
Cons
Staff are lay back
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic
Customer Relations Officer (Former Employee) –  Sindh15 August 2017
My experience in Citi Bank was absolutely fantastic, I loved the culture there, My colleagues and bosses were all very nice people. The environment was fast paced but thoroughly enjoyable and learning. There were good advancement possibilities and incentives were high.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressful place to work in.
NETWORK INTEGRATION AND BUILD ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 August 2017
I was managed by a very demanding boss. I was fresh off the boat in Asia Pacific projects doing Data Centre maintenance and integration of new services, when I was plunged to the deep end of external client service integration without any knowledge of the present infrastructure. I had a difficult time to adjust and the learning curve was very steep without any encouragement from my present team. I was able to survive it through.
Pros
The later work office was in Canary Wharf which is nearer to my home.
Cons
Initial travel time to Lewisham office is quite long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working environment
Credit Reviewer (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region8 August 2017
I primary job is to review and approve loan application coming from our branches. basically my responsibility is to make sure that all loan application is done prior to our credit policy. My stay in Citifinancial helps me develop my decision making in terms of credit underwriting work. I enjoyed my time because Citifinancial has a good working environment that practice professionalism.
Pros
Fun working environment
Cons
requires 6 days of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and learn and progress but....
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 July 2017
Too much of work pressure and working 10 hrs is a norm and expectation from the management though you are only paid for 7.5 hours. Weekends are also tight. this might not be entirely true if you are working on the development or any other team. Support teams are fully loaded. Salaries are just good enough but not at par with the market. No work-life balance!!
Pros
free car parking
Cons
less salary, more work including weekends, no personal life as you grow up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL7 July 2017
Citifinancial was a great place to work. A big corporation that treated their employees with respect and rewarded them for a job well done. I loved my time working with them.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work culture
Fund Administrator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2017
I learnt a great deal about working in teams. Excellent training programs. Great work culture. Approachable upper management. Numerous learning opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very communal workplace
Branch Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary14 June 2017
It was a very fun place to work, good management and really liked co workers.
Very team oriented
Only negative is the loans interest rates were too high and sometimes the sales goals were unattainable,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acting as a senior fund accountant was fun with lot of responsibilities
Senior Fund Accountant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 June 2017
Review required for
- daily bank recon
- Journal Entries
- Preliminary NAV
Friendly and professional work place
Trained colleagues to become Fund Accountant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON30 May 2017
best time ever was a fun place to work
process credit card payments
make 80 - 100 call daily
update proper notes on account
customer is always cor
Pros
free lunch on holiday
Cons
thanks giving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Data entry
Credit Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, ON30 May 2017
My main job was reviewing and approving credit card applications. It was a contract position and was a repetitive job daily. I enjoyed working there.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Inbound Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON25 May 2017
was sold to the u.s.a other than that I would have still been working here. Call centre agent focused on customer service / switchboard and data entry.
great career!
Pros
hours were stuck in place for years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Trust Accounting (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 May 2017
Further learning experience. Great work life balance. Fitness programs available onsite. Technologically advanced.Opportunity for further advancement is supported by management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon travaille
Driver (Former Employee) –  Florida9 May 2017
sérieux travaille bon santé responsabilité plus plus de 5 ann
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 May 2017
- Very nice people to work for.
- Always someone to train you.
- organized
- Always up to date on policy and producers
- you will enjoy the work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Program / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2017
A good place to work, though a bit process heavy. The colleagues are smart and well educated for their jobs. Compensations are pretty good compared to the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 May 2017
great company to work for treat employee with respect good salary benefit ,gym trainers Tim Horten managers and staff with you to achieve your goals to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In growth mode.
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2017
Lots of growth, interesting work.
There is a vast array of technologies to work with; management is geographically dispersed, which can make it difficult to stay informed, but they do a decent job of trying to keep everyone in the loop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Team Leader Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 May 2017
very good company and team, great team work and ethic. management is very understandable and flexible. advancement possibilities are there , just need to seek them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10,490 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8