Citi Employee Reviews

Found 148 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-works were geat
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Cornwall, ON21 August 2016
great team of co-workers, including management. typical day consisted of sales and collection,as well as customer service and administration. Some long hours
Pros
benefits, long lunch, incentives
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Payment Processing Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 November 2016
Fast paced Industry, with dead lines and cut off, developing a culture for time management, accuracy and organizational skills. Keeping you sharp and focused. Diverse culture so easy going co workers.Commute is the hardest part of the job. Job satisfaction and skill appreciation is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
vast knowledge
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 May 2016
Citi Financial is a great place to learn how to run a business, everything from selling loans and mortgages, to collecting and admin. There is a lot of room for advancement. The most enjoyable part of the job is dealing with the clients and the staff. I learned everything I need to know to go into any business and be comfortable in a team setting and lead a group of people.
Pros
good work culture
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for with a strong history and great benefits.
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2016
I thoroughly working for Citi. Citi is rich in history and great people. I enjoyed working for a great management team and assisting staff on a day to day basis.
Pros
Great employee rewards such as benefits and recognition programs
Cons
For me was the drive to the Mississauga location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inbound Customer Service
Customer Service Representative Visa Card Centre (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 July 2016
Evening Shift
Credit Operations
Fair, kind management
Friendly and supportive co-workers
Rude clients
Friendly, interesting clients
Pros
Quick raises, full benefits
Cons
Waiting 2 years to join group pension
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun enviroment allows individuals to progress
Citibank at Work Business manager (Former Employee) –  Int.12 September 2016
we start with checking any pending issues, this happens thru email screening, then daily routine of checking on KPIs, the required activities, sales team in place, customer visits, product discussions and pending approvals.
Then depends on which part are we in the month, sales and distribution activity might be a more occupying activity.
Also depends on which part are we in the year focus might be on budget exercises.
I learned a lot on product, budgeting, leadership and a lot of what really matters.
Management allows people to excel and even if they are not believing they make sure individuals get a fair chance to demonstrate success.
- The hardest was to control the resistance of frequent changes.
- The best part was learning and achieving new records
Pros
flex working hours
Cons
frequent changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big US bank.. little to no concern for culture, employees or Non-US countries
VP (Former Employee) –  Canada19 May 2016
heavily influenced by US with little concern or care of Canada
promotions difficult to come by in Canada given smaller size
Salaries are reasonable but raises and bonuses are below market.
Pros
pay is reasonable
Cons
horrible culture, ridiculous bureaucracy
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Philippines21 September 2016
Enjoying everyday at work, my co - workers as well as my manager are like family. We work as a team, and we resolve conflicts easily. Being on time and patient is one of the rule of our management
Pros
Can easily ask for leaves/absence
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and friendly environment
Senior Litigation Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 November 2016
Management was always open to new ideas, feedback and opportunities to help the business thrive. The people from Day 1 made it a great place to work. Opportunities were scarce given the economical environment at Citi (Canadian operations have been for sale for some time). My work was both challenging and rewarding. Legal collections was something I aspired to long before getting the chance to work in that department.
Pros
Challenging work environment
Cons
Low volume of work in recent years
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Branch Account executive l (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 September 2016
The Salary, hours and benefits are great as well as the kind of clients that the place has however management is poor.
over all i would recommend this company
as their work ethic is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace, employee-oriented working environment, pro-employee company, good benefits are being offered,
Banking Officer / Customer Solution Officer (Current Employee) –  Philippines17 October 2016
Productive and fun workplace, employee-oriented working environment, pro-employee company, good benefits are being offered,
Pros
Excellent Benefits
Cons
Low compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative enviroment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2016
Citi has a great benefits package, strong focus on employee well-being, flexible work arrangements available

There is a strong focus on the customer across the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful working envt
QA Test Lead (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 October 2016
wonderful working environment, Citi ensures good work and personal life balance. management is friendly and understanding. Loved my time there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and enhance your skills
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 November 2016
Overall a nice place to work, office culture and environment is good.
Co workers are helpful and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is you are always busy. I have learned lot of skills and new technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Tax & AML Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2016
it is not a great place to work, management is not great, culture is not great, limited room to grow. overall I would not recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits
Senior Branch Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC21 August 2016
I worked in a smll branch and in no position to speak for most employees regarding the work atmosphere but I can say the company have good pay and benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON1 November 2016
Managing a team of 4 employees. Managing 10 million in PL and RE receivables. Collection calls, Sales calls. Interaction with client. Making financial suggestions and decisions for clients. Compliant to company policies and procedures. Ensure that the team follows the policies and performs ethically. I work with a great TEAM. We are committed to success and providing a warm welcoming branch environment for our clients. Provided a very open and happy working environment for my staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Branch Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB9 July 2016
An average day at work consists of 100 solicit telephone calls and 100 collection calls. I do not find the job very stimulating
Pros
Decent benefits
Cons
Too many calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Conducive atmosphere for team work
QA TEST LEAD (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 September 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed my stint at CITI . The best part of the job were the people(co-workers) that I associated with and the most enjoyable part was documenting the test plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice working place
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 August 2016
It a nice workplace where we had our gym and Tim Hortons coffee shop and lots of facilities. I had worked in collections where i acquired a lot of experiences
Pros
35.7 hrs time shift
Cons
Shift rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,139 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8