Citi Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Senior Program / Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2017
A good place to work, though a bit process heavy. The colleagues are smart and well educated for their jobs. Compensations are pretty good compared to the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 May 2017
great company to work for treat employee with respect good salary benefit ,gym trainers Tim Horten managers and staff with you to achieve your goals to succeed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In growth mode.
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2017
Lots of growth, interesting work.
There is a vast array of technologies to work with; management is geographically dispersed, which can make it difficult to stay informed, but they do a decent job of trying to keep everyone in the loop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Team Leader Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 May 2017
very good company and team, great team work and ethic. management is very understandable and flexible. advancement possibilities are there , just need to seek them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice!
Transfer agency Operations Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 April 2017
Learned a lot with the company, processing financials. Promotions are not easy but you can earn it if you are dedicated and hard working person. Good Luck!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable daily work and learning more from training when needed.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
Everyday was enjoyable relationship from management and co-worker. There was more training to be effective in servicing clients. Management were nice and helpful in employees success.
Pros
awards for deserving employees.
Cons
different shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dependent on management
Securities Processor Level (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 March 2017
Depending on which manager you get can make or break the experience. Over the span of the time I was employed, I had 2 managers. The first I really enjoyed working with, who supported her team. The second was the opposite where everyone fended for themselves, and the manager would not hire new employees to replace those who left. The remaining team had to take on the additional workload with no additional support.

Lots of days of overtime and late nights completing projects/assignments.
Pros
Lots of overtime pay
Cons
Very little social life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager / Team Leader Service Desk, (Former Employee) –  Mississagua7 March 2017
I truly enjoyed my time working at CitiGroup. Management lead by example and openly communicated direction. Each employee was always given opportunities to advance and recognized for your dedication and achievements. Good work life balance. Unfortunately Citigroup is very dedicated to outsourcing as much as possible to India.
Pros
Lots of career opportunities
Cons
Strong outsourcing model
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture and focused for career development
Application Developer (Current Employee) –  Belfast, PE5 March 2017
- More initiatives for career planning and development
- Trainings for improving personal and inter personal skills
- More focused on processes and sometimes it add the frustrating part of approvals chain
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Systems
Senior Vice President (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 March 2017
I had the opportunity to manage several projects, bring in new clients and accounts and contribute to the Company Profitability tremendously
Pros
Porjects
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unhealthy Environment to work
Branch Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 March 2017
Unhealthy Environment to work with no opportunities to grow and very minimum salary. The amount of work you put is not sufficient with your salary and your efforts are not being recognized.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Senior Branch Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 March 2017
great company to work for. salary not that high considering the amount of work needed to be done. a lot to learn. and great work environment
Pros
bonus program is great
Cons
salary not that high
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Financial Institution to work for.
Senior Investor Tax Reporting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 February 2017
Citi is an employer that understands the importance of job work life balance and offers very competitive salary/benefits.
Pros
flex schedules
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Principal Client (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2017
Good workplace culture and balance in work life is perfect. And salary and job security is very nice. The most enjoyable part of the job is, I have learned lot of the stuff about hadoop administration.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace environment
QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 February 2017
This job has been given the perfect platform to implement my skills and expand my knowledge.
i have a learnt a lot of new things at this work place.
It has been great experience to work here and i am looking for better oppurtunity .
Pros
free drinks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi is a good place of work with good people working there.
Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 January 2017
A typical day is coming in for 8, leaving after 5. Checking emails, working on tasks you need to complete and priotizing the tasks that come up during the day that are more important. I learned that a company of that scale is an incredible monster to try and manage and it can be very difficult to navigate such a landscape as a new employee. Its also easy to burn yourself out trying to make changes in such a large organization that can move at a snails pace.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch account executive
Branch Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 December 2016
I started working with CitiFinancial in July 2015 in Edmonton and than moved to Brampton branch in March of 2016 job title branch account executive . I Learnt a lot from my job. i enjoy working with my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and friendly environment
Senior Litigation Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON24 November 2016
Management was always open to new ideas, feedback and opportunities to help the business thrive. The people from Day 1 made it a great place to work. Opportunities were scarce given the economical environment at Citi (Canadian operations have been for sale for some time). My work was both challenging and rewarding. Legal collections was something I aspired to long before getting the chance to work in that department.
Pros
Challenging work environment
Cons
Low volume of work in recent years
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and enhance your skills
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 November 2016
Overall a nice place to work, office culture and environment is good.
Co workers are helpful and supportive. The most enjoyable part of the job is you are always busy. I have learned lot of skills and new technologies.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Payment Processing Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 November 2016
Fast paced Industry, with dead lines and cut off, developing a culture for time management, accuracy and organizational skills. Keeping you sharp and focused. Diverse culture so easy going co workers.Commute is the hardest part of the job. Job satisfaction and skill appreciation is the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
vast knowledge
Cons
long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 9,565 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

81%
2,008 ratings
Add your rating