Citco Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment with opportunites to progess
Senior Hedge Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 1, 2016
Working for Citco has been a great experience, allowing me to develope my skillset and progress along my career path. The team atmosphere, challenging work and faced pased enviornment, made it a perfect fit for my entry into the field of finance.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, great start
Investor Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONAugust 28, 2016
Interesting Industry
Average Pay
Good Benefits Package
Responsive Management
A lot of young employees
Monthly overtime near month end due statement release to investors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on who is your superior, it can be a good company.
Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, onFebruary 2, 2016
Very busy office in Toronto offers a great employment for inexperienced and new workers at a low salary. There is opportunity for growth but Salary increases are difficult to obtain. Great for learning and starting out but can't stay there more than 3 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Halifax BreanchJune 4, 2014
•Support client relationships and any new clients or existing migrations.
•Produce daily operational deliverables with multiple tight deadlines.
•Liaise with clients/Global Citco offices to resolve any open issues.
•Verify trade details, security setup and pricing in accordance with third party resources, including Bloomberg and OTC master agreement and confirmation.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
senior Tibco consultant (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSFebruary 25, 2013
I like all my colleges they are very kind and especially our team we had a lot fun hope i miss them. I learned a lot from my team lead, he always support us in critical situations.
Pros
work environment
Cons
climate
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical workplace with beer in the fridge
Account Manager (Hedge Fund Accounting) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONDecember 13, 2014
Poor work environment with little opportunities for advancement

Low Salary and Bonus

Typical work place
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and energetic, good place for learning about hedge funds
Supervisor, P&L and Operations Risk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONApril 6, 2014
Busy, long work hours
Room for career advancement
Need to be able to deal with difficult clients
Pros
free drinks
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to learn more and enjoy the work
Test Analyst (Current Employee) –  Halifax, NSMay 22, 2014
the work environment was friendly, management is employee supportive . During the final stages of project completion I use to face more stress.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and gain experience in the financial industry
Hedge Fund Accountant (Current Employee) –  TorontoOctober 28, 2012
Gained experience in
- project management skills
- financial statements
- accounting
- communication
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Presently Quality assurance analyst (Current Employee) –  torontoMarch 6, 2014
Good
work life balance met
salary low
main location
nice people
free breakfast
Was this review helpful?Yes2No8Report

See more Citco reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.2
Culture
3.6

Citco Reviews by Location