Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
760 reviews

Cisco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Cisco
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 1, 2014
A great opportunity to master your skills and get paid well but the cultural expectation is to do exactly your job, as you are told with no questions. Internal promotions are few and far between unless you're someone's hatchet man. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Engineer - Customer Support (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: compensation
Cisco is a good company to work. everyone respect each other and recognize efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture; limited responsibility and upward mobility
Manager, Services (Current Employee), TexasJune 30, 2014
Very good people with renewed focus on having the best.

Many long timers, which helps keep the culture but limits promotions for people and new ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best!
Senior Program Manager V (Current Employee), San joseJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule - remote working
Cons: not easy to get visibility outside your manager/director.
Great experience. Ethical, fair and treats employees well. Interesting work to do. Supportive of rotating jobs. Endorses working from home which makes balancing work and life easier to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Intelligence
Technology Lead - Business Object (Current Employee), CAJune 30, 2014
Business Intelligence - Involved in Development and testing of BI Reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Technical Consultant on Contract (Former Employee), LondonJune 27, 2014
management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management – more... issue,management issue, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Review
Financial Business Analyst (Former Employee), San JoseJune 23, 2014
Career changed from IT to finance. Gained FP&A experience, margin forecast, inventory management, cost saving and annual budge planning .etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Friendly Environment
Logistic Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJune 23, 2014
Pros: shifts
Cons: wage
Good place to work, thoroughly ejoyed it. Can be hard working most the time but fairly relaxed environment. Good management and employees work their. Typical day would be speaking to customers via email and telephone, creating orders for them on daily bvasis working to meet and hit taregts monthly. Hradest part of the job was learning the up to date – more... skills when something has been altered/changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noisy work environment, but an overall smooth work day.
IT Inventory/Data Analyst/Auditor (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch which can be taken any time of the day.
Cons: contractor job, pay was low, benefits were not good.
I would run my badge though the door to enter the building, then the labs to start my day. Open up my laptop, then sign onto Cisco Jabber. Checked my e-mails before I continued where I left off from the previous day. I was the first employee at work, my co-workers would show up a few hours later, but they were all friendly and great to work with. The – more... hardest part of the job was just dealing with the various temperature changes in labs and in certain areas. Some areas were extremely hot, while a few feet away, it would be extremely cold. There was also the noise factor. It was very loud in all the labs, where you needed to either where ear plugs or provide your self with ear-muffs. Lastly, the one of the hardest parts of the job was trying to squeeze in between racks that weren't spaced out evenly, to look for assets. I learned a lot of things, like how to remotely access terminal servers and smart PDU's remotely. Management pretty much left you alone once they felt you knew what you were doing. We had our meetings every 2 weeks just to check on our progress. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually just doing the work. It was very fun just working and smiling and seeing everyone else smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Systems - Work here atleast one in a lifetime
Finance Business Analyst (Current Employee), New DelhiJune 16, 2014
- Excellent work life balance
- Employee centric
- Excellent pay master
- Immense learning opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Program Manager (Current Employee), San JoseJune 15, 2014
It very fun place and lot of challenging problems to solve.Learned lot of management are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stuck in Place
VP (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 13, 2014
Pros: market position
Cons: executive turnover
Great market share and margins. CEO is inspirational, too many of his direct reports aren't running the same plays that he is. They undermine the growth that should be happening. Too many of them are comfortable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Cisco commitment: "Best in the world. Best for the world."
Manager, Executive Communications (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 10, 2014
Pros: good leadership - not afraid of self-examination. leadership - in environmentalism, in technology, in employee respect.
A leader in technology.
Highly creative, stimulating workplace.
Mission-driven - looks beyond stock price and profit.
Customer-focused, employee focused.
Committed to their values.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and collaborative culture
Finance Business Manager (Former Employee), London, ENGJune 10, 2014
Pros: innovation, flexible working, good recognition, solid senior management
Cons: large company can often mean multiple ways/teams doing the same thing!
Proud to work at Cisco, the worldwide leader in networking technologies. The climate encourages innovation, accountability, collaboration, flexible working, career progression for those showing the initiative.
I learned a lot about cross-cultural and cross-functional collaboration, and as part of the daily routines, I learned to adjust to a fast-paced, – more... international setting, working across virtual teams, working to tight deadlines, and adapting quickly to new initiatives. Cisco prides itself in adapting quickly as a company to market changes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smart people, well-meaning leadership
Global Training & Development Manager (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJune 10, 2014
Pros: autonomy, good benefits
Cons: lack of leadership vision
Cisco is a high-technology company going through continuous and necessary change, held back by turf battles and a short-term focused business model. The leadership would like to be more responsive and agile, but wants a silver bullet, and there are too many 'cooks' with not enough leadership vision.

On a day-to-day basis, the work can be interesting – more... and challenging; no two days are ever the same, which is a great plus. There is a great deal of autonomy and flexibility, and results are expected. The most difficult part of this role is dealing with changing priorities, which cause waste and loss of productivity, and lead to disengaged employees. Those who are passionate about their work are a joy to work with, and make the job worth it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Sales Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), San Juan, PRJune 6, 2014
it helped me to learn to work with different clients. acquire a lot of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJune 5, 2014
great place to work

good work on STB domain

work on c c++ linux
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is very strong and productive
Product Manager, Cloud and Virtualization Group (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 5, 2014
Pros: extensive customer base, many things to learn, develop...etc
Cons: change could come fast
day-to-day work includes everything from market research, feature design, writing PRDs, user stories, prioritizing 3-week agile iterations, applying lean methodologies, measuring using analytics, working hands-on with engineers, QA
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Talent providing a constant learning
Solutions Architect (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJune 2, 2014
- Being in a Cross-functional role, my calendar is full of meetings. I meet my customers to understand their business requirements and how technology can help them, collaborate with BUs from different technologies to ensure the existing products meet the customer needs and if not plan to have them in the product roadmap. Define the today's do-ables – more... we define the scope of work and work on POCs for customers. Successful POCs when lead to production deployments, support the delivery team on the Solution Design.
- Working with so many teams and personalities, I have learnt conflict management and positively influence my team mates. I always work in teams per project which gave me the opportunity to work with may people and has been the most enjoyable part of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for the enthusist
Media Specialist (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 2, 2014
Pros: everything is great
Great Place to work, people seem to know how to work in a timely manner

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more