Find companies:
Cisco
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
771 reviews

Cisco Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Salary/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Signal Integrity Co-op (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 9, 2014
I love working at Cisco. I have learned a lot during my time here. The group I work with is very friendly and supportive. That is what most freshers look for in a work group.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Strategy consultant intern (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Highly recommended, worked with a bunch of very professional senior managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , challenging and Rewarding
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee), Technical Project ManagerJuly 7, 2014
Pros: good team
Cons: local environment
My time with the Cisco project was very challenging and rewarding, i had to depend on my team to assist and enable me finish the project on time and within budget .

Alot of travelling involved , working with people of different culture and the hardest part was making the stakeholders understand the benefit of the project . Once they gave us a chance – more... to start with the project , right away they started seeing the benefits of the project . The change the project made to the institutions we worked on where great. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Landscaper (Former Employee), Canadian Lakes, MIJuly 7, 2014
Pros: fun
Cons: short breaks
hard work, but fun atmosphere with good co-workers. hardest part of work would be the physical labor of lifting heavy objects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engineers Dream but gets too much after a while :)
Customer Support Engineer (Current Employee), IndiaJuly 5, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: management fails to identify the potential in india
If you want to learn technologies without even thinking of skipping a breath then this place is for you :)
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Collaboration Product Sales Specialist (Former Employee), ChangiJuly 4, 2014
Generally a good place to work for but work load can be quite heavy with the lack of supporting resources.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executive Briefing Center
Office Administrator (Current Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 3, 2014
When i come in the fist think i do is check emails for any types of updated, or if a Program Manager called out the day of there briefing. After that i make sure all Circle ups are before 9:30 am if its not i need to know why, the Circle ups allow me to see what catering i need to enter for the next day briefings, also the circle up will show me if – more... a room needs to be set up a certain way and that's what i would put on the Priority list for facilities to set up for the next day or if there are any big events going on. While doing all of this i also have to make sure all the briefings for that day all customers are taken care of and answer any questions they have as well if they need transportation to airports or dinners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Junior Software Engineer
Junior Software Engineer (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 3, 2014
The best company I can say. Work culture was very good. Good co workers. Environment makes you to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C++ Developer with 7 years 9 months experience
Technical Consultant (Current Employee), Lawrenceville, GAJuly 2, 2014
Working on C++, Unix, STL, data structures, multi-threading and software design.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with excellent perks.
Inside Channel Account Manager (Former Employee), Research Triangle Park, NCJuly 2, 2014
Great company to work for with growth within the company. Schedule was perfect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, ever changing environment. Ability to multi task & sense or humor essential
Exec Administrator (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: technological/personal/social skills learned. ability to work under ambiguity.
Cons: absolutely no breaks/lunches or recognition.
Frantic! Expect always the unexpected. Stay organized, informed and calm.

Learned to - Stay on track, build teams, juggle.

Mix of management styles

Super focused/competitive co workers

Hardest part - Leaving the job behind (24/7)

Pace, networking, projects, drive toward success and enhance in every area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at Cisco
Marketing Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 1, 2014
A great opportunity to master your skills and get paid well but the cultural expectation is to do exactly your job, as you are told with no questions. Internal promotions are few and far between unless you're someone's hatchet man. Benefits are great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
Engineer - Customer Support (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: work culture
Cons: compensation
Cisco is a good company to work. everyone respect each other and recognize efforts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good culture; limited responsibility and upward mobility
Manager, Services (Current Employee), TexasJune 30, 2014
Very good people with renewed focus on having the best.

Many long timers, which helps keep the culture but limits promotions for people and new ideas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best!
Senior Program Manager V (Current Employee), San joseJune 30, 2014
Pros: flexible work schedule - remote working
Cons: not easy to get visibility outside your manager/director.
Great experience. Ethical, fair and treats employees well. Interesting work to do. Supportive of rotating jobs. Endorses working from home which makes balancing work and life easier to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business Intelligence
Technology Lead - Business Object (Current Employee), CAJune 30, 2014
Business Intelligence - Involved in Development and testing of BI Reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Technical Consultant on Contract (Former Employee), LondonJune 27, 2014
management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management issue,management – more... issue,management issue, – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cisco Review
Financial Business Analyst (Former Employee), San JoseJune 23, 2014
Career changed from IT to finance. Gained FP&A experience, margin forecast, inventory management, cost saving and annual budge planning .etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Friendly Environment
Logistic Co-ordinator (Former Employee), Newcastle upon Tyne, ENGJune 23, 2014
Pros: shifts
Cons: wage
Good place to work, thoroughly ejoyed it. Can be hard working most the time but fairly relaxed environment. Good management and employees work their. Typical day would be speaking to customers via email and telephone, creating orders for them on daily bvasis working to meet and hit taregts monthly. Hradest part of the job was learning the up to date – more... skills when something has been altered/changed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Noisy work environment, but an overall smooth work day.
IT Inventory/Data Analyst/Auditor (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJune 19, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunch which can be taken any time of the day.
Cons: contractor job, pay was low, benefits were not good.
I would run my badge though the door to enter the building, then the labs to start my day. Open up my laptop, then sign onto Cisco Jabber. Checked my e-mails before I continued where I left off from the previous day. I was the first employee at work, my co-workers would show up a few hours later, but they were all friendly and great to work with. The – more... hardest part of the job was just dealing with the various temperature changes in labs and in certain areas. Some areas were extremely hot, while a few feet away, it would be extremely cold. There was also the noise factor. It was very loud in all the labs, where you needed to either where ear plugs or provide your self with ear-muffs. Lastly, the one of the hardest parts of the job was trying to squeeze in between racks that weren't spaced out evenly, to look for assets. I learned a lot of things, like how to remotely access terminal servers and smart PDU's remotely. Management pretty much left you alone once they felt you knew what you were doing. We had our meetings every 2 weeks just to check on our progress. The most enjoyable part of the job was actually just doing the work. It was very fun just working and smiling and seeing everyone else smile. – less

About Cisco

Are you changing the world? We are. Cisco, a worldwide leader in IT, is changing the way the world works, lives, plays and – Read more